We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Convenient location, great access from/to airport. Close to all retail and food establishments. Staff is always welcoming and helpful. Great value for business or leisure travel. Highly recommended hotel that provides a standard in room and hotel class, no surprises when staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel! I’m glad you were welcomed by our excellent staff and received the best service you expected! Thank you for also recommending us, it means a great deal to our entire team. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Buffalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just returned from a shopping weekend with friends. My friend booked this hotel for the weekend and I'm glad she did. Staff was so friendly and courteous, best customer service I've had in a long time. The room was small and I would have preferred queen beds but they were so comfortable, clean white comforter and super clean washrooms. Breakfast wasn't anything fancy but it gave us the energy we needed to shop all day and I loved the 24 hour coffee/tea available in the lobby. Galleria Mall was conveniently located across the road. Thanks again for a great stay, you should be very proud of your exceptional, hard working staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRIGIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff takes customer service to the highest level to ensure each and every guest is happy, so we’re glad to hear that you got to experience this! I will also share your comments with our housekeeping staff about the cleanliness of the room! We are proud of each staff member at our Hampton Team and I will be sure to pass along your kind comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Once again I stayed at this Hampton Inn because of it excellent customer service ,friendly staff, great location and of course the white fluffy clean duvets.
The hotel staff go beyond the "normal" customer service .
This is a great location for any across the border shopper who enjoys shopping in a large plaza that is just a two minute drive away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedheadOntarioCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thanks for returning to our property! When a guest returns to our property that always means we have done our job. I’m glad you got to experience our staff, as we strive to put every guest above ourselves in every situation! Our hotel is situated in the perfect area for any shopper coming to Buffalo, as we are right by the Walden Galleria Mall. We also have a variety of other shopping centers in the area, with printed directions! We hope you will continue to stay with us during your shopping trips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel is super clean and the location is perfect. Great selection of restaurants and plenty of shopping. The staff is very friendly and super helpful especially Frank and Ellen. The awesome Chica at checkin was very helpful too :) I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank None201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel! I’m glad Frank and Ellen were able to help you out, and I will pass along your comments to both of them! Our entire staff is trained to have superior customer service skills, and it shows when guests such as you are able to recognize that! We can’t wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel is a very nice place to stay. It is conveniently located within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The room was well prepared and clean. The included hot breakfast was above average and offered many options to choose from. The staff was extremely polite, helpful and seemed genuinely happy that we stayed there. The best surprise was the soft serve ice cream and waffle machines that were available in the afternoon. I would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank da1mo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay at our hotel! We’re glad you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room, as that is one of our top concerns! Our staff is indeed happy to be here, and is always here to help with any situation, big or small. We’re also glad you were able to enjoy our soft serve ice cream machine as you don’t see that in many hotels! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Buffalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall this past weekend for our sons homecoming weekend at Buffalo State. Everything about your hotel was great..great staff, Christine, Joan and all of the staff at the desk, its beautiful, its clean,the breakfast was good and it's close to everything.We used the shuttle service to the Amtrak station which made it stress free.
I loved it! Even though it's not close to Buffalo state this is where I will be staying and I am going to recommend you to all the parents I know that come up to see their kids at Buffalo state.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

That’s so nice to hear that you got to spend the weekend with your son! Thanks for choosing our hotel to stay at during this special visit! We’re glad our staff was quite helpful to you, as it can sometimes be frustrating coming to an area you’re not too familiar with! We’re also glad you used our complimentary shuttle service to the Amtrak station and that everything went well! Thanks for your kind recommendations and we hope to see you next time you’re visiting your son!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Hampton Suites has very comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom, has very helpful staff, oh and a great brekky. Right across the road from Walden Galleria for the shop til you drop weekend. Certainly gets my vote ... thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LauraJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa R, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast that we provide every morning. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness in all areas of the hotel, so we’re happy you noticed! Many shoppers come back to the hotel tired from a long day, and we’re glad our staff could accommodate you accordingly! We hope to see you next time you have a “shop til you drop” weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.6 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

Address: 1745 Walden Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-4924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: £85 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport is a great location for your next business trip or weekend getaway. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable stay every time. While staying at our hotel you will receive top-notch service from our front desk staff who will treat you like family. Treat yourself to our delicious On the House Complimentary Hot Breakfast® every morning from 6-10a. There, you will find a variety of delectable treats such as our make your own waffle station, eggs, sausages, potatoes, yogurt, homemade oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal and more. On-site you will find our recently renovated fitness center that is equipped with brand new elliptical machines, treadmills and free weights. Our facility includes a meeting room that can accommodate up to 25 people and we offer a variety of meal options and audio/visual support. Our complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. Do you need a ride to or from the airport? We provide 24 hour shuttle transportation and are available at your convenience. Located only 10 minutes away from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport, we guarantee quick service every time. For all of you who love to shop, we are conveniently located across the street from the Walden Galleria Mall and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants. Enjoy our facility and book with us today! We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing