We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay - Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our 2nd stay at this property. We were impressed by the level of service and amenities that were provided. The hotel is right across the road from the airport but we did not have any issues with noise of the planes. The hotel offered free breakfast as well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Samuel, we are grateful to have had the chance to host you and your lovely wife for a 2nd time at our Fairfield. I have noticed that you are quite the traveler and so I thank you for your kind words about the level of service provided by my team, and will share your feedback with them at our daily staff meeting to encourage them. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is one of the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed with. Very clean, well maintained, just a pleasure. Truly felt like home-away-from-home! Stacy at the front desk was such a joy, providing recommendations and helping me out when my flight was delayed 3 times. I was able to stay and get work done instead of sitting at a crowded, noisy airport. Very nice breakfast buffet as well. Convenient to everything, especially the airport.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank songfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you songfool for your very kind review of our hotel, and for your very generous comments about our staff service during your stay at our property. I am thankful that we were able to be of service to you when your flight was delayed and that you were able to work comfortably in our lobby area until the time came to fly home. We are so glad that you felt at home while you were with us and we take pride in making sure every guest feels valued when they are here with us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again, should your plans bring you back to Buffalo from Atlanta.

All my best,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just stayed here for 4 nights. Overall the property was fine. The first room they gave me had a malfunctioning air conditioner. I called down and they sent someone up to "reset" it, to no avail, but they gave me another room and all was fine after that. Dorian was very helpful in this matter! I find it odd that they don't have refrigerators in any of the rooms, though they will provide one if you need it for medications as I did. The whole property is clean as a whistle inside and out. You'll never hear a plane or helicopter take off or land during your whole stay, either. Overall a fine choice of hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattrgti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Good evening Mattrgti, and thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to Buffalo. I am happy that you were able to sleep peacefully with no noise from the airport from across the street. Thank you for your patience while we worked to discover the problem with the faulty thermostat in your guestroom. Dorian was glad to have been of service to you and we are grateful that your new room was clean and comfortable for you. Thanks once again for your visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again on a future stay!

Kind regards,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a very clean hotel. The rooms are in great shape. Lightings are perfect. Staff are very friendly. The breakfast is great. We enjoyed the stay. Hotel is also close to most shopping and great restaurants in the area. Thank you.

The Chen's family

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cobalt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Chen family, thank you for staying with us on your visit to Buffalo! We were thrilled to have you as our guests and are happy that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that you found everything to be clean and in great shape. We hope that you found everything you were looking for on your shopping trip, and that you got the chance to enjoy some of Buffalo's great restaurants while you were here. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon!

Best regards,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Friendly customer service. They let me check out late. Good location, great WIFI and room. Right across airport. i would stay here again if I visit Buffalo again. There are 3 other hotels by Marriott in the same complex

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shahzad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Shahzad, thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your request for a late check out during your business trip, and also that your WIFI worked well for you while you were here with us. I will be sure to pass your kind comments along to our team members at our next "Daily Promise" meeting, and to say thank you to them for all their hard work and dedication to excellent service. Thanks once again for staying and we look forward to your next visit.

All my best,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Fairfield Inn is located directly across from the airport yet you do not hear the planes taking off or landing. Hotel is also close to most shopping and great restaurants in the area. Tim Horton's next door. Great for couples or families. Breakfast was hot with a lot of selection to start the day.

Room Tip: I always prefer the top floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yesforscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Good evening Aurorarocks, and thank you for staying with us on your family trip to Buffalo! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and that the available selection of food was a good variety for your family. Our whole staff agrees with you that it's a big bonus to have Tim Horton's next door, and I personally have a hard time starting my day without my double double. We are happy to have served you during your trip with us and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here once 2 years ago when I was flying out of Buffalo. Absolutely loved it. It is close, shuttle is extremely quick, staff is really really nice.

I was looking late in the evening for some soap and lotion for my 3 yr old kid. There wasn;t any in the store, but the manager found some within 20 minutes and brought it to me. It was a really nice gesture, which they wouldn't have to do and I did not even expect it. The breakfast is quite good.

Room Tip: Book in advance, they are mostly sold out. Rooms are typically good, but try to stay away from eleva...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anks_in_OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Anks_in_OP, thank you for your very kind review of our hotel and for your wonderful comments about our staff. Our evening manager was so happy to have found the baby shampoo and baby lotion for your little one at your request, and I am glad that we were able to offer this unexpected surprise to you. We thank you for your feedback about our hotel and staff, and we look forward to serving you again, should your travel plans bring you back to visit Buffalo from Kansas in the future.

All our best,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.2 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Address: 4271 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1943
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: £93 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport hotel, directly across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Our Cheektowaga, NY location is 5 minutes from the Walden Galleria mall, near downtown Buffalo, and 25 minutes from Niagara Falls, NY USA and Canada. When looking for a hotel near the airport for business travel in Buffalo, stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our new hotel, featuring suites, is close to Greatbatch Medical, General Dynamics, DRS Technologies, and Cintas. Parents and students can be on the University at Buffalo campus (SUNY Buffalo) in less than 15 minutes. Our Buffalo-Airport Marriott hotel is also near great Buffalo architecture, sports and entertainment venues such as Frank Lloyd Wright's Darwin Martin Complex, Buffalo Sabres hockey at HSBC Arena, Buffalo Bills football at Ralph Wilson Stadium, Darien Lake Theme Park, and numerous public golf courses. Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport is the smart choice for your business or family vacation travel to Buffalo, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Buffalo Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing