We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy place to stay !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Buffalo
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We are 2 shopaholics and have stayed at Oak Tree Inn 3 times now. Our most recent visit was the Tues. night before Black Friday. Another great stay. Front desk lady was really nice. We appreciate our room having the sink and vanity outside the bathroom so one can be doing teeth/makeup etc. while the other is showering. Very comfy beds with deep mattresses. Flat screen TV, microwave, iron, ironing board, coffee maker, hair dryer - what else could you want!
Don't forget to ask for your $8.00 meal voucher before you check-out to be used at Alton's restaurant (walking distance). Great food, great service at Alton's. We requested a non-smoking room as 1 had just got over a severe asthma attack. No odour of smoke was detected! We paid $86.00 for our room on the 3rd floor then received 2 $8.00 vouchers for brekkie!!! You can't beat this deal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacobmycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Upon arrival late in the evening, staff seemed disinterested. Rooms were spacious, 2 double beds. Little tight for 2 adults sleeping, Queen beds would have been nice. It did have a tiny microwave and standard size bar fridge. Oddly the sink was not co-located with the bathroom but served its function. The exercise room was large but only had 1 treadmill and 1 exercise bike as well as a universal. Needs an upgrading with more equipment. No pool as advertised.
It was in an excellent location for shopping, we walked to the Walden Galleria. The breakfast is not in the hotel, it is at Alton' a restaurant in the adjoining parking lot. The food and service was great. You get a coupon each for 8 dollars, plenty for a breakfast each. Be sure to ask for the coupons, staff did not voluntary offer them.
Overall it was what we expected for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewart Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed for two nights. We had a king size bed. The couple of things we found we did not like was the room did not have a nightstand on both sides of the bed. I like to have my phone next to me when I am traveling, the room did not have toilet paper the first night, and the mattress was worn out. However it was totally dark in the morning and you could sleep in.
The breakfast was at a restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egabby55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My Mom and I traveled "back home" to Cheektowaga for her Bucket List trip. We stayed a total of 3 nights. All were excellent. The room was very spacious, and the fridge and microwave were a definite plus. The voucher for breakfast at Alton's was a nice touch, and the breakfasts there were excellent. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There were many CSX workers there, but the hotel was never overwhelmed and was always quiet. It is very easy to get to, and has quick access to the Galleria Mall, gas stations and the Thruway. We never had a problem getting in or out, no matter what time of day. We didn't spend a great deal of time in the hotel, and there isn't much of a view, but for what we wanted, it was an unexpected gem. I agree with one of the other reviewers, there was a stale cigarette smell in the hallways, even though there is no smoking allowed. But it was not at all in the rooms, as a matter of fact we remarked on how nice the room smelled!!

Room Tip: The third floor is probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvmom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The Oak Tree Inn is a hidden gem. It's located quite close to the Walden Galleria and near the major highway - great for cross border shopping trips. The hotel itself is quiet and has a friendly staff. Check in was super quick. The room is basic, but has a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board in addition to the usual ammenities. Has a workout room, but did not use it. The shower water pressure was not the greatest, so that would be the biggest complaint. The stay included breakfast vouchers worth $8 per person for Altons restaurant next door. Breakfast was great!! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucky_charm2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This place is convenient if you are shopping at Walden Galleria, Walmart, Target etc.... It is clean but still has a cigarette smell in the carpets. It is a smoke-free hotel, but didn't use to be. The staff was nice and the room was affordable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arie_T_12227913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
0.4 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,240 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#20 of 22 in Cheektowaga
404 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Buffalo

Address: 3475 Union Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-5119 (Formerly Oak Tree Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range: £56 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing