We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phone manners need improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chalet Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Centerport
Reviewed 16 December 2010

They mumbled on the phone, no friendliness or information offered about rooms available, rates etc., they only wanted my credit card number! How about thinking about what the customer experiences when they call to make a reservation????? How about some friendliness, asking what they are looking for, dates, offering to tell what is available, rates etc? This is pretty basic. Surprised that they don't get it. Poor management.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonTraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2010

Having had a marital dispute and needing some quiet time, I took a short trip to this motel for an overnight stay. I found the place comfortable, had a nice hot bath, watched Jerry McGuire (You make me want to be a better man) movie. In the morning, I went to the reception area and was offered coffee and there was a display of fruits and morning snacks. When I left, the clerk carried my bag to the car and wished me a good day.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank survivor26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We recently stayed at the Chalet while visiting family in the neighboring Northport area and I must say we enjoyed our stay immensely. The rooms at the Chalet were exceptionally clean, we needed at crib for our youngest child which they provided. The owners were very accomodating and helpful giving us many suggestions of area attractions such as the Northport village and harbor, Vanderbilt museum and planetarium (which my sons loved) and the local town of Huntington which has fabulous restaurants and shopping!! I would definitely stay here again. Oh, the rooms were all updated and their suites were beautiful and updated as well and this inn is situated on a beautiful fresh water pond. As a traveling family of four we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return to the Chalet Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michzeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Stayed at the Chalet while visiting Family in nearby Huntington. Inexpensive places to stay seem to be sparse along RT 25A. My wife and I found the Chalet to be just what we expected, a clean but inexpensive place to stay for a few days. The rooms were clean, the bathrooms seemed to be redone not long ago with new tile. Looks sre deceiving from the road but the owners were freindly, the gardens well kept, and the rooms were cleaned very well each day. Coffe and a pice of fruit is available at the office in the morning and there are some great breakfast locations available in nearby Huntington, Centerport, or Northport. By the way, my wife loved the shops in downtown Cold Springs and Northport. Overall I was very pleased based on the cost and what was available.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JFMGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2008

The attitude of the Owner needs adjusting as he talks to his customers in a very derogatory manner.

Prior to arriving at the Chalet & Suites I called ahead and asked if there where any fridges in the rooms as I need one for storing some medication and was informed "No" but that they would supply one for a further $10.00 per day.
On arrival at the C & S we where informed that they wanted us to pay a further $40:00 for a key deposit to this we said no and that our company would be paying for the rooms etc along-with the fridge.
The following day I awoke to find that the fridge was not working and was warm I immediately went across to the reception.

I asked if I could get another fridge and explained about the value of the medication only to be shouted at that his daughter had been involved in a accident, so what, I walked out and back to the room the fridge was replaced. Whilst the rooms are except able Having a owner who believes that his customers are important is also important this man does not project this.

In 30 years of traveling this has been the worst

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Geoffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank majlis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: certaines chambres donnent sur la rue, d'autres sur l'étang…..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank briwalti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerport
7.5 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
7 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
7.8 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Inn & Suites

Address: 23 Centershore Rd, Centerport, NY 11721-1526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Centerport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Centerport
Price Range: £88 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chalet Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Inn & Suites is a quiet and quaint inn dedicate to a superior guest experience. We are centrally located on the North Shore of Long Island in the town of Centerport, neighboring the villages of Huntington, Northport and Cold Spring Harbor. Our prime, yet quiet location provides easy access to entertainment and culture, such as the Vanderbilt Museum & Planetarium, Cold Spring Harbor Fish Hatchery & Whaling Museum, state parks, fine boutiques, excellent restaurants and Centerport Beach. Guests find out inn to be a desirable stay for wedding weekends, escapes from the city, couples’ getaways, business stays during the week, and our family friendly amenities.Chalet Inn & Suites recently underwent a renovation of all rooms and offers comfortable, modern, clean guest rooms and suites. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in every room and a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. Our suites offer a full kitchen and dining area and a living room or sitting area, making them the perfect option for longer stays or families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Chalet Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing