We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Andre was a Giant help"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The stay was wonderful and the young man Andre at the front desk is amazon, a delight to talk to and brightens up the place. The room was great and we enjoyed the hotels breakfast and pool area alot. It was wonderful that the hotel allowed pets because I don't like to leave my dog home alone... ;-) The hotel was close to alot of eatting spots and the Galleria Mall which I loved!!!

Room Tip: It would of been great to have an on site resturant but the breakfast was good and it was Hot Food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Just got back from an overnight stay at the Comfort Suites on Dick Road in Buffalo. Check in experience with Lori on the front desk was pleasant, fast, efficient, and came with a welcome gift bag for being a Diamond Rewards member. The room and bathroom were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The AC/Heater worked well, as did the Wifi, shower, exhaust fan in the bathroom, and the TV that had numerous channels available, many in HD. Being close to the airport, I expected to be disturbed by airplane traffic noise into the late night and early in the morning, but those sounds were hardly audible and both my wife and I slept undisturbed into the morning. The location of this property is close to Walden Ave where there are many shopping and dining possibilities. Easy access from and to route 33 which connects to the NY Thruway. Checkout was easy, as the receipt for our stay was slipped under our door sometime during the night. This 2 storey gem of a property is currently having an elevator installed, so access to the second floor should be much easier in the near future. My wife stated that she would not hesitate to stay at the Comfort Suites on Dick Road in Buffalo NY in the future, and I concur.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the side of the building that faced away from Genesee Ave which is a busy roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardwatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Lori was wonderful on the front desk and so so helpful. The rooms were wonderful. The lobby was much better before they renovated it; we were here a number of years ago before they changed the lobby and the lobby was better then.

Room Tip: We had two rooms in different sections of the hotel and they were both excellent; the rooms are larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J123480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Enjoyed the hotels breakfast and pool area. Very helpful that it was pet friendly, because the kids don't like to leave home without the dog. Close to area attractions, especially the Galleria Mall and also close to a huge variety of dining options. Clean hotel and friendly staff!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Wonderful comments, thank you for that. I'm also glad to hear that you furry family member enjoyed the stay also

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My niece had her wedding guests stay here and it was wonderful. The front desk girl Lori was very nice and helpful. She made are shuttle ride to the Hearthstone Manor enjoyable. I would recommend this Hotel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are happy to hear that the wedding guests had such a great time at our hotel. We hope to have you guys back at our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here last night as our daughters hockey team was also staying here. The room was clean and very well laid out. The front desk was friendly and helpful and I must mention Lisa who took care of the breakfast area. She did a great job keeping everything full with 23 hungry hockey players keeping her hustling. Overall a great experience and we would come stay again!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Sharonrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for you wonderful comments. I will share this with Lisa and let her know how much you enjoyed the breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

If you you are looking for a suites hotel with microwave and refrigerator this is a nice choice. It is clean and the staff is fantastic. It does need some updating especially the showers. The breakfast is great and plentiful. It is located near shopping of all kinds.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Bcleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about our hotel. We are in the process of remodeling our hotel now. I sure hope you will come back and see all the new and exciting changes going on here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
2,039 reviews
1.6 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,252 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Address: 901 Dick Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3554
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: £49 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing