We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Port Colborne, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed for 1 night with 2 kids. The room was excellent. Very Large. Plenty of room for a roll-a-way bed. Located right off the highway, but we never heard the highway at all. The bed and pillows were really good - had a great sleep. It's also in a great location. Just minutes to downtown Buffalo, and minutes to the Walden Galleria Mall. Cathy at the front desk was wonderful; very friendly and super helpful. The included breakfast was fantastic! The best I've seen at a Comfort Inn. Waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, toast, bagels, English muffins, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, tea, juices, lemonade, iced tea. Was very impressed! Drinks, fruit and cookies were available throughout the day as well. I will stay here again when visiting Buffalo, and I would highly recommend it to others as well!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Jane W.,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay for all to see. I have shown your feedback to Kathy and the rest of my staff and they appreciate the kind words. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and expansive breakfast which we feel besides our World Class customer service sets us apart from the rest. We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards,

Robert G.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    94
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
124
83
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Ended up having to sleep over in the Buffalo / Niagara Falls area on a Saturday night July 12; this is the only place we could find a room. $225 / night. Comfortable, breakfast included but the pool was minuscule. All was good but just way too much money for one night with zero attraction around. Avoid staying in this area unless you have to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gino L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear MrGinoL,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback regarding your stay for all to see. During the summer time the prices for rooms in this area go up due to the close proximity to Niagara Falls (Only 25 minutes). We do try and maintain a reasonable price compared to other hotels and what they have to offer compared to us. Although there are not many attractions across the street or in our immediate area we are just minutes away from all the major attractions that Buffalo has to offer. We definitely appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards,

Robert G.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I booked this room room from my Choice Hotels account. The room was $129.95, but it was more like a $60.00 room!

I travel through out Northern, Central and Western New York on a weekly basis and have stayed in many Comfort Inns. This facility has great pictures and pretty decent reviews, but in my opinion it was way overpriced for what was offered. I normally stay at another hotel in Buffalo for $145.00 per night, and for the additional $15 is a far better value.

First thing I noticed when I walked in was an overwhelming smell of ammonia in the lobby. When I checked out many of the doors to the rooms were opened by housekeepers and the smell of cigarette smoke walking down the hall was overwhelming.

The rooms were semi-updated, but the carpet was musty and stained. The carpet down the hallways was bunched up all the way down the hallway and a trip hazard.

The front desk clerk was great. Very professional and friendly.

I booked 2 nights, but checked out after one night.

It seemed like a popular place for truck drivers and construction workers, but I wouldn't recommend it to families or business travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Dave Y. ,


On behalf of the hotel and staff we want to apologize that your stay with us is not an enjoyable one. We do strive to maintain a clean and safe environment for all our guests. We do have a few smoking rooms all with a separate ventilation system to help prevent the smoke smell from reaching non-smoking rooms. These rooms are down 1 particular hallway and unfortunately it sounds as though your room may have been down that particular hallway. We currently in the process of replacing the carpeting throughout the hotel and I apologize it was not completed in time for your stay with us. I have let my staff know that you did appreciate the excellent customer service they provided. We hope you will give us a second chance to make things right. If you are ever in the Buffalo Area again and need a room please call our hotel and ask to speak with myself or Kelly the other manager so we can try and make things right.

Best Regards,

Robert G.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were there for 8 days and the staff was always polite and very customer focused. Because we were there for a bowling tournament, we were in and out, depending on when bowling was. the housekeeping staff would just ask when a good time would be to clean and they always did a fabulous job. I was pleased that the beds were queen size and not doubles. The beds were comfortable, then entire hotel was clean and the breakfast selections were good.I was very impressed during our entire stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Wendy S. ,


Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay. Thank you also for electing to stay with us. We are glad your 8 day stay with us was and enjoyable one. I have let my entire staff know especially housekeeping about your feedback and it is greatly appreciated. We all know that an extended stay away from home can sometimes be difficult and we hope we made it feel like your home away from home. We hope all went well with the bowling tournament and we look forward to your next stay with us.


Best Regards,

Robert G.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
326 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spent two nights at the Comfort Inn. The room was spacious and clean, the beds very comfortable, and the WiFi worked well. The pool is a bit small, and lacks a hot tub, but the water was comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked, with a variety of breakfast foods, and was available for an extended period (6-10 AM). The hotel also offers a "breakfast to go" for those who need to leave the building before breakfast begins.

The hotel is a bit on the pricier side, but not too far. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Happyrocker,

Thank You for staying with us and also thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. I apologize we do not have a hot tub but I am glad you were able to enjoy our indoor heated pool. I am glad you were able to enjoy our expansive breakfast which we feel is needed to give each and every guest that good start to their morning. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Buffalo and we welcome you back to our hotel the next time you are in the area.

Best Regards,


Robert G.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Arrived around 5:30 Tuesday July 15th to 3 gentlemen behind the front counter~ they had amazing customer service. They gave us rooms across the hall from the other 1/2 of our group... They recommended a great pizza place (Bauer's) and offered to carry our bags up~as the elevator was being repaired.
The hotel room had been recently redone~ the carpet is still soft...!!!
Kids had a blast in the pool and althought the breakfast area is a little small~ great breakfast to start the day...!!!
Great Job Comfort Inn....!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Heather H.,


Thank you for staying at our hotel and we especially thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. I have personally Thanked our staff on your behalf for providing you with World Class customer service which our guests have come to enjoy and expect from them. I am also glad to hear your kids enjoyed our pool and hope you and your families trip to Buffalo was an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,

Robert G.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband & I frequently drive from Cincinnati to the East Coast w/ one stopover along the way. I found this accidentally on one of those trips & liked it so much that he ended up changing his reservation for the drive he was taking out East the following week. Super comfortable bed & pillows, super clean, attractive room at a reasonable price. Nice staff, nice breakfast. Close to restaurants & highway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 714christinad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear 714christinad,


Let me first Thank You and your husband for staying at our hotel. We also would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay. Our staff works very hard in making each and every guests stay an enjoyable one whether it be in the cleanliness of the rooms and property to breakfast to customer service from check-in to check-out. We are glad to hear you see and appreciate our efforts in all that we do. We look forward to your next visit with us on your next journey to the coast or whenever you may be passing through the Buffalo area.

Best Regards,


Robert- Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
4.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 25 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cheektowaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cheektowaga

Property: Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Address: 475 Dingens St., Cheektowaga, NY 14206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cheektowaga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Cheektowaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing