We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very clean hotel right across the street from the Buffalo Airport. Very friendly staff at check-in/out.
Nice touch with the ice cream machine in the lobby at nighttime. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety and the make-your-own waffle machine was my kids' favourite feature. Free hot beverages all day and night for guests. Try to get back early after dinner to get a good parking spot.
Good workout room and pool.
Would definitely return when in the area.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the airport if you like planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dontfalldown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you dontfalldown for coming to stay with us on your family visit over the border to Buffalo this summer! I'm so happy that you enjoyed our ice cream machine and that your kids enjoyed our mini waffle station. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Buffalo!

All my best,
~ Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    154
    30
    5
    2
See reviews for
182
87
19
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Superb Hotel.... Great Customer service. Staff is very helpful and courteousness. Very nice location and safe parking lot. Morning breakfast is also far better than your expectations. Highly recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Devang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Good evening Devang and thank you for your kind words about our staff members and your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations with our complimentary breakfast buffet and exceptional service standards. Thank you for your kind recommendation to other travelers, and we hope that you had safe travels back to Boston!

Kind regards,
~ Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was recommended to me from a serious Marriott customer and I'm SO glad we stayed here. We were visiting Niagara Falls on our way East. So much better here than the crowded dt of NF! Very clean(very important to us) and very friendly employees.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mjb00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hi mjb, and thank you for staying with us on your trip to visit Niagara Falls. We are thrilled that another loyal Marriott customer recommended our hotel to you and that we were able to fulfill your expectations! Our housekeepers will be happy to hear that you loved your clean rooms and our staff was happy to serve you with friendlness during your visit.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again on your next road trip!

Best regards,
~ Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilton nj
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hotel Manager make sure that each customer has good experience during their stay at this location. We arrived late and hotel manager was polite to extend our checkout time to noon. Breakfast was served fresh and good. Close to airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VishalAbha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear VishalAbha,
Thank you for chosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Buffalo. We sincerely appreciate your great feedback about our hotel, and especially about our awesome General Manager, Shelly! I am glad that she was able to help your family with a later check out so that you could get a good nights rest. I am also happy that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and convenience to the airport. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Sincerely,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The rooms were very clean and very quiet. With the airport located directly across the street I was thrilled with how quiet the hotel was. The breakfast was plentiful. The ice cream and fruit in the lobby were nice touches.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RMSKenosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear RMSKenosha,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us during the Jr. Golds tournament and hope that your team rocked it! Isn't the ice cream delicious? I am glad you all enjoyed it. We hope that we will be able to host you again soon!
Sincerely,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

My stay was for business purposes when another hotel wasn't available at a reasonable price. This hotel was fine and I do like the comfortable Marriott beds! However, the standard room doesn't have a refrigerator and that's something I'm used to having at other hotels and even other Fairfields. The staff did tell me the suites do have a refrigerator and the standard rooms may be updated in the future with the refrigerator option. It's ni.ce as they had a soft serve ice cream machine set up for a couple of nights during my visit. That was an unexpected treat except the second night they ran out before I could try it!

Overall it was a good place to stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Barbara,
We are so happy that you chose to stay with us on your recent trip to Buffalo and that you enjoyed our nice comfy beds. I am sincerely sorry that we did not have a fridge in the room that you booked and as our staff said, we will be putting them into all of our rooms over the next year or so.
I also want to apologize for running out of ice cream during your stay! You will definately need to visit us again on your next trip to Buffalo and grab a cone.. or two!
Best,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Buffalo on a few different occasions and each time it has been a wonderful experience. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, and we always enjoy the complimentary breakfast which offers something for all tastes. The hotel is located right across from the Buffalo Airport which is very convenient for travel, but the Walden Galleria is only about a 5 minute car ride away for those who are looking to do some shopping. I have recommended this hotel to friends based on my positive experience and will definitely be returning the next time I am in Buffalo.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PJSams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you so much, PJSams, for your excellent review of our hotel! We appreciate your loyalty to our property and thank you for recommending us to your friends! We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to our city!
Sincerely,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.2 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Address: 4271 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport hotel, directly across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Our Cheektowaga, NY location is 5 minutes from the Walden Galleria mall, near downtown Buffalo, and 25 minutes from Niagara Falls, NY USA and Canada. When looking for a hotel near the airport for business travel in Buffalo, stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our new hotel, featuring suites, is close to Greatbatch Medical, General Dynamics, DRS Technologies, and Cintas. Parents and students can be on the University at Buffalo campus (SUNY Buffalo) in less than 15 minutes. Our Buffalo-Airport Marriott hotel is also near great Buffalo architecture, sports and entertainment venues such as Frank Lloyd Wright's Darwin Martin Complex, Buffalo Sabres hockey at HSBC Arena, Buffalo Bills football at Ralph Wilson Stadium, Darien Lake Theme Park, and numerous public golf courses. Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport is the smart choice for your business or family vacation travel to Buffalo, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Buffalo Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing