We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United States
1 review
“Outdated”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The Hotel was outdated and old. Service was great. Rooms needed updated Pillows needed replacing. They were lumpy... Would not stay here again. Not enough options for breakfast and hotel is going through renovations so it was kind of dirty.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    272
    133
    45
    42
See reviews for
295
218
49
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms adequate good value for your dollar. Used park and fly plan which worked out really well. Would stay there again for sure! Having shuttle was very convenient they were on time no hassles. Breakfast was OK , but, certainly needs some work. Coffee good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ken I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Have never been treated like this,rude staff. The hotel under construction, and was very messy and out dated. I was left at airport by shuttle when i was less that 50 ft. away from bus and my husband asked driver to stop for me she said NO!.Also got additude when calling frount desk for pick up. Before our flight was a grab and go breakfast, poor breakfast, just a muffin. This was crazy

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel lives uo to what it is meant to be - a place to stay overnight before you fly out in the morning. It's your basic room thjat you need for only one night. The front was under construction, but that was no problem. Nest time though, when I fly out of Buffalo, I'll pick another hotel. Ane that is something for me to say, because I like most Best Western hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David_B316030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Fit the need - bed for sleep. Rather dirty but close to the airport to catch a flight out. Also had problems upon return with the shuttle - we had to call twice.....in bad weather - finally showed up. Vending was terrible - machines broken. And where was the breakfast that was suppose to be available?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My first stay at this hotel started very poorly. I reported to the front desk, that the ceiling in my room was leaking water badly in to my room after arriving the first ten minutes. The staff absolutely did not care about it. I was stuck in my room for three (3) hours until they called back and moved me to a new room. The internet was down for 3 hours and also the staff did not care. Customer beware this hotel is very bad. Use at your own risk!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The location is close to the major shopping areas such as Walden Galleria Mall. The room and bathroom were clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The price point is also reasonable. Having the restuarant Denny's just across the parking lot from the hotel is an added bonus.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,860 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#15 of 22 in Cheektowaga
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.9 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport

Property: Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Address: 4630 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-2408 (Formerly BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Best Western Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Best Western
Best Western Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing