We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great clean hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto,Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great clean hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

It was a great stay. I don't normally stay anywhere else when I am shopping in buffalo. Not far from the mall and very open and a wonderful breakfast not to mention the cookies when you check in.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naddy016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Dear Naddy,

Thank you for staying with us during your shopping trip to Buffalo! We love to take great care of our guests who are here to go shopping at the Galleria Mall and the outlet malls, and I am so happy that we provided a convenient location for you.

Thank you also for your kind words about our wonderful breakfast and also the freshly baked cookies at check-in. We are thrilled that you had the chance to experience our hotel during your trip and would love to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
~ Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    154
    30
    5
    2
See reviews for
182
87
19
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Stayed with friends who came in from Canada for a shopping getaway weekend. Breakfast was average but for the price would of been better off going to the local Denny's down the street for a better selection. Front desk staff need to remain quiet after dealing with guests. I for one didn't appreciate them bad mouthing a guest in front of me after guest left the area, Guess it's Marriott's policy to higher young staff to teach them respect, cause they need it. Floor in the bathroom had dirty foot prints & spots on the mirror. Candy wrapper left under chair. When my friends visit again we will not be staying at this hotel!!!!
Downside:
Front desk staff immature
Hotel over priced
Rooms not cleaned properly
Sat at a dirty table for breakfast
Heard elevator all day since room next to it

Upside:
Needed additional towels, housekeeping extremely helpful & returned within 5 min with towels
Excellent fitness center
Across from airport

Room Tip: Don't get a rm next to the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Dear Ms. Janice,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you also for your kind comments about our housekeeping staff and our new fitness center.

I would like to apologize to you for the lack of service and quality that you experienced at our hotel. Marriott certainly does not encourage us to train our staff to treat anyone with disrespect at any time. I am very sorry that our front desk employee did not act in a courteous and professional manner, as this is completely against the culture that we try to always provide for our guests.

I am also sincerely sorry about the housekeeping issues that you encountered, as we strive to always provide the most clean and fresh rooms to every guest who stays at our hotel.

Please accept my sincere apologies that your experience at our hotel was anything less than perfect, as we love to make our guests happy with their stay and to welcome them back again. Please feel free to contact me if your shopping group decides to come back to Buffalo -- we would love the chance to make your next stay an excellent one.

Best regards,
~ Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Stayed here on a weekend cross-border shopping trip with my mom. Got a great price through Priceline. The room was big and clean... super comfey pillows, although the bed was a little firm... The free breakfast in the morning was very good. There were Jimmy Dean Breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, baked goods, waffles, eggs, etc. There was a nice pool. It was in a great location accross from the airport and only 5 minutes from all sorts of shopping (Target, Walden Galleria, Big Lots). I would stay here again!

Room Tip: If you don't need a connecting room, you can hear the people next door through the door - which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Dear Tamdude,

I wanted to thank you for your recent review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo. We sincerely appreciate the time and effort you spent to give feedback about your hotel stay and your experience at our beautiful property.

Thank you for your words about our breakfast service. Our team loves to provide an excellent breakfast for our guests and it encourages them to provide even better service when they see that their hard work is resulting in happy guests!

Please come back and visit us again when you come over the border to shop. We love taking care of our Canadian guests and will hopefully have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Shelly McLaughlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

I ended up here because I got a free night using rewards points. Very glad I did. I have stayed at many Fairfields but this may be the best one. It was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was excellent. It even had an indoor pool and whirlpool. I was slightly concerned about noise from the airport but it was even quiet. I usually stay in the Amherst area near UB but this was a much better choice. AND it's even near Duff's for the very best wings.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ_Bettan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Dear NJ_Bettan,

I am so happy to hear that you came back to visit your hometown and chose to stay at the Fairfield with your well-deserved Marriott points.

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the friendliness of our staff, the great breakfast that we provide, and the cleanliness of our rooms. Our team was excited to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we could provide you with a quiet and comfortable stay in such close proximity to all your favorite Buffalo places (especially those great wings from Duff's!).

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel when you next come to visit Buffalo!!

All the best,

Shelly McLaughlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niagara
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Please do yourself a favour when in buffalo and stay here..have stayed in many places and this place tops them all by far..ended up here when our room was given away by homewood suties buffalo..the staff and hotel are top notch..have already told everyone I know who flies out of buffalo to try this place out! want to give the staff especially front desk for an awesome stay..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank themadfoodfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Dear themadfoodfinder,

Although you found yourself at our hotel by chance, we are so happy to have hosted you at our beautiful property.

Thank you for taking the time to speak so highly of our wonderful front desk staff. We do our best every day to take care of our valued guests, and our entire staff tries to go out of their way to ensure that you have a perfect stay everytime you come. Our team is so thrilled to hear that we have another happy guest due to our attention to service.

Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again the next time you decide to fly out of Buffalo!

Kind regards,

Shelly McLaughlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

I look for hotels with 2 queen beds, a good pool, free breakfast and free parking. This meets all the above criteria and is squarely a three star hotel with a great pool and jacuzzi, and comfortable beds.
Luckily, it was not overrun by kids all splashing in the pool when we stayed. The sunset out the pool area windows was spectacular.
I liked the Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches and fruit cups for breakfast. At $175 including tax, however, it was definitely overpriced. It is 20 minutes from Buffalo.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocosel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Dear CocoCleveland_OH,

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so glad that you had a chance to enjoy our pool and jacuzzi and also that you were able to spend some time in our breakfast enjoying our signature items. Fairfield has a partnership with Dannon and Jimmy Dean and our guests have consistently enjoyed their time in our breakfast as a result of the great food and friendly attendants.

As Marriott continues to work on re-branding the new Fairfield Inn & Suites, we hope that you will come back to enjoy even more upgrades and changes to our beautiful new hotel.

Our whole team was excited to hear that you had a pleasant stay and would love to welcome you again to our hotel the next time that you come to the Buffalo area.

All the best,

Shelly McLaughlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quetzaltenango, Guatemala
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Booked one night using Marriot's website and the hotel is exactly as described. It is very close to the airport but not far from shopping centers, restaurants and downtown Buffalo. We used the shuttle from and to the airport and both drivers were nice and friendly. Frontdesk people were nice and friendly too. Rooms are clean and well mantained, there is no noide coming for the airport across the street, breakfast is OK and is complimentary as internet is.
This is a family friendly hotel, the pool was nice and clean. Wold stay here again, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xelaju007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.2 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Address: 4271 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport hotel, directly across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Our Cheektowaga, NY location is 5 minutes from the Walden Galleria mall, near downtown Buffalo, and 25 minutes from Niagara Falls, NY USA and Canada. When looking for a hotel near the airport for business travel in Buffalo, stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our new hotel, featuring suites, is close to Greatbatch Medical, General Dynamics, DRS Technologies, and Cintas. Parents and students can be on the University at Buffalo campus (SUNY Buffalo) in less than 15 minutes. Our Buffalo-Airport Marriott hotel is also near great Buffalo architecture, sports and entertainment venues such as Frank Lloyd Wright's Darwin Martin Complex, Buffalo Sabres hockey at HSBC Arena, Buffalo Bills football at Ralph Wilson Stadium, Darien Lake Theme Park, and numerous public golf courses. Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport is the smart choice for your business or family vacation travel to Buffalo, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Buffalo Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing