We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels we stayed at this holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels we stayed at this holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We stayed here for one night as we were travelling from Niagara Falls to Boston and had to get an early flight. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The swimming pool was great - nice and big for real swimming not just a dipping pool. We had great fun there. There were complimentary drinks and nibbles during the happy hour, which was very welcome. There was a free taxi service to the airport so we could have dropped off our car the night before, which would have been a great help as there weren't many directions to the entrance of the airport even though we were only across the road. The taxi also took us to a nearby restaurant and collected us after dinner when we phoned! The breakfast was fine but we didn't have much time to enjoy it as we had an early flight! If ever I have the pleasure of another flighht from Buffalo I will definitely stay here again - It was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemist29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    159
    66
    21
    13
See reviews for
145
82
19
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

I stayed in this hotel for one night with a friend. This is a very nice hotel with very well maintained rooms. The room given to me had coffee maker, TV and a clearn bathroom. There is a bar and breakfast area in the ground floor. As we stayed only for one night, we did not have chance to check other guest services. Parking was free. Niagara falls is around 25 miles from this hotel. This is for for quick checkin from airport or for a night stay after spending a beautiful and exciting day at Niagara falls.

I would surely recommend this hotel and will stay during my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio, tx
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Unlike the Holiday Inn Express I stayed in Rochester, there is no in- room wifii and our room did not have a mini microwave or mini fridge, but I understand they are in some room types. The staff were very helpful. The airport shuttle is a "on demand" type. When you arrive at the airport, go to the hotel shuttle area and call and within minutes the shuttle is there to get you. The 2 drivers were friendly and we had some good chats. The shuttle will take you within 5 minutes of the hotel. So, you can go to Wegmans (excellent grocery store with great prepared foods and organic fruits and veggies, plus regular grocery items.). It also takes you to the Galleria mall. The hotel is literally across the street from the airport. The havve freshly baked cookies in the early evening (about 5:30). Comfortable stay, very good housekeeping and the only incident I had involved noise from an adjacent room and my room change request was honored, so I would definitely and will stay here again when I am in Buffalo.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ladycreole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Rooms were clean. Enjoyed the swimming pool.
Staff was kind and polite but the best part was the breakfast. Great selection of food and the server Marcia seemed to be the the hardest and quickest worker I have seen in my travel experience. I would recommend this hotel because of the wonderful breakfast given.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddybear1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandusky, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We stayed in a king room with a sleeper sofa. There were 3 people and a dog. It was pricey, $180 for one night ($40 for the dog), but the room was clean and the bathroom, with a walk-in shower, was immaculate. I was concerned that because I had a dog with me, I would end up in not very pleasant room. But that was not the case at all. Also, the hotel is next to a residential neighborhood with sidewalks, so there was a lot of room for exercising the dog. The only restriction the hotel placed on the dog was that if we wanted our room cleaned, the dog had to be crated or removed.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimSandusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2010

We needed a place to stay during a shopping trip my wife wanted to have...so after reviewing here on TripAdvisor, we selected this hotel.

We had an initial issue when we first when to our rooms. We opened the door to a room that was already occupied...not a good first impression. However, we went back to the front desk and they quickly (and efficiently) fixed the problem (girl misread the computer number so she was off by one digit). When travelling, you have to expect issues like this to pop up from time to time, it is how they handle it that determines how good of a hotel they are...and they handled this just fine.

We had one of the jacuzzi suites with a king size bed. This worked out well for us since our 5yr old daughter could sleep in the bed while we were out in the ensuite area watching TV or whatever. The room was great and a decent size...complete with robe and slippers if so inclined. The bathroom has a separate tub and shower area. The king size bed was quite comfortable.

The hotel comes with a free complementary breakfast consisting of hot and cold foods including cinnamon buns. Other items include eggs, bacon/sausage rounds, cereal, biscuits...you get the general idea. Shouldn't have a problem getting something to eat.

We used the pool and hot tub every day. It is fine and big enough for us.

Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Brook
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2010

This hotel is the tops in my books. Somebody else made a comment about bedbugs and lack of elevators. This is not that hotel. This is the Holiday Inn Express at the other end of the airport. Their reference was to the Holiday Inn at the South end of town (behind the gas station). Room are being modern and furniture newish with BIG LCD TV screens. Morning breakfast is not a feast but as stated an "express start for the day" Beds are comfortable and rooms are spotless. Price is in the ballpark for the area. Front desk is very courteous and polite.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler2597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
527 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.4 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
Address: 131 Buell Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport.The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport offers an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, business center and fitness room. Start your day out right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet featuring both hot and cold items and the world s best tasting cinnamon rolls.We are conveniently located across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport and offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport and Park, Stay & Go packages.The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport is only a fifteen minute ride to downtown Buffalo. Here you can experience some of the best spring and summer festivals including Allentown Art Festival , Taste of Buffalo and the Buffalo Chicken Wing Festival . Spend a day exploring Niagara Falls and Buffalo s Waterfront or take in a baseball game at Coca-Cola Field, home of the Buffalo Bisons or a Buffalo Bills game at New Era Field.Bargains await you at the Eastern Hills Mall, the Walden Galleria, and the Prime Outlet Mall.We are the perfect hotel if you are coming to Buffalo on business. We are close to many local companies including Calspan, General Motors, Northrop Grumman, UPS and Prior Aviation.Our entire staff at the Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing