We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2014VACATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    740
    335
    113
    61
See reviews for
862
526
120
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel is nice but not fancy. I found it to be comfortable and clean but It's a bit dated and could use an upgrade; for the price it was fine. The pool area was clean and it's close to restaurants and light shopping. The hotel staff was friendly but we had to check out early (4 AM) and no one was around to do that. A bit unprofessional but not a huge deal. Right across from the airport so that's pretty handy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenjanerebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for staying at the Days Hotel Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport. Our Buffalo Airport Park and Fly packages are our most popular packages.

With Buffalo Airport parking for over 500 cars we are the ideal choice for Buffalo Airport long term parking. In addition our 129 well appointed guest rooms, free breakfast, on site Tim Hortons, indoor pool, spa, Bar and Grill, convenience store, Thrifty Car Rental, fitness center and free wi-fi makes us the best value at the airport.

Thank you for staying with us.

Best Wishes,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonald, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I only gave it a average because that is what is was. Nothing special but we didn't expect that. It was what we needed. Everything was clean and smelled fresh, they were scrubbing carpets and doing upgrades for improvement. The only bad thing I could say was housekeeping didn't give us regular coffee or enough sugar and cream and for some reason we had to get a new keep card our 2nd day, Im not sure why. The pool is a little small if the hotel is full. Oh and we couldn't get our computers to connect to the wifi which was a little aggravating when it is advertised to have it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srsutton1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for staying at the Days Hotel Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback so that we can take immediate corrective action.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I booked for a one night shopping trip. Definitely IMO not a three star. Maybe 2 1/2.Tiny pool and If there are more than 4 or 5 children in it, the hot tub is unusable due to noise and limited space. Wifi only in lobby and it's not reliable. Limited seating in lobby. Only two very slow elevators (though we never saw one of them ever work). Included breakfast served as DIY with almost cafeteria like seating. Served in Small room that they also use for meetings and very crowded. Rooms very clean though.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and could still hear buses idling in the morning. If you don't like no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CynthiaCtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for staying at the Days Hotel Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I sincerely appreciate your comments and feedback I will be sure to share your experience with our entire team so that we can take immediate corrective action.

Again, thank you and I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.3 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Property: Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Address: 4345 Genesee Street I-90, Across from Buffalo Airport, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#10 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#10 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Buffalo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing