We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Beaverton, Canada
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Service was excellent,rooms very clean and modern.Close to airport.Would definitely stay again.Close to shopping.Lots of amenities in hotel and free continental breakfast.Beds very comfortable,which was good after shopping all day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidra T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hello Leslie,
My name is Dei Turnbull, and I am the Sales Manager here at the hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very happy that you have promised to return. Our entire team is enthusiastic about the positive review you have provided. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    126
    34
    12
    13
See reviews for
245
120
30
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pawling, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel and will not be my last. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. It has great staff. Across the street from the Buffalo Airport. Close to all varieties of shopping and dining. Great breakfast options available daily. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidra T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hello Paula,
Thank you for recently being our guest again! My name is Dei, and I am the Sales Manager here at the hotel. I am glad to hear you will be back. This is certainly the best news we could recevie! We love having you here, and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Overall, my family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was very clean with modern decor and the breakfast was great. My only complaint is that our room was very noisy. As I have read in previous reviews, it seems like the walls are paper thin. The hotel was kind enough to provide one set of ear plugs. I would recommend asking for additional sets if you require a good night sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and request additional sets of earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlsgetaway201408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidra T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Greetings!
We appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Buffalo! I apologize for the noise you encountered. I am glad the earplugs worked out well for you. Thank you for all the kind comments you shared with the Tripadvisor community. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The room was clean and modern although a bit smallish. Not much room for more than the 2 beds. I found the bed hard and not very comfortable, although my husband thought it was fine (so maybe it's just me). The breakfast was really good and included waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, pastries and muffins and toast as well as fruit and yogurt. Loved the coffee and tea that was always available in the lobby. Very convenient (and good too!). Although this hotel is right across from the airport, the soundproofing was quite good and you could barely hear the planes taking off. Great view of the planes coming and going.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the airport so you can watch planes coming and going
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickeychickcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidra T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello Mickey Chick in Canada,
Thank you to you and your family for choosing to stay at our new hotel. We also appreciate the time you took to provide a review about your experience. We are glad to receive positive comments about the complimentary breakfast. The free hot breakfast buffet is a source of pride for the Hampton Inn & Suites brand. There is so much variety, there is something for everyone! We hope you and your family will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel was the nicest, friendliest, cleanest Hampton inn I have ever stayed at. The breakfast was hot and plenty. The attendant was great. She never rushed us or took any food away until we were done. The front desk crew was excellent. The hotel looks brand new. Everything sparkles. The manager is very attentive to every customer. This year I have stayed 2 months at a Wyndam hotel, 1 month at a Marriott, And 3 months at a Holiday Inn. This Hampton Inn puts them all to shame. I will only stay at Hampton Inns because of the excellent experience my family had at the Buffalo Airport. To top everything off, they have the best pillows in any hotel . I bought 2 on line .....now I have 4 !

Room Tip: Take any room, you'll sleep like a baby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vborello101662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidra T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Greetings!
Wow, you had super nice things to say about us! Thank you for being our guest and providing us positive feedback. We wish you didn't have to leave, we love having you here! We look forward to having you visit us again, in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This was my first time staying at a Hampton Inn property and they won me over. Clean, nicely appointed hotel right next to the airport. Genuinely friendly staff. The 24hr. coffee & tea service is a nice touch and the breakfast is quite good. My favorite part was the nice messages on the bananas.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JG166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidra T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Greetings!
Thank you for writing us a nice review. I am Dei, Sales Manager, representing our entire team on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind expressions. We agree, the bananas are fun. Hampton Inn & Suites is a quirky brand trying to spread Hamptonality to everyone! This is one of the reasons I love working here! We also love having you here! Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel back in June before a flight from Buffalo, and I was very pleased with my stay. Check in was easy and Jessica was very nice and pleasant. The hotel is new and the room still has a new smell to it, very modern and quiet, even though you're right beside the airport (which is extremely convenient). Free wifi worked well and the breakfast was very good in the morning. They have airport parking available on your room rate for $8 per day or $50 per week, which I find very reasonable. All in all, this is a solid hampton property and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again before a flight.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidra T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Greetings!
Thank you for providing us positive feedback about your June visit. My name is Dei, and I am the Sales Manager here at the hotel. I am glad Jessica helped to make your stay pleasant. She was delighted to receive praise! We offer free high speed Wi-fi throughout the hotel. There is an upgraded internet option also, that can be paid for. I am glad this upgraded option worked well for you! Most importantly, it is wonderful to hear that you would stay with us again. Every guest that checks out of our hotel we hope will one day return to visit us again. Our entire team looks forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.4 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Address: 133 Buell Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport hotel is located adjacent to Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) and provides complimentary airport shuttle service. Our property provides easy access to Niagara Falls, nearby casinos, or local shopping malls. You can also catch the Buffalo Bills at the Ralph Wilson stadium or see the Buffalo Sabres at the First Niagara Center. Several great restaurants are nearby - stop by the reception desk for a recommendation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing