We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of "Comfort" in this Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2008

First, I will state that my review of this brand-new hotel is based on a very limited stay. We arrived at about 8pm, checked in and dropped off our bags, then left to go out in downtown Buffalo. We came back at the end of the night, went to sleep, and checked out early in the morning to go tailgating (we were in town for the Chargers vs. Bills matchup). In other words, I was here just long enough to sleep.

As brief as the stay was, however, I can say there's a lot of comfort at this Comfort Inn. The fact that this place is brand-new shows. The fixtures look like they were installed yesterday. The furnishings were nice. The room was spacious, and the beds were comfortable. Best of all, we found the staff to be very courteous, friendly and helpful.

Oh, and the room rate included free continental breakfast (coffee, juice, fruit, bagels/toast, cold cereal, yogurt, even fresh waffles).

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank stricklandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2008

This hotel is now the Comfort Inn Cheektowaga at 475 dingens street in Cheektowaga, near the airport, not a previous Best Value Inn. I was hesitant when I drove up to it as it is right on a major highway, and near an industrial area. However, this one is brand spanking new, and one of the best Comfort Inns I've been in anywhere. Comfort Inns, frankly, have very varied cleanliness and can be very run down if you aren't careful in your choices. This one was as good as they come. Beds are big and comfy, the room was LARGE - a lot of extra space, even for my family of 5. All new bedding and pillows, indoor pool, nice breakfast. Some nice other touches - free 24hr cookies, coffee, and fruit; friendly staff, large wall mounted flat screen, clean room fridge, indoor pool for the youngins, nice looking exercise room, etc. In spite of being right next to highway, the air was noisy (white noise, so OK), and totally drowned out any noise that might have been there. Good location for Darien Lakes Amusement park or Niagara as well as airport. No real restaurants around (mexican place next door was not recommended by the staff), but all the chains were 2 highway stops down. Highly recommend the pizza/subs at Pizza Express (ask desk for menu).

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank AlbertCav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

We missed our flight and drove for hours trying to find a hotel with availability. Luckily for us, the Comfort Inn on Dingens had 1 room left. We weren't expecting much based on the area (not much around aside from a Wendy's, Big Lots and Family Dollar). We were pleasantly surprised at what awaited us.
The room was large (got the handicapped room), and very clean looking. Had a nice flat screen TV and was very comfortable.
The best part was the continental breakfast they offered for free in the morning. To call it a continental breakfast does not do it justice. There was a waffle maker with batter, fruit, cereal, pastries, toast, bagels, juice...pretty much anything you could want in a breakfast. And there was fruit and coffee available all day and night in this area.

The pool looked nice, although a little small, but didn't get to use it. The hotel staff were very friendly, which was nice after driving around for hours and missing our flight!

The only small drawback was that our room was directly across from the housekeeping room and the cleaners were a little noisy in the morning. But it wasn't a big deal, and it was late enough that we were already awake.

Had such a great experience here we will be going back in November when we go shopping in Buffalo.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canadiantyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2008

When we took exit to go to this hotel (Best value Inn) was not there instead we found a new COMFORT INN. WOW!!! What a diffrence from before.none of the old stuff left,all NEW, indoor pool,free break fast,hi speed inter net,an elevator,meeting rooms,32" flat screen lcd tv and list can go on and on. all first class. very frindly staff. when in buffalo,ny. area even if you are not staying go see this great HOTEL!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank pmp475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear pmp475,


Thank You! for such kind words about our staff and hotel. It has been awhile since this feedback so we encourage you to stop and stay with us again so you can see the changes we have made and let us provide you with a WOW! experience again.

Sincerely,

Robert G.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ontario, Canada
13
Reviewed 31 January 2006

I've stayed here for 2 years. The reason for choosing a cheap place like this was to spend all the money for shopping. Close to the Walden Galleria, Target and other stores. The building is outdated, the sliding door didn't work one year and the window wouldn't open and the shower wouldn't work as well. They also have an outdoor pool in the summer. Make sure when staying at cheap places like this that you check out everything e.g. shower before you totally unpack and ask for a room on the second floor (as you should always for safety)

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2009

This hotel has been remodeled since this comment has been made. New owners as well. Hotel is beautiful and new.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Enzo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ilansacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
5.8 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cheektowaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cheektowaga

Address: 475 Dingens St, Cheektowaga, NY 14206-2444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: £64 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cheektowaga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Cheektowaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing