We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is an excellent hotel. in addition to very clean , updated enviornment, the staff were the best I have encountered in some time. Although this was a family trip, I travel agreat deal on business and I am aware of high quality

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor Linda G. I am delighted that you feel our hotel is of high quality. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest enjoys their stay with us. We hope the next time you visit the area you will decide to stay with us again. Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    209
    54
    13
    12
See reviews for
222
146
48
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Great hotel! New, very clean, great staff.
Lobby restaurant and bar has great local brews on tap and tvs for sports.
Very close to shopping malls and great restaurants.
Room had a microwave, fridge and Keurig coffee machine :)

Room Tip: Always ask for a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear a k. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent experience. I'm glad you feel we have a Great hotel, ( We think so too). I'm glad you found your room to be clean and the staff to be accommodating. We do have a nice restaurant and although our bar is small we do offer some wonderful drink selections. I hope you will visit us again when you decide to do more shopping. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Love the location and cleaniness of this hotel. Booked for a family get together in November and because of the location and quality we booked again in February for the night before we fly out of Buffalo early morning. They have shuttle service to the airport and will also keep our car while we are gone

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your recent stay. I'm glad you found our location to be very convenient for you. We are located near some great shopping malls, restaurant, and of course the airport. It's great that you found our hotel to be clean and of high quality. We look forward to seeing you again in February when you fly out for vacation. Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Just about everything at this hotel was nice. The room was clean and comfortable, with a good mattress and pillows and a view of the airport out the window. Breakfast buffet was as expected, well-prepared and everything the right temperature. Not noisy, and good natured front desk staff. As for improvements, the whirpool was weak and the elevator was slow. But overall, they beat my expectations.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Jonathan D. Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your recent stay. I'm delighted that you found everything to be nice and clean and that we exceeded your expectation. We feel we have a terrific staff who really goes above and beyond for our guest. I will make sure I share your comments with them. I have my maintenance team looking at the spa and elevators as well. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
186 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

My family of 5 needed a room that holds.....5 people. The Garden Inn has excellent double bed rooms with a good pull out couch. Right across the street from the airport. The room was quiet and the carpet was fresh. The price was cheaper than getting two rooms. Or other hotel chains with similar room configurations.
Too bad Garden Inn does not have a free breakfast buffet in the AM.
We were leaving at 5 AM so it didn't matter.
You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you sneezenwheez for sharing your experience with us. As a Top Contributor on TripAdvisor you have experienced many hotels in your travels. My glad you found the room accommodations to fit your needs. Our hotel is conveniently located right across the street from the airport making it easy to catch early morning flights. I'm sorry our restaurant wasn't open in time for you to enjoy breakfast. We do offer a continental to go breakfast from our pantry for those guest catching early flights. Perhaps on your next stay you can take advantage of these. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Very clean, helpful staff, great restaurant! The best HGI I have ever stayed in. Everything was terrific beginning with the shuttle pick up at the airport, dinner that evening, and checking out. The staff is great and can answer any questions.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you David K for taking the time to tell us of your experience. I'm delighted that you found our hotel to be Fantastic. I see you had dinner in our restaurant. We feel we have a terrfic restaurant and our menu offers a wide variety of selections. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire staff. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Quick one night stay during a shopping trip in Buffalo. Room was clean, bed was not as comfortable as other hotels we've stayed at. Washroom was quite small. Breakfast staff was very attentive. Food was average. Juices were watered down concentrate and tasted horrible. We probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinksmartie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear pinksmartie25 Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As a Senior Contributor to TripAdvisor your feedback is important to us. I'm sorry your experience with us was average, we work hard to ensure all our guest have a top notch stay. I have shared your comments with my entire team and we are looking to make changes in our breakfast presentation. Again, Thank you for your time and we truly hope you will come back and see the changes we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Address: 4201 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#2 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing