We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Staff was great, very accomadating, beakfast as good as any other hotel. Cleanliness was excellent. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetSwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear SweetSwiz,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, our staff, room cleanliness and our breakfast! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your next trip to our city. Thank you also for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers so that we can continue to serve all of our future guests in the best way possible.

Have a wonderful week and we are excited to have your back on your next visit to Western New York!

All our best,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

first timer at this location, all the ammenities of fairfields, right down to the fruit bowl 24/7. Some sites have free fresh baked cookies, popcorn... maybe this will happen here as it across the street from the airport. But no noticeable noise from jets. wi/fi- satellite tv had hiccups during a heavy rainstorm.. but all in all, I am sure i will return

Room Tip: i was on the suite level- 4-/5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierogyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear pierogyman,

Thank you so much for deciding to try our hotel for the first time. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you noticed our fresh fruit. We have been trying to offer healthier options to our guests as we've been receiving requests for fruit more often lately. The cookies are popular, however, and so we do offer them on the weekdays to our guests. Please know that we are always listening to our guests' requests, and I am sure that if you mentioned to our front desk team that you'd like some cookies, they would be glad to bake a few cookies for you so that you can have a snack before a restful night's sleep.

We hope to have you here with us again on your next trip to Western New York, and thank you for taking the time to post about our Fairfield on TripAdvisor!

All our best,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We checked in late at night and stayed for one night. The Lady at the front desk told us that there are serving breakfast from 6 a.m. to 9a.m, but we had an early flight out ...coming down at 4.30 a.m to pick up a coffee to go and surprisingly the whole breakfast buffet was available ! Be staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear AuB09,

I'm so happy that you got the chance to see our overnight team going above and beyond for our early morning travelers. They know that it's important for you to start your day right, and they love to end your stay with us on the most positive note possible.

Thanks for letting others know about your stay with us, and about our wonderful front desk and breakfast staff. They'll be so happy to know that they contributed to another happy experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Fairfield!

All the best,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

hotel is new clean and best beds anywhere. we had an early flight so couldnt stay for breakfast but there is a tim hortons within walking distance of hotel . what more could you ever want. ill be staying here again in april and it is my first choice for buffalo aiport hotels.. price is average but hotel is outstanding

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marciag21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear MarciaG,

We're so happy that you chose our hotel to stay before your flight out of Buffalo. Thanks so much for letting other travelers know about our clean new hotel and our comfy beds!

The Fairfield team is a big fans of Tim Hortons as well and it's a great advantage to being located within walking distance for both our guests and our employees. If you don't feel like walking to the coffee shop the next time that you are here, please make sure to ask our overnight staff for an early breakfast to go, and they'll make sure to get your day started right. We do have fresh coffee always brewed for our guests at all times as well.

We are so excited you are coming back in April and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Thank you again for the great review of our hotel!!

All our best,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This hotel is the best in terms of quality that I have ever stayed at under the Fairfield Inn chain. Flat screen TV, clean/updated linens and baths in the room. Don't bother with the Courtyard across the parking lot - save some cash and enjoy the free breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanorulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear beanorulz,

Thank you so much for saying that we have one of the best Fairfields to stay! Out of over 600 hotels, we are very proud to have received this compliment from you and will continue to do our best to make sure that every guest is satisfied when they leave our hotel.

Thanks also for taking advantage of our free breakfast -- we are happy that you chose our hotel and will be even more happy to welcome you back to our hotel the next time you are in Western New York.

Thank you agan and best regards,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I reviewed this almost exactly a year ago. We stayed again last night and I have to say that all the good things have remained the same, with one exception: the breakfast is even better. I've never seen such a wide variety of cereals. They've added oatmeal. In fact, it's as if they went all over and decided to offer a combo of everything they had ever seen at a breakfast included place. Also, if possible, the area was even cleaner and fully stocked. A young man (the first time I've seen a male breakfast attendant) worked harder than any attendant I've seen.

The bad thing last year was that the room did not have dark curtains, just sheers. the hotel has either corrected this or it was just a fluke in last year's room.

They have also become more environmentally friendly. There's a separate trash can just for newspapers, with a slot. The milk cartons are only 4 oz., minimizing waste. The waffle maker makes 4 small waffles instead of one big one. Easier for kids, I imagine, but also you don't have waste if you just feel like a small one or two.

I love the umbrella stand by the door - it also contains ice scrapers/brushes. This is Buffalo, after all.

Here's what I said last year. Still applies.
We liked:
Clean. Clean room, clean bathroom, clean hallway, clean elevator, clean lobby, clean breakfast area.
Very comfortable bed and pillows.
Whisper quiet and efficient heating (and presumably cooling) system.
Quiet room. Zero plane or road noise.
Great shower water pressure.
Good wi-fi.
Nice flat screen TV with some HD programming.
Good Fairfield-style breakfast. Everything well-stocked, right up to closing. Spills cleaned up immediately. Tables kept clean. Spacious, inviting breakfast area.
Good location - if you have a car. Not just airport, but a highway right to downtown or to the ring road (I190/I290).
Tasty mid-afternoon cookies. And a basket of good quality fruit always available.
Friendly staff throughout.
This hotel opened in mid-2009. Obviously was designed with modern desires in mind.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucky_Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Lucky_Eddie,

Wow, I cannot say thank you enough for such a wonderful review of our hotel! Thank you for staying both last year and again this year and for noticing the changes that we have made to our hotel.

I do have to say that we are so proud of our breakfast attendants, and the gentleman who served you during your stay has actually received our employee of the quarter award just two weeks ago! He will be thrilled to hear that you were happy with the service he provides as he just loves to take care of all of his guests so that they want to return to our "Fairfield family" as he calls it.

Our team is working hard to listen to the comments and feedback of our guests and to make changes that we think will be great for everyone and will contribute a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us, and I thank you for the time you spent to tell about your experience.

Please feel free to send me a note when you are coming back to the Buffalo area so that we can welcome you back as one of our frequent return guests!

All our best,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We recently stayed at the hotel before and after our flight. Convenient location, great shuttle service and very nice customer service. Hotel was clean, had a good breakfast variety and Wi-Fi. The only negative is they didn't have hair dryers in the room. Other than that I would not hesitate to book again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SudOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear SudOntario,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are thankful that you had time to enjoy our shuttle service, complimentary breakfast, WIFI, and especially our outstanding customer service.

I am so sorry about the lack of a hairdryer in your guestroom! We do provide these in all of our guestrooms and they are located in the closet along with the ironing board and hangars. I realize that this may be a strange place to place a hairdryer and that it may have been missing from your room, and for that I do sincerely apologize. I know that personally I would not be able to start my day out right if I did not have a hairdryer, so I definitely understand the need for one in every room. Please know that it is a Marriott standard for us to provide hair dryers and I can promise you that there will be one in your room the next time that you come to visit us.

Thank you again for staying with us and for the great review. We hope to welcome you back again to our hotel in the future when your plans bring you this way!

Kind regards,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport
0.2 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#5 of 22 in Cheektowaga
496 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Address: 4271 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1943
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: £87 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport hotel, directly across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Our Cheektowaga, NY location is 5 minutes from the Walden Galleria mall, near downtown Buffalo, and 25 minutes from Niagara Falls, NY USA and Canada. When looking for a hotel near the airport for business travel in Buffalo, stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our new hotel, featuring suites, is close to Greatbatch Medical, General Dynamics, DRS Technologies, and Cintas. Parents and students can be on the University at Buffalo campus (SUNY Buffalo) in less than 15 minutes. Our Buffalo-Airport Marriott hotel is also near great Buffalo architecture, sports and entertainment venues such as Frank Lloyd Wright's Darwin Martin Complex, Buffalo Sabres hockey at HSBC Arena, Buffalo Bills football at Ralph Wilson Stadium, Darien Lake Theme Park, and numerous public golf courses. Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport is the smart choice for your business or family vacation travel to Buffalo, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Buffalo Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing