We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, spacious rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Shanty Bay
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value, spacious rooms!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Clean, spacious rooms. Heating/AC worked very well! Bathroom was large and updated, with nice shower head. Nice breakfast included. Pool was small, but kids liked it nonetheless. Staff were okay, but not great. Close to malls and shopping.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Jesse W,


Thank You! for writing a review on our property. I am sorry that your expectations of our staff was not met. I will however make you aware that we are under new management and have put together a phenomenal staff to meet yours and every guests needs. We hope you will stay with us again and let us show you what true Guest Service is all about!

Sincerely,

Robert G.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    98
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
131
88
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Went for a 1 night stay to shop. Front desk was very friendly (Moe). She gave us good tips and directions to the mall and restaurants. Breakfast was excellent!!! Room 136 was big enough for 4 adults. Musky smell went away when we put the air conditioning on. Hotel is right off the highway! Cannot hear any outside noise or traffic, planes etc.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor. Room 136- close to pool, gym, breakfast area and parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Tanya B,


thank You! for such kind words and great feedback regarding our hotel and our front desk agent Moe. She truly is an asset to our company. We are also glad you enjoyed the breakfast. I am sorry there was a musky smell in your room until you turned on the A/C. We have already put in measures to rectify this issue so nobody has to experience this again. I hope you will come and visit us again real soon.

Sincerely,

Robert G.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay at this hotel on a shopping/relaxation weekend (we usually stay in Erie but the hotel prices there seem to have gone up so thought we might as well drive to Buffalo after Millcreek Mall and Walmart in Erie). There were a lot of reviews saying it was clean plus it has free breakfast and a pool (although a very small one but still it is indoors and there is a small workout room too). It really was spotless!! And the beds were incredibly comfy, the breakfast was beyond adequate (the make your own waffles are a must for the teens and they had three flavours). The two young guys at the desk when we checked in Saturday evening were efficient and humourous. The morning staff was very polite, warm and appropriately chatty. There were also a lot of families staying there which makes for a comfortable environment. The only reason I didn't say it was excellent was that the location is a bit off-putting at first as it backs onto the highway but we never heard a sound. Overall great stay for a really good price, perfect for two moms and two teens.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This stay in Cheektowaga, NY, was our 10th layover stay on our quest to bicycle 13 eastern states. We were assigned room 115 at check-in which was considered a free upgrade and we were allowed to check-in early. The room was clean and comfy but was dated and had a funky smell. Breakfast was nice in the morning and the staff was just okay. Nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RansRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel was an easy find off the highway. Once we arrived though it seemed like you were in the middle of no-where but don't be fooled by first appearances. This hotel is within a 10 minute drive to good shopping, food and golf. We enjoyed all three here. The hotel is small, clean and everything you need for a shopping trip. There is a refrigerator in your room - but not a microwave - but the little dining area has a microwave there that you can use. They have a small pool. There is complimentay breakfast which had coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cereals, eggs, sausage, cheese, breads, muffins, fruit and waffles. You have access to coffee, fruit, cookies, muffins, and cold juices 24 hours a day. The thing that really makes this place stand out though is the people. From the greeting at the front desk, to the people that make up your room each one was friendly and helpful. At the front desk they keep an assortment of information sheets that they will give you to various shopping areas, or where to find restaurants etc. I was impressed. For those with mobility issues - they have easy access to rooms with walk-in showers etc. Overall - it was a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie_May305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Perry, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here recently with friends for a shopping trip. Great location right off the highway. Close to everywhere we wanted to shop. Very clean and friendly and helpfull staff. 24 hour coffee was great. Included breakfast covered all the bases. If you haven't been before, you have to try the Cheesecake Factory - yum!
We would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis, missouri
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

At first put off by the semi-desolation of the setting I was worried about the quality of the hotel. It turned out to be totally my favorite of the trip. The place was so clean and the employees were so friendly we were happy and comfortable for 3 nights. The lobby was spacious and the breakfast room was large and the variety of food really nice. The fact that the hotel adjoins the highway did not bother us but in fact was great as we could get anywhere in the area easily and we were going in a different direction every day. Downtown was less than 15 minutes away, East Aurora a little farther and Graycliff took less than 30 minutes. Thanks to all of the staff.

Room Tip: I liked the room on the front overlooking the parking lot. It was quiet there and away from the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norms_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
527 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,135 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cheektowaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cheektowaga

Property: Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Address: 475 Dingens St, Cheektowaga, NY 14206-2444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cheektowaga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Cheektowaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing