We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location. Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights to see the area. Dorian checked us in and was very helpful. Beds were reasonably comfortable. Room was clean. Across the street from airport, but noise was not a problem and we were on the top floor. Breakfast was good- fresh fruit, real (not instant) oatmeal, and some hot items like eggs. House keeping was a little annoying banging on the door a couple of days at 9:30 AM and not leaving a box of tissues - picked up a cold on this t

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank notravelsurprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey T, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear NoTravelSurprises,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that Dorian could be of assistance to you and that we could provide you with the clean room you deserve! Lastly, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies in regards to housekeeping knocking on your door at an early hour. It is always our top priority to ensure our guests have a restful and peaceful night of sleep. If you would like to contact me to discuss this situation further you may call the hotel directly at (716) 633-2488.

Kind Regards,
Lindsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

I visited this hotel the 2nd time in 1 week and the swimming pool is huge and the hot tub was perfect to relax on. Breakfest was alright but I didn't like the fact they had cold boiled eggs. It would have been nice If they had more Breakfest options and serve kosher or halal options as well. Also It would be nice to use glass plates instead of plastic plates. The lobby was so brand new and looked outstanding. The business center had it's own touch-screen computers but didn't seemed to be much advanced since it's using Windows 7 instead of Windows 8 and it was really difficult to use the Internet explorer since it kept letting me go on the Marriott page instead of the other web pages on the address bar. The rooms were really nice and the bathroom was ok. Though I wish they had those advanced bathrooms that doesn't require to use your hands and just uses the motion of your hands. Overall stay was amazing, Check in and check out was really fast and the staff were extremely nice. I would definitely come back again when I visit buffalo, NY.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey T, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Wow, Thank you so much for coming to stay with us twice in one week! It looks like you got to experience a lot of different aspects of our hotel and I'm so glad you got to take some time to relax in our hot tub and pool area.

Thank you for taking some time to let other travelers know about your experience and for giving us some tips on how to make the hotel experience even more amazing! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip from Toronto!


All my best,
-Lindsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I recently stayed two nights at the Fairfield Inn at Buffalo Airport with my husband for a quick summer getaway. We have stayed here before, and were again pleased with the cleanliness of this hotel. Very friendly staff, great housekeeping and lovely breakfast. The only issue we encountered was the slow elevators - only 5 floors but the elevators can take forever. We will be back...

Room Tip: Top floor is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cpdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey T, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear CPDOG,

Thank you for the wonderful review you wrote about our hotel on Trip Advisor! I'm so glad to hear you and your husband found our location to perfect for a quick summer get away! Also, I am thrilled that our staff could accommodate you with a clean hotel room and a hot complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you and your husband again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This location is a 9 iron away from the airport and does have a shuttle which is very handy. The staff was very helpful and excellent to work with.

The Rooms are definitely above average, and seemed to be updated. The Bathroom could have been a little cleaner, but overall it was a comfortable room.

Very large breakfast area which was also good for my employee and I to complete our computer work at the end of the day.

Well done and good Value.

I would stay here again on my trips to Buffalo

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crossbonz72 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey T, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review Crossbonz72! I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you thought highly of our hotel and staff! Also, I'm glad that you and your employee could make use out of our wonderful breakfast area! We hope to see you soon!

Best,
-Lindsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Right opposite the Buffalo airport, this is an amazing Marriott property with indoor pool and complimentary breakfast. Rooms are quiet and very very clean.The staff are very friendly and helpful. It's only a 10 minute drive to Walden Galleria

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey T, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you so much for the great review JT. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel. I'm thrilled to hear that your stay was a pleasant one and that we were able to provide you with a sparkling clean room! I hope that next time you are in the Buffalo area we get the pleasure of being your hosts!

All my Best,
Lindsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Hi again good hotel, buffet breakfast a nice touch,
We visited August 18 to 20 and the weather was grand.
I always take my grandkids down for back to school shopping.
Good location as it isn't. As busy as Niagara Falls outlets, lots of shopping around
the hotel. Pool was great after a full day shopping.
A nice added touch was the ice cream machine in the lobby.
We will be back. Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BadenSunandsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey T, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Hi BadenSunandSurf,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us! I hope that you and your grand children had a fun time while school shopping. I'm happy that everyone was able to relax in the pool area and enjoy our free self-serve ice cream. It really is such a yummy treat. I hope that we get to see you and your family again!

Kind Regards,
Lindsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed for a weekend with our daughters travel softball team. From the moment we arrived till we left, everything was great. The hotel being directly across from the airport was very quite. Never heard any airplanes taking off or landing. The hotel is very clean - from the lobby, hallways, exercise room and the hotel rooms. If I had to complain about anything, it was the breakfast - it was the same each day. A little variety would have make it perfect. But you really can't complain about a free breakfast.
BONUS - Free Ice cream machine in the lobby in the evenings

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room. Our room was 2 doors down from the elevator and ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oneburr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey T, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear ONEBURR,

Thank you for the great review you wrote on Trip Advisor! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I'm happy you and your family were able to take advantage of our free ice cream! It truly is the best treat especially after a long eventful day.

Also, I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback about our breakfast. We are currently looking into many new options to offer to our guests and we would love for you to come back and try out these new offerings!


Kind Regards,
-Lindsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
487 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Address: 4271 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1943
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: £90 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport hotel, directly across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Our Cheektowaga, NY location is 5 minutes from the Walden Galleria mall, near downtown Buffalo, and 25 minutes from Niagara Falls, NY USA and Canada. When looking for a hotel near the airport for business travel in Buffalo, stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our new hotel, featuring suites, is close to Greatbatch Medical, General Dynamics, DRS Technologies, and Cintas. Parents and students can be on the University at Buffalo campus (SUNY Buffalo) in less than 15 minutes. Our Buffalo-Airport Marriott hotel is also near great Buffalo architecture, sports and entertainment venues such as Frank Lloyd Wright's Darwin Martin Complex, Buffalo Sabres hockey at HSBC Arena, Buffalo Bills football at Ralph Wilson Stadium, Darien Lake Theme Park, and numerous public golf courses. Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport is the smart choice for your business or family vacation travel to Buffalo, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Buffalo Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing