We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday brunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crabtree's Kittle House
Ranked #1 of 1 Chappaqua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I read several reviews of the restaurant before visiting this past Sunday for brunch.Some reviews of the brunch were so so.Positives,the valet parking upon arrival is most convenient,we were greeted quite nicely by perhaps the manager who promptly checked for our reservations,the service by Francisco and his staff was prompt and courteous,we found the line for the buffet to be not long,the buffet offers more than adequate choices.The negatives,we had to wait a bit while 2 tables were put together for 4 despite the fact that several tables for 4 were unoccupied,I was a bit put off when Francisco said he had to tell me the rules,rules for a buffet?,a bloody mary,mimoso is included in the $34 price,my wife asked if she could have a glass of wine instead,yes but for $7,come on,should be able to sub and I was charged for 2nd bloody mary which really was hers,the scrambled eggs were cold and hard,lastly there is an automatic 20% tip,I would like to decide the level of service( I did leave an additional tip in the holiday spirit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChucksterRhinebeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    22
    14
    15
    10
See reviews for
30
44
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I and my partner went to Crabtree during restaurant wee and back in the spring, both times I found the serve lacking. I have been going to Crabtree for 20/yrs and I have found the restaurant coming down in quality. The serves were inattentive, food came to fast, no one was around to pour the wine or offer any suggestions, welcome greeting, etc. The food was still good, but not excellent, plus I'm finding the restaurant in need of an update.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avalon1496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
749 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is a large chalet/inn style restaurant. I have no experience with the hotel side of the operation, but the restaurant is very pleasant. The large and romantic dining room overlooks a pleasant garden and hillside and is very inviting. There is a sizable bar and several private rooms, including a large room suitable for weddings and other occasions that opens outside. The wine cellar is also impressive. The food and service are quite good though not inexpensive. Parking is less convenient and most nights there are valets on duty.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CTManny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
907 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 924 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I have had a few birthday celebrations here, always a brunch. The choices are many I usually have breakfast specials. All always good. the service has been consistently excellent. The place is busy on Sunday, with many large parties. Not inexpensive, but reasonable.
Jeremy T

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jeremy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The Crabtree Kittle House came recommended by locally colleagues. It was beyond disappointing and moved right on to disgusting! The rooms were poorly maintained. The 1st of THREE room had mold and mildew on the shower curtain, a sticky floor, a rusted shower grab bar and a bed that could should have been alongside a dumpster. It completely gave way when I sat on it and when I pulled back the bedding I saw what looked like ROT!! The second room had stink bugs and the door handle fell off when I was existing the room. The third room was poorly maintained with a bathroom wind that was open with a ripped screen; being opened from the top, a guest could not reach the 10 foot high window! An event that evening in the common areas had overnight guests parking off the pavement against a brush area that was completely un lighted; the music from the event lasted until 1AM and could be heard booming from the guest quarters. Hand-down the worst accommodations ever experienced with a completely ambivalent staff, who had the nerve to charge full price for all of the three nights of my stay. Unfortunately, accommodations in Mt. Kisco NY and surrounding areas of Westchester County are extremely limited. Sleep in a tent if you must before staying here!

Room Tip: The rooms are filthy and the fixtures in the bath are old, rusted and in poor repair. The shower cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Sunday afternoon rolled around and my husband and I realized we had nothing planned for the evening. We absolutely love the fall and decided to take a nice drive to Crabtree's Kittle House since our friends and family rave about it constantly. Who knew that even on a Sunday night, this beautiful restaurant would be so popular?

Among the busy night they had the hostess was friendly and seated us right away. We were seated in the warm dining room that felt so nice after having been out in the chilly fall weather. After looking over the menu, we were convinced that it was going to be a difficult task to decide what to eat!

We ordered the White Bean and Roasted Garlic Velouté with the kale and pancetta foam along with the Big Eye Tuna Sushi Pizzetta. We also ordered the Ricotta Gnudi. We cleared all of our plates. With every bite, we were both so happy and satisfied with our delicious choices. For dinner we ordered the Chicken and the Rack of Free Range Lamb. The meat was cooked perfectly and even though we were pretty full from our appetizers, we didn't leave one bite left on our plates. The flavors along with the presentation of our meal was fantastic and made the evening so special. We ordered a pecan pie and cheesecake to go. The service throughout the entire meal was excellent as well. Our waiter was attentive, friendly, and so helpful with the questions we had throughout the night.

We were so thrilled we decided to make a reservation for 2 weeks later. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We are paying the high end rate for a "standard" small room. It's 10 pm our room faces the outside patio area. A wedding reception will continue until 11 pm. When asked about another room was told "our reservations indicate we have many events". We DID know there was a reception in the "Tap Room" for the evening when we booked a room, we did not know there was an evening event that would continue until 11-12PM.

Ok, fine. So, we'll hear noise, music, activity until 11-12pm. Our room is OK , nothing like the website pictures. Our room is small, glad it' s cool, AC is by head of bed, bathroom small, and all this for what all the other lovely rooms on the website cost. We spent $300 in the dining room, good meal & service. Would come back for food NOT lodging.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marebones2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chappaqua
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
10.9 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
160 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
10.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crabtree's Kittle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crabtree's Kittle House

Property: Crabtree's Kittle House
Address: 11 Kittle Rd, Chappaqua, NY 10514-1800 (Formerly Inn at Kittle House)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Chappaqua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chappaqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crabtree's Kittle House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crabtree's Kittle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crabtree`s Kittle House Hotel Chappaqua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing