We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Exceptional Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our family experienced the warmth and professionalism of a truly great hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn at the Buffalo Airport during a recent weekend wedding and reception. The facilities, staff, services, etc. exceeded our greatest expectations. The Hilton Garden Inn at the Buffalo Airport receives our highest family recommendations. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenBurke781, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you GalvaDaysGuest for those wonderful comments. I am delighted that you and your family had a great time at our hotel. Weddings are such an important day and we try hard to ensure it goes well. I'm glad we achieved our goal. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff. Congratulations on the special occasion and Thank you for your recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great location, parking and shuttle. Poor mattress, loud HVAC, room needs refresh. Check-in and check-out service fast and friendly. Lobby stocked with lemons and limes a nice touch if you're making a cocktail :) - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenBurke781, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Stephen G, I appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry you felt the matress was poor. All our King size beds are adjustable to give our guest the perfect sleep. I will share your comments with our maintenance team to ensure these beds are functioning properly. I hope if your travels bring you back to this area you will stay with us again. Please contact me directly if I can assist you with your next stay. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We arrived after a full day of travel, the staff was extremely friendly! The room was clean and quiet! The beds we're so soft and yummy!! In the morning we took full advantage of the excersise room and then had a great time in the Beuatiful pool!! We would recommend this hotel for everyone!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaac-Baila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenBurke781, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you Isaac-Baila for taking the time to tell us of your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I see you took advantage of our fitness center and pool. We feel we have the nicest workout facility in the area. I appreciate the comments about our staff, I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

stayed here a few nights before and after our trip to Boston. Nice family hotel, room spacious,staff great and 24/7 shuttles available from/to airport,train station. Breakfast in hotel is ok but way too expensive,especially for kids who don't eat that much...just go to mcdonalds next door! would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenBurke781, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Lorraine H, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're delighted that you found the room to be clean ,spacious and the staff accommodating. I'm sorry you didn't feel our breakfast gave you good value. We continue to enhance our breakfast options in hopes of giving our guest good value for their money. I appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very nice hotel with clean rooms and good staff. Free coffee and goodies in lobby all day. Convenient access to Galleria Mall (8 minutes drive), which has a variety of dining and shopping options and very close to Duff's famous wings (5 minutes drive). It is around 40 minutes to Niagara, but this area near the airport is much cleaner and better than staying near the Falls, so it was all worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amirali10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenBurke781, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you amirali 10 for taking the time to review our hotel. As a Top Contributor to TripAdvisor you have reviewed many hotels. We are delighted that you received Good Value when staying at the HGI Buffalo Airport. As you mentioned our location is convenient for guest who wish to shop or go to a nearby restaurant. Niagara Falls is a short 40 minute drive. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback, we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The rooms and lobby were clean and very nice. The staff was also so nice. The hotel is right across the street from the airport and about 40 minutes from Niagara Falls. If you're flying in and out of the area this is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Nichole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenBurke781, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Nichole H, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are delighted that you found the hotel to be very clean and the staff friendly. These are two important factors when choosing a hotel. As you mentioned we are across the street from Buffalo / Niagara Airport and only 40 minutes to Niagara Falls. We appreciate your recommendation to others. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked one night here in advance of an early morning flight from Buffalo. I wasn't expecting greatness - just a clean, economical room - and based on reviews, felt we had made the right choice.

I made the reservation online, requesting a non-smoking room and indicating we would be checking in late. When we checked in, we were given a smoking room. I returned to the front desk, indicated that I had requested a non-smoking room, and was told that there were no other rooms available.

While the gentleman at the front desk was apologetic and cancelled our reservation without incident, I am disappointed that the hotel did not honour my request for a non-smoking room nor did they advise me of the chance that a non-smoking room might not be available. It was very frustrating to be calling other hotels at 11:30 pm hoping they had a room for us.

I did not realize that this hotel still had smoking rooms, and never would have imagined our request for non-smoking would not be honoured. I will never book here again and risk a repeat of the same experience. For our future trips to Buffalo we will book only at the Marriott properties next door - clean, well maintained, and smoke-free.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenBurke781, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Steve P , Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment during your recent trip. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally can not meet every room request. We hope you will consider giving us another chance if you return to this area. Please feel free to reach out to me next time to personally handle your reservation. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#5 of 22 in Cheektowaga
516 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
292 reviews
2.1 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport

Address: 4201 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#2 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: £90 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover contemporary conveniences in Buffalo, NY at the Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport hotel. Set minutes from Buffalo Niagara International (BUF) Airport, this Cheektowaga, NY hotel is just off the Kensington Expressway (New York State Route 33), only 10 miles from downtown Buffalo and 35 minutes from Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing