We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice to be and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I have stayed several times while on business and I have never been disappointed. Should ever visit this area for personal reasons I will most likely stay here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Happy to hear that your stay was everything you expected. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    155
    75
    32
    29
See reviews for
214
92
31
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here as a stop before our trip to Disney World.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds and quick shuttle service.
Areas for improvement: Parking space if leaving car while on vacation.
Did not use the pool.
Overall a great value!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We are happy to hear the you used our Park and Fly package for your trip to Disney World. Your comfort is our top concern here at The Comfort Suites, hopefully the next time you stay with us you will have the time to use our pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Recently stayed with children and grandchildern. Staff very freindly, helpful and went out of their way to provide excellent service. Esp, Lisa the breakfast hostess was exceptional. Would definetly stay here again. No issues worth mentioning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We are happy that you shared your wonderful experience at our hotel. Our staff prides themselves on giving the best customer service and by your comments it has shown that it is well appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Wish they allowed knee hockey but the hotel is ok. Staff did not do a good job of keeping team together on 1 floor/wing. Otherwise, Lisa Emick, did a great job. Housekeepers also did a good job at keeping this family of 5 happy.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyofFive585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Very happy to hear that for the most part you were happy with our hotel. To address the issue over the knee hockey, safety of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, ergo we can not allow sports of any nature within the hotel proper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

March 2014: We love Comfort Suites and try to stay at one where ever we travel to. Our stay at the CS by the air port was great. We barley heard any of the airport traffic. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. King size bed with numerous extra pillows was an easy sell. We had a small sofa in our suite that was great to sit and read and entertain with guests we were visiting In the area. Breakfast was great. Good variety and our Breakfast Attendent Lisa Emick was gracious and on top of keeping the coffee and hot foods fresh and the servers full. We will stay here again on our next trip to Buffalo. Thank you Comfort Suites, Great job!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
So happy to hear such wonderful comments about our hotel. Thank you very much. The whole staff here at the Comfort Suites looks forward to you coming back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Wert, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The staff was very helpful. We had a mix up and did not get the room we reserved. The staff fixed it quickly and switched us to the room we ordered. Then we experienced some car trouble and Brian was very friendly and really wanted to help. He took my husband to get starting fluid and stayed out in the cold doing what he could to help. We really appreciated the staff and especially Brian!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKW68JTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Unfortunately not all trips go as planned. Happy to hear that Brian went out of his way to help you with your car and that your stay here at the hotel was wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Day light savings time and we loose a hour of sleep. The hotel was booked full and the families who stayed tonight (hockey teams and a slumber sleep over birthday party) did not care about how their kids ran up and down the halls, left them unsupervised in the fitness room and the pool. Average age of the kids was about 11. I complained to Michael and Nigel who declared they could not do anything until 11:00 pm. (Which is 12pm by the hour we loose tonight) Didn't care the kids were not supervised and unruly. Shift change at 11:00 pm Nicole and Diane came in and saw the mess we had in the hotel. Before 11:30 those awesome girls had everyone in their rooms and quiet. Thank you Nicole! Thank you Diane!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BamaGirlhoundstooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment. I'm happy the girls made your stay a pleasant one. I will share your kind words with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
1.6 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Property: Comfort Suites Buffalo
Address: 901 Dick Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3554
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing