We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alternative to Expensive Area Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you are looking for a place to sleep for the night, you can't go wrong with this inn. It's centrally located to highways and the Woodbury Commons. Also, the price is right - under $100 per night.

Granted, the inn itself looks a little worn, but I have to say our room was very clean. There was a flat-screen TV, a king bed, a little fridge as well as a microwave. The bathroom was spotless. Hard to find these days. Even though it is situated on a somewhat main road, we could not hear any road noise.

The continental breakfast in the office was the usual selection of English muffins ( I was surprised to see that they were Entenmann's), bagels, toast, two cereals, orange juice and coffee. Just the thing to tide you over first thing in the morning.

We would not hesitate to stay at this inn again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heidionebraid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here over this weekend. The room was dirty didnt look like it had been cleaned in a while. I wish I brought my flip flops with me the bath room had so much mold I thought it might carry me away . I tried to book at the Hampton in around the corner but it was all booked up. I would avoid this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug9662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

very nice hotel clean and friendly staff great location especially next to Woodbury commons. rooms are great. came here for the first time with the family and came back again. would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel was everything i expected. friendly staff. nice and clean room. would recommend to other. it only took us to drive 1 minute up the road to go to the woodbury premium outlets. That was best to be so close.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

After shopping at common we went to this inn. Room and bath room is clean LCD T.V with HBO movie we have good time bad was very good. Staff is very help full. Limited break fast but good. Will recommend for shopper good value for price we pay for room

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nilap1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This motel type accomodation was very clean with ample space in t the room that had 2 double bed. The breakfeast is limited but is enough for a good start. The receptionnists were very helpfull and kept our car for 9 days for a small fee. Great location if tour shopping. The bus to NY is 32$ return and it takes about one hour to get downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Even consider as a budget hotel standard, the room is not not clean, especially the bed sheet. Don't be cheated by the official hotel photo, in the photo the bed sheet is white, but actually it is colorful dirty.
Hotel front desk Indian staff is rude, Breakfast is lousy.
The day we stayed is cold, around 0 °C. Even you turn the heater to Maximum, the room is still cold.

Room Tip: choose 1st floor, there is no elevator for 2nd floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank supzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Valley
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
786 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
9.3 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
10.4 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
222 reviews
7.0 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 139 Route 32, Central Valley, NY 10917-3604 (Formerly Harriman Motor Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Central Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Price Range: £71 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Central Valley, New York, located less than 15 miles from Stewart International Airport and an hour from New York City. Visit the famous West Point Military Academy and West Point Museum. Enjoy shopping at the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets, a day of family fun at the Splash Down Water Park, outdoor activities at Bear Mountain State Park, a tasting at Brotherhood Winery, or a night out at Bodles Opera House. Sit down to a delicious meal at one of our local restaurants including Cosimo's Brick Oven-Woodbury, Positano Grill, or Gasho of Japan. Wake up with a free cup of coffee and our free continental breakfast each morning. Appreciate our exterior corridor hotel's stunning mountain views and the exceptional guest service provided by our 24-hour front desk staff. Our on-site business center offers all of the necessary tools to stay on top of your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Central Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing