We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Clean hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. Close to great shopping. Good breakfast but must get there before 9am - really busy especially if a lot of kids in the hotel. Staff very accomodating - set up another room for breakfast. Coffee/tea/snacks available 24/7. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Good afternoon Lisa! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass along to your kind words to our team! I hope you had a great weekend shopping in the area! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Buffalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

the Hampton near the galleria mall in buffalo is always a treat to stay at. its always comfortable and relaxing. the facilities are great,the breakfast good and everyone is always very welcoming.you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 271stephena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Good afternoon 271stephena! Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our team members! I am glad to see you enjoyed our complimentary Hampton On the House Breakfast!® I will pass along your kind words to our team members so they know they are doing a great job! Visit us next time you are in the Buffalo area! Happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Front Desk Staff - Very courteous, friendly and accommodating. Shuttle Service - Timely, no standing outside freezing until it arrives. I have been travelling the last seven of eight weeks and three more weeks in the near future. I could have stayed at the Hampton, located across the street from the airport but, the front desk informed me that they would accommodate me in any manner needed. I took them up on their offer and all went well. In addition, I had a lacrosse jacket on and the front desk clerk and I had a healthy conversational exchange.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Good afternoon Daniel! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! I’m so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that out team members went above and beyond to accommodate you! We do like to make every guest feel at home at our hotel! We love having you here!® We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Buffalo Area! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This way a great place to stay , everything was good. The room was above average and the place was very clean. I would recommend this hotel to everybody in the area. They do a great job and you get your moneys worth.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Good evening Darryl, thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel! I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass along to all our team members that they are doing a great job! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Buffalo area. We love having you here!®

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I usually rank the hotel by the exercise area since most are so similar. As someone who travels a lot for work, the exercise area is very important to me. This hotel may have the best workout equipment of any Hampton Inn in New York State (I've stayed in almost all of them). Not the biggest space but quality equipment and weights.

I will try and stay at this hotel whenever work beckons.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank five1three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hello five1three, thank you for posting a review about our hotel! I am happy to see you enjoyed our 24 hour fitness center, equipped with both workout machines and free weights! We look forward to seeing you the next time your work brings you to the Buffalo area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just stayed the past Saturday...always good. Love the free breakfast and coffee and tea (well, not really free when you think of the price of room) but makes you feel like you are getting something for free anyway. Staff at front desk and ladies serving breakfast were nice and security was great about keeping the noise down after 10 due to kids running around. Clean room and everthing meets my expectations. Love the location to TGI Fridays and Walden Galleria.
Thanks everyone
J. White.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Good Evening J. White, thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff! We love having you here! ® Our 24 hour coffee bar is a favorite thing for most of our guests! We do take pride in making sure every guest is comfortable while staying our hotel, which is why we do have security helping our staff monitor the hallways during different times of the year. I am happy to see it assisted in making your stay more enjoyable! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Buffalo area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed overnight in a King Deluxe Room. Very comfortable bed and lots of space in the room. Above average breakfast included. On the flight path, but heard no noise. Recommend for anyone doing their cross-border shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I’m glad to see that you were very comfortable in one of our King Deluxe rooms with a whirlpool jet tub, and a pullout sofa bed! We do take pride in serving our Hampton On the House® Breakfast to our guests, I am glad you enjoyed! We look forward to seeing you in your next stay to Buffalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.6 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

Address: 1745 Walden Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-4924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: £82 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport is a great location for your next business trip or weekend getaway. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable stay every time. While staying at our hotel you will receive top-notch service from our front desk staff who will treat you like family. Treat yourself to our delicious On the House Complimentary Hot Breakfast® every morning from 6-10a. There, you will find a variety of delectable treats such as our make your own waffle station, eggs, sausages, potatoes, yogurt, homemade oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal and more. On-site you will find our recently renovated fitness center that is equipped with brand new elliptical machines, treadmills and free weights. Our facility includes a meeting room that can accommodate up to 25 people and we offer a variety of meal options and audio/visual support. Our complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. Do you need a ride to or from the airport? We provide 24 hour shuttle transportation and are available at your convenience. Located only 10 minutes away from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport, we guarantee quick service every time. For all of you who love to shop, we are conveniently located across the street from the Walden Galleria Mall and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants. Enjoy our facility and book with us today! We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing