We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Germantown, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a great hotel. The staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous. My stay was brief and the staff was very helpful with allowing me to check in early. I would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us.
I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    263
    129
    44
    42
See reviews for
284
211
46
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Hotel meets all expected criteria. Just like going home. The location is rated poor because I had to go a fair distance out of my way to stay at this hotel. After staying in customer prescribed hotels, it was worth the extra drive to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank larrys550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, though we do wish that you had found the location to be more convenient. We regret any inconvenience that this has caused for you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Front desk clerks are very helpful. The hotel provides 24 hour shuttle to Buffalo airport. There are several nearby restaurants within walking distance, try Max's bar and grill. We enjoy staying here and definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 902ngah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Brena, the desk clerk, was very nice and helped me and my wife with whatever we needed. I recommemd that anyone that needs a room should consider best western by the hotel. Our stay was beautiful and will return again. I hope that Brena gets a raise, because of her professionalism and attitude...people will return here to stay. Her attitude was great and fun....please five her a raise.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben50000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home. We're excited to share your comments with our front desk staff who work hard to give each guest a magnificent five star experience. We thank you for your loyalty and your review; and we are all looking forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

the location is great if you going to the airport, but I had to drive 10 to 15 min to my destination. Though it seems hotel is being renovated some of the cosmetics were noticeable but not enough to deter my wanting to stay. you don't hear planes so its quiet. Again a good place to rest close to I90 but convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank josephl257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience with Best Western the Inn at Buffalo Airport! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our accommodations to be satisfactory. I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to our renovations; and we all hope that you'll return to see how we've grown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Northport, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel is clean and apparently well maintained. The lobby area was recently renovated. The hotel is an excellent value. Since our daughter has decided to go to college at the University of Buffalo, we'll be coming back to the area periodically and we will try to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us an insightful review regarding your five star experience. We are excited to learn that you'll be visiting the area frequently and we take pride in being an important part of your comfort when visiting your daughter at college. You're loyalty means a lot to us and we hope to impress you again and again with our service. We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Friendly service and clean rooms, but very old and run down decor. Convenient location right next to the airport with good free shuttle service, but did not receive the requested wake up call and staff did not seem interested in resolving the problem for future guests that might be expecting one, even though they were aware of it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bartelt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us; and as we are committed to extending the the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve this essential ambition of Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport.

I sincerely apologize for the fact that you did not receive your requested wake-up call and that our staff did not politely inform you of the status and progress of the troubleshooting of our wake-up call system. The issue was promptly addressed via professional service to the system and we thank you for bringing it to our attention during your stay. We hope that you'll return to enjoy a far more than satisfactory experience in the future. Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#15 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Address: 4630 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-2408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Best Western Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Best Western
Best Western Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing