We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga(Cheektowaga)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport(Cheektowaga)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Buffalo(Cheektowaga)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport(Cheektowaga)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport(Cheektowaga)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
99
155
122
61
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
155
122
61
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub was out of ordergalleria mallroom was cleancontinental breakfastfront desk staffnight's sleepking suiteniagara fallsbuffalo areaconvenient locationminute driveshoppinghighwaycerealtelevisioncouchrefrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thengst, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Smallest BW room ever stayed in, no bathroom fan, no window to outside. front desk staff were not very attentive or welcoming to guests arriving or during the stay. Breakfast area was clean, food was ok.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SUSAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thengst, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay. The building was once open-air walkways. Once closed in, the windows to the rooms now look onto the glass hallways. We are looking into installing bathroom fans. Thank you for letting me know about the level of customer service at the Front Desk so I may address this. I want a customer service minded staff. Thank you again, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

The check-in was quick but it's everything after that which was not too impressive.
We booked a Exec King which is supposed to have a 42 inch screen and a microwave. We had a 32inch screen and NO microwave and the phone in the room was not working. I had to go to front desk twice after waiting 30-45 mins for the staff to change the room.
The coils/springs were penetrating my back when i tried to test it for my kids and we had to put layers of towels to make it bearable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Adnan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thengst, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

On behalf of the entire team I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let me know about these issues so I may address them. I hope you consider staying with us again in the future to give us a chance to provide the level of customer service you deserve. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and had to change rooms three times. The night we checked in the front office girl was very rude and I had to convince her that the sofa bed was not made. Eventually moved to another room but the room was too drafty and couldn't sleep all night as the room heater wasn't doing much too. The third room was on the first floor and warmer than first but drafty too. The hot water runs out while taking a shower. All in all the property is badly maintained and not suitable for the BW Plus title. This is like a glorified motel with breakfast. Most of the other staff at the hotel was nice except the front office girl and this cleaning person kept knocking doors early around asking when should she come back to clean. Next time I would pay a bit extra and stay at a better property.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lparsad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thengst, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

On behalf of the entire team, I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory, We are currently trying to check all areas of the hotel and take corrective action where necessary. I do hope you try us again in the future to give us a chance to provide you with the level of customer service you deserve. Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights while on a shopping trip and mini vacation. The hotel is about 10 minutes of highway driving from the Galleria mall. We found the location to be convenient enough. I've broken my review up into the good and bad:

Good
-Staff we friendly and generally tried their best. Our hair dryer stopped working and they had a new one at our door within about two minutes.
-Room was in a good state. The hotel had been recently renovated which was well reflected within the room with a few minor exceptions (light switches and vents) and major exceptions (shower).
-We found the temperature to be comfortable. Our stay was during winter time and there was a definite uncomfortable breeze in the hallway as other guests have mentioned. This breeze didn't affect our particular room.
-The breakfast was good. It featured three cereals, waffles, two hot items, oatmeal, yogurt, and toast. The breakfast got very busy late in the morning.

Bad
-The gym. I've been going to gyms since the mid 90s and I can say without a doubt that this hotel has the worst cardio equipment i've seen. One of the three treadmills worked, except the velcro emergency stop button was overly sensitive. The treadmill was as basic as they come and didn't even have a water bottle holder. The elliptical should be in a museum. The weight equipment was typical for a hotel. It could have also used a yoga mat. I mentioned all this to the front desk, they rolled their eyes and said they've been telling management about this common complaint for a while.
-Our room key stopped working one night. I went to the front desk, knowone was there, and I could have had easy access to cards and the card making machine on the other side of the desk. Someone appeared after 10 minutes, she was per-occupied on the phone. She asked me for my name, and proceeded to make a card for the wrong room number. I corrected her and without questioning me made a key for the room number I provided. They never asked for id. This was very concerning.


Overall, we would stay here again, but it wouldn't be our first choice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwu22qq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thengst, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your recent stay. I will pass your comments on to our owner. We have been talking about purchasing newer fitness equipment. Maybe this will expedite the purchase! Thank you again, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews