We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“otto not go again!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Otto's Restaurant

Otto's Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 117 Restaurants in Cheektowaga
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chili, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“otto not go again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

the service was terrible., the eggplant parm was good until i found a blonde hair wrapped up in between the slices of eggplant and cheese!!!That is a big turn off and we will not be going back!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank smazz1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    9
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner or a drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We are locals who eat here at least 3 times a month. They have a diverse menu. Their Italian food is their best dish, but everything else is good too. Even if you ate dinner already, this is a great place to go for a couple of beers and wings. All this and the price can't be beat.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slow Service; Order Incorrect”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

I went with my husband, two children and visiting parents. It took 15 minutes to have our order taken, 30 minutes for our food to arrive. When the food did arrive, two of the orders were incorrect We won't be visiting again.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bethg1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York, United States
1 review
“Great food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Our waitress was the sweetest thing and was attentive and catered to our every need. The food was prepared perfectly and there was plenty to take home. I was there with my family, we all got something different and all enjoyed our meals... something that does not happen too often here in Buffalo. I would recommend Otto's to anyone looking for a really good meal with exceptional service.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
311 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“local spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

we have ate here a couple times,we tried the pasta and the fish fry. I can say the food is not any better that many other places in the area. The service did seem slow everytime we have been there.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pcc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Otto's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Otto's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing