We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find, good hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hard to find, good hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

We landed late after flight delays and missed the turn for this hotel, and were grateful for the clean, comfortable room. Nothing special about this hotel, and no complaints. Breakfast was better/more varied than the hotel website indicated.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aginga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    154
    64
    20
    12
See reviews for
138
78
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2009

Went to Buffalo for a weekend of shopping. We were looking for a hotel that was relatively inexpensive and close to the shopping spots we were going to. The Holiday Inn was pretty cheap - we stayed in a non-smoking, King-size bedroom.

The room had a mini fridge and microwave. No bathtub, just a standing shower. Bed was very comfortable. Flat-screen tv! The room itself was pretty generic - could've been cleaner, but it was fine. We only used the room to sleep.

A complimentary breakfast was included each morning - typical stuff like toast, bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt and fruit. The hot food alternated each day from bacon, scrambled eggs, gravy & biscuit (must be an American thing) and sausage patties. It was o.k. Enough to tide you over until lunch.

The only negative thing from our stay was that we happened to be staying on the same floor as a school group -- and it was annoyingly loud ALL night with teenage girls running through the halls, slamming doors and screaming. Their adult supervisors having little to no effect "monitoring" the halls. Very annoying until about 11:30pm when another patron called the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kortrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2008

This hotel is new and decent...but the location is near the airport and has been built next to a abandon parking industrial lot. They had free beer and snacks when I arrived on a manager wecome day. This location is kinda depressing, just hope your flight is on time, to get crap out of cheektowaga!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mac_Maximum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2008

Hotel is in a great location across from Airport. Free parking and breakfast. Only down side is the restaurant does not have a restaurant, so getting food in evening can be a challenge.

Clean rooms, comfortable beds.

Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Angel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2008

Holiday Inn Express Buffalo airport is a great place to stay.

Hotel is clean and located across from the Buffalo airport. The staff was great and the breakfast selection was very good. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable.

If flying out of Buffalo or staying in the area, Holiday Inn Epress is a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtriper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakboro
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2008

We stayed here for one night before our early flight out of BUF.
The front desk clerk was very friendly and check-in was hassle free.
We had dropped off our rental car at the airport that everning and the hotel van picked us up very quickly (the hotel is across the street from the airport).

The room was clean and well maintained. The free internet access was the fastest I have seen in a hotel.
Bed was very comfortable, had a good night sleep.
I thought the airport would be loud but it wasn't.

Breakfast starts at 6:00 am, but we had to be at the airport by 5:00am. They offered to fix us a breakfast to go. I thought that was a nice thing to do.
I have always been a fan of HIE and this hotel is as good as any I've been to. I would gladly recommend HIE Buffalo Airport.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, location
  • Disliked — No complaints.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank toocoolfornc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2008

This place was great! I brought my own blankets because you know, usually they are pretty gross at any hotel I've ever stayed in. Didn't need to use them. The bed was absolutely fantabulous! More comfortable then my own bed at home. The sheets and blankets were also comfortable. The rooms are set up quite nicely. I stayed in a king suite, had a pull out sofa, coffee table, desk, 2 phones, tv/stand. A lil kitchen area with sink, microwave, coffee maker and cuboards, in the cuboards there were even dishes! I've never seen that before. Oh and a fridge. The bathrooms was great... The shower is something else I've never seen before, it is kind of it's own seperate rooom within the bathroom. Shower had great pressure and 4 different options for how the water sprays. Towels were big and fluffy! They have 2 computers in the lobby for guest to use, the lobby is HUGE, They have a great breakfast bar free to guest and almost like a lil diner with the tables and chairs set up, each has it's own lil candle....how cute. The whirlpool was great! I didn't go in the pool (only because I don't like to swim) But I sat out there quite a bit reading. The pool is awesome, it has three different roped off sections, The first being 1 foot deep for the lil ones, the second is 3 feet deep...for the kinda bigger kids and the third is 5 and 6 feet deep. I will definately visit this hotel with my children...that's the best pool setup I've ever seen. The staff was great...very helpful. When you just pass them in the hall they all are very nice and ask how you are. I was a little scared visiting Buffalo, it is a much bigger city then I'm used to but I was comforted by the fact that you must use your room key to access the building. The only door you don't need it for is the main entrance.

  • Liked — I loved EVERYTHING
  • Disliked — really there was nothing to dislike...
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bak315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.4 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
Address: 131 Buell Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport.The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport offers an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, business center and fitness room. Start your day out right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet featuring both hot and cold items and the world s best tasting cinnamon rolls.We are conveniently located across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport and offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport and Park, Stay & Go packages.The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport is only a fifteen minute ride to downtown Buffalo. Here you can experience some of the best spring and summer festivals including Allentown Art Festival , Taste of Buffalo and the Buffalo Chicken Wing Festival . Spend a day exploring Niagara Falls and Buffalo s Waterfront or take in a baseball game at Coca-Cola Field, home of the Buffalo Bisons or a Buffalo Bills game at New Era Field.Bargains await you at the Eastern Hills Mall, the Walden Galleria, and the Prime Outlet Mall.We are the perfect hotel if you are coming to Buffalo on business. We are close to many local companies including Calspan, General Motors, Northrop Grumman, UPS and Prior Aviation.Our entire staff at the Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing