We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place for some respite from the road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2011

my husband decided to spoil me on the way home from our great vacation in Maine...so as road weary travelers, we spent the final night of our vacation here...it was awesome...the pool really hit the spot during the heat wave!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeeprs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

Who would have thought we'd find a gem of a hotel near Buffalo airport???

I am pleasantly surprised at how clean and nice this hotel is.

PROS:
- Free Wi-Fi
- Friendly staff (the white guy was the only "not-so-friendly" staff they have)
- Great breakfast buffet!! (hot and cold served)
- Clean and well-maintained rooms and facilities
- Lots of parking
- Despite being next to the airport, there was no noise
- Great price
- Close to TJ Maxx, 24-hr Walmart, Walden Galleria, Boulevard Mall

CONS:
- Slow elevator (so what??? just had to put something negative)
- 30 minutes from Fashion Outlet

Stayed here on 2 separate occasions this July on their King and Queen suites .. will definitely stay here next time I come to Buffalo.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank javachampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Stayed here for shopping and a day trip to Darien Lake amusement park. The hotel is newer, clean, comfortable, and has a great pool for the kids. We found the studio room a bit crowded with the pull out sofa open, so the next night upgraded to the one-bedroom suite. No noise from the airplanes flying overhead, and you are only 5 minutes from the Walden Galleria mall and 30 minutes from Darien Lake. Front desk staff were friendly. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kawarthas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

On arrival at the airport I used the Courtesy telephone to call the hotel and the shuttle bus picked me up within 15 minutes of my call. The hotel is attractive both inside and out and everywhere appeared to be spotless. Any staff I encountered were all friendly. The bed was comfortable, large bathroom, desk with good chair. No noise from the airport across the road. Breakfast room was busy, but well looked after by staff. Good selection and appreciated being able to get coffee/tea all day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

When I realized the hotel was across the street from the airport, I was concerned about noise, but I shouldn't have been. Our room was quiet, peaceful, and clean. The front desk staff gave us a warm greeting, and we had fun chatting with them. The breakfast buffet was above average. There was a nice selection of fruit, including peaches and pears, plus a broad range of cereals and other items. The buffet was busy, but it was restocked frequently while we were there, ensuring everyone got what they wanted. If I had one criticism, it would be that our room didn't have a full length mirror. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and we'll definitely consider it the next time we visit this area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UrbanRecycler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We stayed here for one night after flying into Buffalo. The hotel is right across the street from the airport - I even saw it from the plane as we were landing. The room was clean and the included breakfast (typical simple breakfast) was nice. We noticed no noise from the airport. The complimentary WIFI is something that all hotels should offer. The price was a bit high, but if flying into Buffalo, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottpeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Stayed at hotel weekend of the 18th. Clean room, nice swimming pool. Breakfast lady was friendly & outgoing,made us feel welcomed. Of all the marriott brands I stayed at I was impressed with the service. No complaints other than meat should accompany the scrambled eggs which were delicious. Friendly staff. Strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
Thank nascarnathan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Address: 4271 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1943
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: £90 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport hotel, directly across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Our Cheektowaga, NY location is 5 minutes from the Walden Galleria mall, near downtown Buffalo, and 25 minutes from Niagara Falls, NY USA and Canada. When looking for a hotel near the airport for business travel in Buffalo, stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our new hotel, featuring suites, is close to Greatbatch Medical, General Dynamics, DRS Technologies, and Cintas. Parents and students can be on the University at Buffalo campus (SUNY Buffalo) in less than 15 minutes. Our Buffalo-Airport Marriott hotel is also near great Buffalo architecture, sports and entertainment venues such as Frank Lloyd Wright's Darwin Martin Complex, Buffalo Sabres hockey at HSBC Arena, Buffalo Bills football at Ralph Wilson Stadium, Darien Lake Theme Park, and numerous public golf courses. Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport is the smart choice for your business or family vacation travel to Buffalo, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Buffalo Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing