We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great stay.”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel is a very nice place to stay. It is conveniently located within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The room was well prepared and clean. The included hot breakfast was above average and offered many options to choose from. The staff was extremely polite, helpful and seemed genuinely happy that we stayed there. The best surprise was the soft serve ice cream and waffle machines that were available in the afternoon. I would go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank da1mo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay at our hotel! We’re glad you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room, as that is one of our top concerns! Our staff is indeed happy to be here, and is always here to help with any situation, big or small. We’re also glad you were able to enjoy our soft serve ice cream machine as you don’t see that in many hotels! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Buffalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    215
    72
    21
    16
See reviews for
284
162
33
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall this past weekend for our sons homecoming weekend at Buffalo State. Everything about your hotel was great..great staff, Christine, Joan and all of the staff at the desk, its beautiful, its clean,the breakfast was good and it's close to everything.We used the shuttle service to the Amtrak station which made it stress free.
I loved it! Even though it's not close to Buffalo state this is where I will be staying and I am going to recommend you to all the parents I know that come up to see their kids at Buffalo state.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
That’s so nice to hear that you got to spend the weekend with your son! Thanks for choosing our hotel to stay at during this special visit! We’re glad our staff was quite helpful to you, as it can sometimes be frustrating coming to an area you’re not too familiar with! We’re also glad you used our complimentary shuttle service to the Amtrak station and that everything went well! Thanks for your kind recommendations and we hope to see you next time you’re visiting your son!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Hampton Suites has very comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom, has very helpful staff, oh and a great brekky. Right across the road from Walden Galleria for the shop til you drop weekend. Certainly gets my vote ... thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LauraJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast that we provide every morning. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness in all areas of the hotel, so we’re happy you noticed! Many shoppers come back to the hotel tired from a long day, and we’re glad our staff could accommodate you accordingly! We hope to see you next time you have a “shop til you drop” weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall for both our pre and post flight overnight accommodation. We choose this hotel not only because they are one of the few hotels in the area that can accommodate 5 in a room, but also because they offer a park and stay package, 24-hr. airport shuttle service and complimentary, hot breakfast.

During our stay we enjoyed very clean/spotless rooms with comfortable beds and pillows and free high speed internet access. Breakfast was excellent and included make-your-own waffles, toast, scrambled eggs, French toast, oatmeal, bacon, cereal, fruit and pastries. If you don’t have time for a sit down breakfast, then a breakfast bag-to-go is another option available at the front desk. A complimentary beverage station is provided, so you can help yourself to coffee, tea or hot chocolate anytime of the day. From 5:00-7:00 p.m. all guests can enjoy a cool treat--self-serve soft ice-cream, available in the lobby breakfast area.

The Hampton Inn also offers its guests an indoor pool with hot tub, fitness room and a business centre.

I had read a previous review where it was mentioned they called the wrong Hampton Inn for their return shuttle from the airport. Assuming we were calling this hotel, we also called the Hampton Inn that was listed on the airport Hotel Shuttle Courtesy Screen, but instead ended up calling the new Hampton Inn across the street from the airport. However, this shuttle driver did drive us to the correct Hampton Inn without issue.

Throughout our stay here, we encountered friendly and helpful staff and were always greeted with a smile. Upon our evening arrival return, we thought it would be nice to take in a late movie at the Galleria Mall. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and even printed off a list of movies and show times for us.

All in all we had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at the Hampton Inn. It is about a 10-minute drive to the airport and only minutes away from the Galleria Mall. Its clean rooms, wonderful, hot breakfast and friendly staff made this a great choice for our post and pre flight stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thanks for choosing our hotel for your park and fly option! We offer this because we know it can be a lot less stressful to just stay overnight instead of having to drive to and from the airport immediately! We appreciate your kind comments about all of our amenities we offer, including our new soft-serve ice cream machine! We’re sorry about the confusion with the Hampton Inn across the street from the airport, but we’re happy they were able to accommodate you by driving you right to us! We hope that next time you’re planning a trip from the Buffalo Airport, you include our hotel in your plans! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hopewell twp, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I had some issues with my last trip. We will see if anything was resolved. at the time of my 2 complaints - I never got my wake up call and the TV didnt work for over 12 hours, I was only told "sorry"

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
I’m very sorry to hear that your recent stay at our hotel wasn’t a good experience for you! We do apologize about the inconvenience with the TV, unfortunately our cable service provider was down in the entire area for that night. I also apologize about not receiving your wake up call, and I will look into what happened. We hope that if you return to Buffalo you will return to our property and we can make your future experiences much better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Everything about this facility was quality - great staff, beautiful, clean rooms, and wonderful support service for our annual military reunion meeting. The convenience of a nice restaurant right across the paved entrance to the hotel's front door was an enjoyable convenience too! Would highly recommend this Hampton location to anyone seeking lodging in this area!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and staff! We’re glad that you were able to have a military reunion at the hotel, and that everything was satisfactory for you! Famous Dave’s is the restaurant right in the front of our hotel, and we agree it’s a great restaurant! Thanks for recommending us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Your Hotel was excellent for our group; convenient location, close to restaurants and sites to visit. Plus close to the Niagara Falls. The staff was most accommodating , they kept checking to see if we needed anything. It was a great weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thanks for spending the weekend at the Hampton Inn for your get together! We’re so happy to hear that our staff was able to help you out with everything you needed. That’s great that you enjoyed the attractions in the area in addition to the hotel! We hope if you’re ever in the area again you’ll return to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
0.6 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,135 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Address: 1745 Walden Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-4924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport is a great location for your next business trip or weekend getaway. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable stay every time. While staying at our hotel you will receive top-notch service from our front desk staff who will treat you like family. Treat yourself to our delicious On the House Complimentary Hot Breakfast® every morning from 6-10a. There, you will find a variety of delectable treats such as our make your own waffle station, eggs, sausages, potatoes, yogurt, homemade oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal and more. On-site you will find our recently renovated fitness center that is equipped with brand new elliptical machines, treadmills and free weights. Our facility includes a meeting room that can accommodate up to 25 people and we offer a variety of meal options and audio/visual support. Our complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. Do you need a ride to or from the airport? We provide 24 hour shuttle transportation and are available at your convenience. Located only 10 minutes away from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport, we guarantee quick service every time. For all of you who love to shop, we are conveniently located across the street from the Walden Galleria Mall and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants. Enjoy our facility and book with us today! We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing