We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place Great People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Angelica, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place Great People”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This place is so easy to find, Just off the I90 and your there! The man at the front desk was very pleasant and check in took less than 5 minutes… I had looked for a smoker friendly hotel near the Shea’s Performing Arts Center and this place is within 5 minutes, (the man at the desk stated about 12 to 15 but this was even faster). Easy to get to all downtown areas in a short time. The main lobby and areas around were very clean and smelled citrus fresh! They have Complimentary fruit, cookies and juices available 24/7 which is nice. The cookies were the packaged kind but what do you expect for free and 24/7! Our smoking room with 2 queen beds was quite large with a large flat screen TV, good sized fridge, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. The bathroom was very clean and well stocked with enough towels and washcloths for the 3 of us for nightly and morning showers. Hot water lasted for all three showers.
Complimentary breakfast consisted of juices, toast, fresh fruit, eggs, sausages, Danishes, and more! Indoor pool and weight room looked clean and well equipped although we did not have time to use either.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wookie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Wookie007,

Thank You! for selecting the Comfort Inn- Near the Walden Galleria for your lodging needs. We appreciate the compliments regarding our front desk staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. We have shared this compliment with the entire staff and it will serve as motivation for a job well done. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Robert G
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    98
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
131
88
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hartford, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great experience and service! My husband and I wanted to stay at a hotel near the Gates Vascular Institute in downtown Buffalo. However, all the downtown hotels were booked for a convention. This hotel was only 6 miles from the Institute with easy access off I-190. Very comfortable room (loved the pillows and mattress), exceptionally clean and fresh, and surprisingly spacious. Friendly and accommodating staff. Plentiful breakfast and spotless dining area. Short drive to restaurants and mall shopping. Definitely a good value. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgs0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest;

We are please to hear that we both met and exceeded your expectations during your stay. We greatly appreciate the feedback. On behalf of our hotel and staff I Thank You! for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.


Sincerely,

Robert - Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

A very comfortable room, great pillows and bed, just nice. But, the service sets them above others! Shuttle to area food (recommended a fantastic place) and shopping facilities is outstanding! Diane and Rich were so eager to help. I hope my airplane gets stuck here again soon! Very nice hotel but the pleasing service sets them above others! Thanks for making my bad weather a pleasing experience!

Room Tip: Highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

We greatly appreciate the positive feedback regarding our hotel and staff. I am glad we were able to meet/exceed your expectations regarding your stay with us. This feedback will be shared with our entire staff to serve as motivation and a Thank You! for a job well done. We hope you will stay with us again soon. We value your business.

Sincerely,

Robert G.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We arrived at 4am on 1/18/14 and the overnight kid was very rude and arrogant. He acted as if he never checked anyone in at this time before. We had to wait a long time to check in because he was having issues with his computer, so I went to wait in the car. When I came back in, he had music blaring from the computer and ran to turn it off (unprofessional). When walking down the hall to our room the whole hotel including the room smelled like dirty feet and mold. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was awful and kept making banging noises all night. The neighborhood was run down and a bit dilapidated and I would never stay here again. The beds were terrible and the pillows were so small. The iron we had in the room had something burned on it and the gentleman working the afternoon shift was pleasant and brought down a new one.

Room Tip: Seek another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
James we thank you for this most valuable feedback and we do apologize that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. Here at the Comfort Inn - Near Walden Galleria we strive to make every guests stay an enjoyable one. We have addressed the issues you experienced with both our front desk staff as well as our housekeeping staff. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your lodging stay expectations. Thank You!

Robert - Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aguascalientes, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

as a family we enjoyed this place, they did a good job with everything, rooms were clean, the price just to the measure of the quality of the hotel, ii will return to the same place without hesitation, breakfast included was very good, my kids enjoyed it a lot, moreover I save money

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eduardo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Eduardo V,

We are glad to hear you and your kids enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind words as well. Our staff truly values this and all feedback as it helps us measure how we are doing. We hope you will come and visit us again soon. Thank You!

Sincerely,

Robert G.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

I found this place last minutes after a long day of shopping in Buffalo. I was concern because it was a two star rating. However the hotel was clean, right off the highway, the staff were friendly, breakfast was simple we couldn't have asked for anything more.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank krystal_allison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Krystal_allison,

Thank You! for taking the time to fill out feedback for our hotel and staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your next shopping adventure will bring you to our doorstep as well.

Sincerely,

Robert G.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Traveling in the middle of a winter storm from Cleveland to Buffalo, I checked out trip advisor and found this gem. This place was great! The room was inexpensive and clean! Super clean! Good staff and decent breakfast. While I like Holiday Inn Express breakfast than Comfort Inn, this hotel was simply a warm place in a storm.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Tony A,

Thank You! for the kind words about our hotel and staff. I have shared your comments and feedback with our entire staff. I am glad you were able to make your way safely to our hotel during the winter storm and we hope you come and stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Robert G.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
527 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,135 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cheektowaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cheektowaga

Property: Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Address: 475 Dingens St, Cheektowaga, NY 14206-2444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cheektowaga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Cheektowaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing