We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Great Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We were on our way home from the north east and had to stay over one night, because we had such a long drive home. We stayed here. The front desk was very kind, and gave my kids toys. The room decor was gorgeous. I loved the bright colors and mohogony wood. There was 2 tv's which we loved. No fighting over channels! The beds were very comfy, too. The breakfast was really nice. There were so many options! Everyone was happy. Great hotel, great price!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neteta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

I always stay here when in Buffalo. This brand new hotel replaced the old Fairfield Inn in Williamsville that is now a Motel 6. The difference between the two is like night and day. The only thing missing is an evening lobby bar. Room prices are high here in my opinion but there really isn't another Marriott property that is as convenient as this one is.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCRDSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This was a clean, comfortable room for an overnight. Expected to pay more than a Motel 6 for this but not as much as the Ritz! No excuse for these prices for this hotel in Buffalo during a recession. Wake up Marriott!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArmyDoc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This Fairfield is quite new, so the decor is the newer type of Fairfield.

We had a larger room with two queens and a couch. This type of room includes two TVs, a small fridge, and microwave. We had plenty of room for 2 adults and 3 kids.

It was spotless, and breakfast was very typical but nice and replenished regularly. The pool area is larger than most Fairfields.

Staff were super helpful. When we checked in (quite late at night), the front desk clerks told my kids that if they got bored, to come down to the desk and check out some board games. They also set up a Wii on weekends for the kids, and in the afternoons, they have cookies in the lobby.

This place is directly across the street from the airport, but we never heard any airplane noise at all. We also did not hear other guests in the halls.

It's also convenient to get to Niagara Falls from here. We stayed two nights and visited the Falls for the day. Instead of paying over $300 a night to stay at the Falls, we stayed here for less than half that, got a free breakfast, and then drove less than 30 minutes to view the Falls.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ProfandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

my husband decided to spoil me on the way home from our great vacation in Maine...so as road weary travelers, we spent the final night of our vacation here...it was awesome...the pool really hit the spot during the heat wave!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeeprs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Who would have thought we'd find a gem of a hotel near Buffalo airport???

I am pleasantly surprised at how clean and nice this hotel is.

PROS:
- Free Wi-Fi
- Friendly staff (the white guy was the only "not-so-friendly" staff they have)
- Great breakfast buffet!! (hot and cold served)
- Clean and well-maintained rooms and facilities
- Lots of parking
- Despite being next to the airport, there was no noise
- Great price
- Close to TJ Maxx, 24-hr Walmart, Walden Galleria, Boulevard Mall

CONS:
- Slow elevator (so what??? just had to put something negative)
- 30 minutes from Fashion Outlet

Stayed here on 2 separate occasions this July on their King and Queen suites .. will definitely stay here next time I come to Buffalo.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank javachampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Stayed here for shopping and a day trip to Darien Lake amusement park. The hotel is newer, clean, comfortable, and has a great pool for the kids. We found the studio room a bit crowded with the pull out sofa open, so the next night upgraded to the one-bedroom suite. No noise from the airplanes flying overhead, and you are only 5 minutes from the Walden Galleria mall and 30 minutes from Darien Lake. Front desk staff were friendly. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kawarthas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Address: 4271 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1943
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: £81 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport hotel, directly across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Our Cheektowaga, NY location is 5 minutes from the Walden Galleria mall, near downtown Buffalo, and 25 minutes from Niagara Falls, NY USA and Canada. When looking for a hotel near the airport for business travel in Buffalo, stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our new hotel, featuring suites, is close to Greatbatch Medical, General Dynamics, DRS Technologies, and Cintas. Parents and students can be on the University at Buffalo campus (SUNY Buffalo) in less than 15 minutes. Our Buffalo-Airport Marriott hotel is also near great Buffalo architecture, sports and entertainment venues such as Frank Lloyd Wright's Darwin Martin Complex, Buffalo Sabres hockey at HSBC Arena, Buffalo Bills football at Ralph Wilson Stadium, Darien Lake Theme Park, and numerous public golf courses. Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport is the smart choice for your business or family vacation travel to Buffalo, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Buffalo Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing