We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like our home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
st. louis, missouri
Level Contributor
192 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Like our home”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

At first put off by the semi-desolation of the setting I was worried about the quality of the hotel. It turned out to be totally my favorite of the trip. The place was so clean and the employees were so friendly we were happy and comfortable for 3 nights. The lobby was spacious and the breakfast room was large and the variety of food really nice. The fact that the hotel adjoins the highway did not bother us but in fact was great as we could get anywhere in the area easily and we were going in a different direction every day. Downtown was less than 15 minutes away, East Aurora a little farther and Graycliff took less than 30 minutes. Thanks to all of the staff.

Room Tip: I liked the room on the front overlooking the parking lot. It was quiet there and away from the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norms_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    94
    26
    10
    5
See reviews for
126
86
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We often stay at the Comfort Inn in Cheektowaga when we go cross border shopping. It is in a good location for the Galleria Mall and a number of the big box stores. Their rates are reasonable. The rooms are quite big and the place is kept very clean. We have found the staff at the reception desk to be friendly and helpful. The offer a fairly large continental breakfast that offers a good variety of food.... included in the price. There are computers in the lobby for guest use and free WiFi. We have stayed a number of times and enjoyed it each time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This was one of the better Choicepoints we visited during our summer vacation. This Comfort Inn is right off the main road. The rooms appeared to have recently been refurbished and were very clean. I liked that there were two P.C.s with high-speed internet available for use. I especially liked the variety of breakfast offerings. The only downside to this hotel was the breakfast room itself. It was way too small for the number of people served. I would suggest adding some single pub style tables in the lobby for additional seating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTrioFromCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I found that hotel rooms in the greater Buffalo area are a little pricey. This one is moderately priced for the area. The room was spacious and clean. The beds are comforatble and the staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Was not sure what to expect after reading mixed reviews. Nice people at the desk, warm cookies, and a clean room. We had a very pleasant stay. Breakfast was ok. Appreciated that we could have coffee, hot chocolate, or juice any time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtn714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had not booked anyway ahead of time and from the reviews this places looked okay. Moe was great, breakfast was satisfying and overall I was extremely happy. Only down fall - cleaning staff up really early asking if we were ready to have room cleaned for the day. Luckily we were heading out in reasonable time each morning there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kek74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Recently remodeled, very nice for a "value" hotel chain. Truck parking available. Walking distance to "dive" bar with good food. Free laundry. Great place to get off the road for a night. Fills up when Bills or Sabres have a home game so plan ahead.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larkin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
4.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cheektowaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cheektowaga

Property: Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Address: 475 Dingens St, Cheektowaga, NY 14206-2444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cheektowaga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Cheektowaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing