We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We recently stayed for one night and will be back again. Rich at the front desk was very personable and also Lisa did a great job with the breakfast! We had a glitch with booking through expedia but the staff was more than helpful in accommodating us. I don't think I have ever experienced such a pleasant staff at a hotel before. Everything in the hotel was well kept, the rooms were very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigi315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that your stay was everything you expected and I hope to see you back at our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Today was beautiful, spring like, so I was determined to take a ride on my bicycle. I would not have been able to do so without Rich extending himself to obtain directions for my ride which took me away from high traffic areas. Thank you Rich.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We are happy to hear how much you like staying with us. Rich is a top notch employee that we are lucky to have. Glad to hear that you are out riding your bike and enjoying our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Staff was great, hot included breakfast was awesome. Really enjoyed our stay.

Our room had two doubles and a pull out. Worked great for our situation.

Wifi signal was good and strong threw out the property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aesmith62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

So happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our clean comfortable rooms, wi-fi, and breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a bad flight delay which ended up being a cancelation and JetBlue ended up booking 3 hotels near the Buffalo Airport. At first I was hesitant, and while happy that JetBlue was footing the bill, I had no idea what type of quality the hotel would be. It was great. The shuttle driver Jason took us wherever we needed to go even though it was nearly 10PM, and they made special accommodations for us like starting breakfast early due to our early departing flight. The breakfast host Lisa made a great breakfast and dropped us off right at the airport completing our trip. It was a great stay, and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zach C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We are sorry that you had problems with your flight, but thrilled you gave us a try. Our staff takes pride in treating each guest like a member of their own family. I hope you will come back and stay with us again under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Came for the Park and fly package but really appreciated the exceptional service and relaxed atmosphere. Jason on his second day as maintenance man stepped up to drive us to the mall to replace my self-destructing electric razor. Loved the Melting Pot restaurant there as well.
Rich and Christine made check-in so welcoming it felt like we'd been coming there for years and now we probably will!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisetteM699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and hotel. Our Park and Fly package is very popular with our guests traveling out of town via the airport. We look forward to seeing you again on your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our gratitude to the very helpful and caring staff (particularly Andre on the night shift) for making a very stressful situation more bearable. We had to stay a second night when our flight to Florida was cancelled (BIG snowstorm), and the staff went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable, and well looked after. A lot of other people were in the same boat as us, and I'm sure that they were equally glad that they had chose this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good, and the hotel even had pizza delivered to feed everyone on the day of the snowstorm - like I said, above and beyond!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful reviews of our hotel. I will be sure to pass this on to Andre and the rest of the staff. Above and beyond is what the staff here at the Comfort Suites strive to do on a daily basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We arrived at this hotel late because we were to fly out the next morning on our way to Myrtle Beach. Andre greeted us at the front desk with a friendly smile as though we were life-long friends. We found the room clean and had comfortable beds.
The next morning we had an ample, delicious breakfast with Lisa as our host. She kept the coffee and food topped up and was friendly and helpful.
When we took the shuttle to the airport lo and behold Lisa was our driver. We were surprised at how versatile her job was and how happy she was with her job.
We are keeping her business card because we would like to stay there again sometime.
Definitely an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_ny102, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We look forward to having you as a guest in our hotel again. Lisa is very proud of the work she does and it was very nice of you to mention it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
1.6 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#15 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,174 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#20 of 22 in Cheektowaga
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,931 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Address: 901 Dick Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3554
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: £49 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing