We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude overnight staff, hotel smells like feet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude overnight staff, hotel smells like feet!”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We arrived at 4am on 1/18/14 and the overnight kid was very rude and arrogant. He acted as if he never checked anyone in at this time before. We had to wait a long time to check in because he was having issues with his computer, so I went to wait in the car. When I came back in, he had music blaring from the computer and ran to turn it off (unprofessional). When walking down the hall to our room the whole hotel including the room smelled like dirty feet and mold. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was awful and kept making banging noises all night. The neighborhood was run down and a bit dilapidated and I would never stay here again. The beds were terrible and the pillows were so small. The iron we had in the room had something burned on it and the gentleman working the afternoon shift was pleasant and brought down a new one.

Room Tip: Seek another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
James we thank you for this most valuable feedback and we do apologize that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. Here at the Comfort Inn - Near Walden Galleria we strive to make every guests stay an enjoyable one. We have addressed the issues you experienced with both our front desk staff as well as our housekeeping staff. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your lodging stay expectations. Thank You!

Robert - Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    94
    26
    10
    5
See reviews for
126
86
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aguascalientes, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

as a family we enjoyed this place, they did a good job with everything, rooms were clean, the price just to the measure of the quality of the hotel, ii will return to the same place without hesitation, breakfast included was very good, my kids enjoyed it a lot, moreover I save money

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eduardo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Eduardo V,

We are glad to hear you and your kids enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind words as well. Our staff truly values this and all feedback as it helps us measure how we are doing. We hope you will come and visit us again soon. Thank You!

Sincerely,

Robert G.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

I found this place last minutes after a long day of shopping in Buffalo. I was concern because it was a two star rating. However the hotel was clean, right off the highway, the staff were friendly, breakfast was simple we couldn't have asked for anything more.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank krystal_allison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Krystal_allison,

Thank You! for taking the time to fill out feedback for our hotel and staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your next shopping adventure will bring you to our doorstep as well.

Sincerely,

Robert G.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Traveling in the middle of a winter storm from Cleveland to Buffalo, I checked out trip advisor and found this gem. This place was great! The room was inexpensive and clean! Super clean! Good staff and decent breakfast. While I like Holiday Inn Express breakfast than Comfort Inn, this hotel was simply a warm place in a storm.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Tony A,

Thank You! for the kind words about our hotel and staff. I have shared your comments and feedback with our entire staff. I am glad you were able to make your way safely to our hotel during the winter storm and we hope you come and stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Robert G.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

If you're going to Buffalo for a shopping trip or just a place to stay over on route, the Comfort Inn in Cheektowaga is a decent choice. The front desk personnel were friendly and fast, the rooms were clean and spacious, and the the pool and exercise area was good enough for a two night stay. The close proximity to the I-190 and I-90 makes it a good spot. Breakfast choices are OK for a continental style, nothing special (the mini waffles were really good), but the area was kept spotless. One really good surprise was the strong WI-FI (free) available in the rooms and the 24 hour complimentary coffee, juices, and cookies in the breakfast area.

We would definitely stay here again for a similar trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajaxbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Ajaxbhoy,

Thank You! for staying with us at the Comfort Inn. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We are glad to hear that we met or exceeded your expectations and hope your shopping venture went just as well. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,


Robert G.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Creek, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Our family's wedding reception was held at the Hearthstone Manon on Oct 19th. The staff was so attentive to all our needs. Perfect reception. Our out of town guests, along with family stayed at the Comfort Inn on dick Rd, just down from the Hearthstone. The hotel shuttled to and from. The allowed us to continue our celeration in their lobby till the wee hours of the morning. The also promised to deliver our gift bags to our guest, which they did. One of the most comfortable beds and pillows. Staff was wonderful as was the breakfast in the morning. Will stay there again. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 278Maureen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear 278Maureen123,


Thank You! for the kind words about our hotel and staff. We are glad we were able to accommodate you and your family during this most exciting event. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Robert G.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanty Bay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Clean, spacious rooms. Heating/AC worked very well! Bathroom was large and updated, with nice shower head. Nice breakfast included. Pool was small, but kids liked it nonetheless. Staff were okay, but not great. Close to malls and shopping.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Jesse W,


Thank You! for writing a review on our property. I am sorry that your expectations of our staff was not met. I will however make you aware that we are under new management and have put together a phenomenal staff to meet yours and every guests needs. We hope you will stay with us again and let us show you what true Guest Service is all about!

Sincerely,

Robert G.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
4.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cheektowaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cheektowaga

Property: Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Address: 475 Dingens St, Cheektowaga, NY 14206-2444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cheektowaga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Cheektowaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing