We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcome respite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Jupiter, Fl
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A welcome respite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was our first visit to Buffalo and thanks to the staff at the hotel, it was an amazing stay. The hotel was conveniently located. Staff was friendly and helpful to a fault. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Breakfast was great. I will recommend this property to any of my friends who travel to Buffalo. Thank you for giving us a nice vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mmayall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda E, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear MMayall,
Thank you so much for your amazing review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! I am so glad that we were able to properly welcome you to our city. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast and hope that you were able to relax and enjoy our pool as well. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip to Buffalo!
Best,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    154
    30
    5
    2
See reviews for
182
87
19
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hebron, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had lost my voice on this trip and could barely whisper while exchanging "good morning" with the breakfast hostess. In moments she returned to my table with a pack of Hall's lozenges from the hotel "market" along with advice that her mother had always recommended warm tea with honey and lemon. That kind of service you can't teach or train into someone - you have to hire good people. My experience on my first and recent second stay leads me to believe that management knows this as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda E, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you so much, Doug, for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! I am sorry to hear about you losing your voice during your trip to Buffalo and am so delighted that our breakfast attendant, Hannah, took care of you! Hannah is truly a valuable and caring member of our team and I cannot wait to share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phila
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel s just a little tired. We arrived tired and cranky, but the desk welcome was perfect.
We got printed directions to complicated places, and the ice cream cones were fabulous.
Breakfast was fine. The fresh fruit salad wasn't, but the whole apples were delish.
Rooms are due for an update. We would come again, but things do need a facelift.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hisim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda E, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you so much for your honest and helpful review, Hisim! We apprecite your helpful feedback and in the next year, we will be recieving our "facelift"! We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and are excited to serve you again in the future.
PS: Isn't the ice cream delish?! Glad you were able to enjoy it!

Best,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here for a weekend lacrosse tournament and was very pleased. The service was outstanding, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda E, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Karen,
Thank you so much for you kind review of our hotel! We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us during your lacrosse tournament and that you will choose to stay with us again! We appreciate your amazing feedback about our awesome staff and clean rooms. Hope to see you again soon!
Best,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Best and instant access to airport. Excellent hotel desk staff for recommendations and directions. Met the maintenance man in the elevator, who was the hotels best ambassador. The lobby self soft-serve was a great evening touch until it broke. Stayed at a lot of Marriott properties and that was a first.

Room Tip: Excellent lay out of suite. Frig and microwave was just enough for snacks and drinks. Great separa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you Don for your visit to our hotel last month and for your kind words about our staff. I read your comments this morning in our "Daily Promise" meeting, and our maintenance man was thrilled to hear that you thought he was our best ambassador!! We are proud to have him here as part of our Fairfield family.

I am so sorry that we ran out of ice cream during your visit with us! Since we have added this new special treat to our evening amenity list, it has been more popular than we could have imagined, and we are now prepared with plenty of ice cream to satisfy everyone's sweet tooth!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your suite and hope to see you agai on your next visit.

Kind regards,
~ Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

As soon as we walked in to the hotel, we were greeted by a very polite and friendly staff. Upon entering our room, we were very pleased by how clean, modern and large it was. It is nice to be able to relax without worrying how thorough of a job housekeeping had done. We did not arrive until night, so we were not at the hotel long, but they did have free ice cream in the lobby and an excellent selection for a free breakfast. I really could offer no complaint--and the hotel is literally directly across the street from the airport. We will certainly stay here again when flying out of Buffalo!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IMissMaui211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear IMissMaui, we are so thankful you were able to have a relaxing stay with us at the Fairfield. Thank you for your kind comments about our friendly front desk staff and the cleanliness of your guestroom. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our free ice cream and free breakfast too! Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you next fly out of Buffalo.

All my best,
~ Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We just needed a nice place to stay for the night, we were traveling through. This was a good place. It was conveinient to gas stations and to resturants. I imagine it would also be good for folks using the airport. There was a monitor in the lobby with upto date departures.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JonnyA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Jonny, thanks so much for your visit while traveling through Buffalo! Even though you stayed with us for only one short night, we were happy to have served you and hope that you have the chance to stay with us again on your way back home to New Hampshire. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you have an enjoyable vacation!

Kind regards,
~ Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.2 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Address: 4271 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport hotel, directly across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Our Cheektowaga, NY location is 5 minutes from the Walden Galleria mall, near downtown Buffalo, and 25 minutes from Niagara Falls, NY USA and Canada. When looking for a hotel near the airport for business travel in Buffalo, stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our new hotel, featuring suites, is close to Greatbatch Medical, General Dynamics, DRS Technologies, and Cintas. Parents and students can be on the University at Buffalo campus (SUNY Buffalo) in less than 15 minutes. Our Buffalo-Airport Marriott hotel is also near great Buffalo architecture, sports and entertainment venues such as Frank Lloyd Wright's Darwin Martin Complex, Buffalo Sabres hockey at HSBC Arena, Buffalo Bills football at Ralph Wilson Stadium, Darien Lake Theme Park, and numerous public golf courses. Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport is the smart choice for your business or family vacation travel to Buffalo, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Buffalo Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing