We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet, across the street from the Buffalo Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
273 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, across the street from the Buffalo Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Buffalo Airport is small compared to most airports. It's so small that you can walk out of the terminal, through the parking lot, across the street, and into a gaggle of hotels in less than 10 minutes. The Marriott Courtyard Buffalo Airport is one such hotel in a collection of Marriott properties. It's notable because it's the one Marriott property in this group with a restaurant, so if you plan to eat, this would be your choice. The lobby's nice and decorated in what I'd call 1960's retro chic. The room was standard Marriott Courtyard. In other words, it's a nice room. Well appointed, clean. Oh, and you don't have to walk from the airport. Marriott has a circulating shuttle from the airport to its hotel collection across the street.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda E, Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Steven L,
Thank you so much for your nice, detailed, review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are glad that you chose to stay with us on your recent trip to Buffalo and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hotel shuttle from the airport. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Best,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    92
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
84
56
13
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
385 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Nice location and just across the street from the airport and no problems with noise from the planes taking off and landing. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Had breakfast there every morning and food was good and inexpensive. Had dinner one night and it was okay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TX13SR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix R, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m glad you found our location convenient and quiet given our proximity to the airport. I appreciate the feedback regarding the staff and will share your comments with them. I’m glad you had an opportunity to eat in the Bistro and thought the food was good and reasonably priced. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
453 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great location by the airport for an early morning flight. It's a courtyard, so a bit scaled down from typical marriott's but the service is very good at the desk and the small cafe. There is a nice area outside to sit and talk and the airport noise a minimal. A good stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThatchersBiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix R, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I’m glad you had a comfortable stay and had an opportunity to sit outside and enjoy the courtyard. I appreciate you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here for a couple nights over the weekend and I must say for the price we paid the hotel exceeded my expectations. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with directions to local stores and check-in/check-out was fast and seamless. Both the room and bathroom was very spacious and clean, the tv was nicely placed near the sitting area with the couch but could be pulled out faced towards the television which was a nice touch if you wanted to watch tv in bed. They had a mini fridge which stayed very cold if you wanted to store a few items or beverages. Both nights that we stayed there were no noise problems with the planes, or other guests so they must have good soundproofing when it comes to their walls and windows. The offer free wifi which is a great bonus, and an upgraded wifi for $4.99 (if I remember correctly) for websites that stream videos like youtube, etc. For people who enjoy room service with their stay, the Courtyard Buffalo doesn't offer this service but for the price per stay I wouldn't complain. In the lobby there is a small snack/refreshment area, plus there are plenty of fast food/restaurants nearby if you wanted to eat, you'd just have to leave your room. We didn't have a chance to enjoy the whirlpool/pool or the exercise facilities but the hotel looked very well kept so I'm sure there wouldn't be much of a disappointment there. Overall if I'm in the area, I will for sure choose the Courtyard Buffalo for my next stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodie_Bear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix R, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel. I’m glad to hear you found the staff to be friendly and attentive. It’s good to know you thought the layout of the room was comfortable and suitable for your needs. While we do not offer room service, we do offer a “Bistro to Go” option from our restaurant and will soon be incorporating delivery to your guestroom. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mississauga
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for a weekend soccer tournament. The rooms were spacious and clean. Wifi worked well throughout the hotel. The room had a mini fridge but no microwave which was disappointing. Nice lobby and patio with fireplace in the back. I was disappointed that there wasn't a breakfast included. Fairfield Inn and Town Place Suites (both by Marriott) are in the same parking lot and do offer free breakfast. Never heard the planes so noise isn't a problem here. Very friendly staff. Good location but next time we will stay at one of the hotels that offer breakfast...for the convenience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel5Mississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix R, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the opportunity to submit a review of our hotel. I’m glad you found your room to be spacious, clean and quiet. Our hotel is equipped with double paned windows which helps insulate the building from outside noise. All our guest rooms have a mini-refrigerator however our suites also have a microwave. We also have a couple of microwaves that are available upon request. While our breakfast is not complimentary we do offer a package which includes breakfast for two adults and two children, 12 and under. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is another good Marriott hotel with all the amenities, gym, pool, bar and free wifi. You can walk to numerous restaurants and we walked to Buffalo airport. The airport is modern and also has free wifi, ect.

Room Tip: The rooms are big and not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanddancer-abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We are located directly across the street from the airport and many guests including yourself are surprised with the close proximity and short walk over. We do have our 24/hr airport shuttle that also runs within a three mile radius for our guests to use. We hope you’ll come back again when your travels bring you to the Buffalo area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Newer hotel. Pros: nice looking bistro in lobby serving Starbucks, modern lobby, full exercise room - did not use, pool - did not use, free parking, room was reasonable size, great location near Walden Galleria, friendly staff, shuttle service. Cons: functional washroom, cheap toiletries, low thread count linen, average comfort bed, and no food at the bistro at 11am on a Sunday. Had to go to Tim Hortons nearby for breakfast/lunch. Depending on what you are looking for, may or may not be right for you. Example, not a place for a romantic night or a family getaway, but may be better for a business trip, shopping trip or to be close to the airport.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sohail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix R, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the opportunity to submit a review of our hotel. Your feedback is important to us and greatly appreciated. I’m glad to hear found our staff to be friendly and the hotel’s location convenient for your needs. It’s disheartening to hear you had to leave the hotel for breakfast at 11:00am. While the Bistro does close at 11:00 on weekends, we should always be able to serve a guest so long as we have the equipment on, which should have been at that time. Please feel assured that I have reviewed this issue with my staff. I do agree hotels are designed to meet the needs of the customer and consideration to your needs should be a deciding factor in choosing a hotel. Thank you for staying with us and hope we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport
0.2 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Buffalo Airport

Property: Courtyard Buffalo Airport
Address: 4243 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Buffalo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing