We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
6060 Orchard Road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6060 Orchard Road
Enclosed porch with lake views Newly renovated living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
6060 Orchard Road
Enclosed porch with lake views
Newly renovated living room
Wood burning fireplace
Spacious kitchen
Master bedroom
Additional bedroom off of master bedroom
Bedroom #2
Bunk room
Bunk room (view 2)
Private dock for fishing and boating
Swim area
Point Chautauqua's private beach is a short 2 minute walk from the front door.
Tennis court available for all guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chautauqua, Chautauqua County, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reba56010...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were a group of 7 women so we needed lots of beds. This house sleeps up to 9 adults comfortably. One bedroom sleeps 4 with 1 set of bunk beds. The location is in a quaint and quiet neighbourhood right on Lake Chautaqua. It's an easy 18 mile drive around the lake to see all sorts of interesting shops in small villages. Be aware of off season hours at all restaurants and shops. I could easily contact the owner who was always prompt with a reply.
Nice enclosed front porch. Lots of comfortable seating inside.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very Pleasant”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I stayed for a weekend. The house was very comfortable. It was very hot and humid but all the bedrooms had a great fan system and at night, I actually got chilly! Very comfortable sleeping, even in the heat!

The house was clean, comfortable, and had wonderful lake access and good swimming. I would rent here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandyv121...
Avon Lake, Ohio
1 review
“Awesome view of the lake”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a great time cooking out, celebrating birthdays and watching spectacular views of the lake. We played corn hole in the front yard, played games on the porch and took in the sites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house, the porch and proximity to the lake
Liked least: having to replace paper products/garbage bags/dish detergent that we used
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou327
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Chipmunk Hollow”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here as part of a large family gathering. The owners were pleasant to work with, but when we all arrived at the property it was disappointing. The downstairs bathroom tub looks horrendous and I tried to avoid that bathroom altogether. The water pressure in the nicer (but tiny), upstairs bathroom is very weak. The beds were comfortable but even with using the window fans, it was too hot to sleep. The bedroom door to the bright green room did not close properly. Large daddy-long leg spiders were everwhere (may be a part of lake living, I'm not sure) but the real icing on the cake was food being placed in corners by an unknown animal. One morning we spied the uninvited guest - a chipmunk! So I guess out of all the rodents to share the home with, this was the best option. The one couch's back cushions were literally ripping off the back, making seating uncomfortable. A shutter was missing from the front of the house as well. I really think this house has the potential to be charming, it just needs a lot of TLC. It is nicely located to the lake and the owners have a lot of reading material available for the guests (mostly Grisham novels).

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you for your comments regarding our house at Point Chautauqua. We appreciate that you let us know through your post that a chipmunk had gotten into the house.
By your comments it seems that our renters were harder on our furniture this season- we'll be making repairs and upgrades very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 30 May 2012 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 30 May 2012 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing