We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay for a short stay”
Review of Oak Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oak Tree Inn
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Louisville KY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“okay for a short stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed for two nights. We had a king size bed. The couple of things we found we did not like was the room did not have a nightstand on both sides of the bed. I like to have my phone next to me when I am traveling, the room did not have toilet paper the first night, and the mattress was worn out. However it was totally dark in the morning and you could sleep in.
The breakfast was at a restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egabby55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    16
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
7
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My Mom and I traveled "back home" to Cheektowaga for her Bucket List trip. We stayed a total of 3 nights. All were excellent. The room was very spacious, and the fridge and microwave were a definite plus. The voucher for breakfast at Alton's was a nice touch, and the breakfasts there were excellent. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There were many CSX workers there, but the hotel was never overwhelmed and was always quiet. It is very easy to get to, and has quick access to the Galleria Mall, gas stations and the Thruway. We never had a problem getting in or out, no matter what time of day. We didn't spend a great deal of time in the hotel, and there isn't much of a view, but for what we wanted, it was an unexpected gem. I agree with one of the other reviewers, there was a stale cigarette smell in the hallways, even though there is no smoking allowed. But it was not at all in the rooms, as a matter of fact we remarked on how nice the room smelled!!

Room Tip: The third floor is probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvmom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The Oak Tree Inn is a hidden gem. It's located quite close to the Walden Galleria and near the major highway - great for cross border shopping trips. The hotel itself is quiet and has a friendly staff. Check in was super quick. The room is basic, but has a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board in addition to the usual ammenities. Has a workout room, but did not use it. The shower water pressure was not the greatest, so that would be the biggest complaint. The stay included breakfast vouchers worth $8 per person for Altons restaurant next door. Breakfast was great!! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucky_charm2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisfil, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This place is convenient if you are shopping at Walden Galleria, Walmart, Target etc.... It is clean but still has a cigarette smell in the carpets. It is a smoke-free hotel, but didn't use to be. The staff was nice and the room was affordable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
321 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn

Property: Oak Tree Inn
Address: 3475 Union Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-5119
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oak Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing