We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel with Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Suites for one night on the Park and Fly package before our flight to Ft. Lauderdale. Rooms are simple but clean. What is outstanding at this hotel is their customer service. EVERY employee we came across went out of their way to accommodate us. When I asked the front desk clerk if a restaurant (Danny's) was within walking distance, she said not really but we would be happy to drive you and pick you up. All I can say is AWESOME! You would not regret staying here. The customer service more than makes up for the "simple" rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liketotravel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel several years ago, but came back again over the weekend. It has been recently remodeled and looks very nice. We checked in late (about 8:30 in the evening) on Friday night, and the woman who checked us in (I wish I got her name, but I didn't) was nice and helped us find the best rate. Our room was on the 1st floor, facing the back which was a grassy area instead of the parking lot, so that was nice. The room was clean and spacious, with a small coffee pot, microwave and refrigerator. The desk and the night table have extra plugs for plugging in computers, tablets, cell phones which is a great feature. The bed was very comfortable! Could use bigger pillows though. The pool looked nice, but we did not have time to use it so I can't really comment on that. Breakfast is served in the morning and has plenty of choices, hot and cold. The area is very cramped though, which is probably the only complaint we had. They have extra tables in the lobby area, but trying to navigate the food counters when it is crowded is a little tricky. (Although the girl who was taking care of that area was very good, and made sure things were kept filled). All in all we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrskramden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I was impressed with this hotel! The staff was friendly and very helpful. When I called from the airport for the shuttle service I was given great directions to the hotel shuttle pick up area and told the van would be there in 10 minutes. I walked to the pick up area and Amber arrived in less than 10 minutes!

My room was very nice and extremely clean. Great houskeeping! The bathroom was spotless!
Great TV and wonderful work desk. plenty of receptacles at desk level and in lamp bases.

The onltthingI thought could use improvement eas the back of the bathroom door. It had paint drips on it and looked very dull

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathyann811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a wonderful experience during your stay here at the Comfort Suites in Buffalo. It’s great you were able to experience our wonderful team and take advantage our complimentary shuttle service. Your compliments serve as great encouragement to our entire team. I assure you I will speak with the maintenance team immediately about the paint on the back door. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We have stayed at the Comfort Suites on several occasions when flying out of the Buffalo airport. The staff couldn't be nicer and the value for the park and fly package can't be beat. The rooms are a good size and clean. Parking for the package, however, is now down the block and not on-site at the hotel like it used to be. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Squidster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m happy to see you enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Suites in Buffalo. It’s great you were able to experience our clean hotel and wonderful staff. We are located right around the corner from the Buffalo Airport. I hope you have had the opportunity to utilize our complimentary shuttle along with the park and fly package. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional experience in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stayed on business. Hotel is located on a very busy corner so it can be hard to get in and out of the parking lot during busy times. Front desk personnel were friendly and was an easy check in. Stayed on first floor and was initially turned off by the condition of the carpets. They were pretty dirty so first impression was not good. The room itself was clean. Exercise room has a nice range of machines. The pool is pretty cold. Not sure why as thers have already mentioned it in their reviews. For a Comfort Suites it's a good option.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Edelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great to hear you found the hotel a good value and was able to experience our wonderful team. As our location is right around the corner from the Buffalo Airport we do experience a high volume of travelers. I will be sure to speak with staff immediately in regards to the condition of the carpet and the indoor heating swimming pool. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed here before a flight from the Buffalo airport. The hotel was very nice. Check in and check out were very smooth. The room was very spacious and comfortable. We had a flight at 6am, we were able to get some yogurt, fruit and bagels before we left the hotel at 4:30am. Very short drive to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdhughes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive comments. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a smooth experience during your stay and found the rooms spacious and comfortable. Our team at here at the Comfort Suites strives to provide our guests with the highest quality of service. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Recent hotel renos provide Very clean, all rooms with pull out couch, complimentary breakfast (pretty good), free parking and internet,indoor hot tub and pool, near Walden Galleria and BUF airport. Cozy beds and pillows!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luker350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you had such a wonderful experience during your recent visit. It is great you were able to take advantage of our free hot breakfast buffet provided every morning and our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Our goal is always to provide guests with a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with such a superior experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
2,037 reviews
1.6 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,249 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
422 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Address: 901 Dick Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3554
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: £47 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing