We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Are we boring you??” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Johnny Rockets - CLOSED

Johnny Rockets
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Fast food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Are we boring you??”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

We ate here with our little boys and felt like nobody cared that we were there. Service was mediocre. The food is just not that good. The onion rings....yuck! the fries taste frozen and come in super small quantities, soggy burgers, etc.
not going back!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mamacassola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice decor but disappointing food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

A nice mid 50's ambience welcomes you with a motivated team of waiters and waitresses. Service is pretty fast and courteous. However the food was disappointing. I ordered a Philly cheese steak sandwich with fries. The sandwich was so greasy that it was impossible to take it. It was falling apart with the leaking greasy juice. Fries were okay with free refill.
The bill was pretty expensive for what the sandwich you get. I suppose you pay more for the decor than for the quality of food in this case !
Despite a nice and quick service, I would have preferred to wait a bit more and get a better quality food in my plate. It will take a while before I come back to this restaurant unfortunately.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Igal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“RUDE,INCOMPETENT STAFF!!!STAY AWAY!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

My sister and I came here during a recent trip from st.catharines,canada on a christmas shopping trip. Oh my god, horrible! First off not greeting at all taken to a booth seat which was not cleaned from last sitting, crumbs literally all over it. Elderly waiter had no patience no mannerisms greasy fries came, no napkins no forks had to wait to eat. Brought out the wrong dish and we noticed the table beside us had a wrong order as well! Also bill came to table without asking if we needed anything else. What a joke yhis place is. The waiter was ignorant hated this place honestly worst "dining" experience ever!! No lie!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AFS2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

A back to the 50s diner experience. A good burger and shakes with a little show thrown in.A good place to take the family.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank chet b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREASY, GREASY, GREASY”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

At Tanger Arches, Deer Park, NY
Ordered Philly cheese steak sandwich. It came dripping grease and without cheese. When I told the manager that there should be cheese on a "cheese steak" sandwich, he laughed and walked away. I walked away, too--for good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LONGISLANDER21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing