We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints here - good value and nice service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“No complaints here - good value and nice service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed here overnight, booked the park and fly, to catch the 0700 hrs flight to Ft. Lauderdale. Rooms were dated but the bedding was clean and the room was very large. The cost of the accommodation was very reasonable since it also included the parking of the car for one week. Shuttle service excellent. Breakfast was OK. Overall, I rate this high due to the nice staff working the front desk and the great service from the man who drove the shuttle. Not one concern or complaint.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FriendlyTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    124
    62
    46
    38
See reviews for
133
93
31
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

The rooms were ok. We had an issue with the toilet not working properly. We asked the front desk to send someone to look at it. They said the gentleman would be to our room after he got back from doing shuttles to airport. I had to call the front desk again and ask if someone could just do the plunger thing. Eventually the young man from the front desk showed up with the plunger in a bag and handed it to me and said to leave it just outside the door when we were finished with it!!!! REALLY. My husband took care of it. We left for the evening and when we returned noticed the chain on inside of toilet was caught within itself and would not flush! I untangled it and it worked. Next morning the same thing. Please fix your toilets. Breakfast was good. Shuttle service on time (both times). Value for our dollar - great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

My friend and I, both senior women had booked a park and fly room many months before our trip.
They gave us a room at the back of the hotel, we had requested close to the lobby, 1st problem!
We were flying out in the morning and requested a 4 am wake up call....so you can imagine
How upset we were to be woken at 1.30 by very noisy loud people having a party in the hall
Outside our room until at least 2.45 and only after 3 calls to the desk did it stop. The clerks
Solution was to move us to another room at 2 in the morning instead of stopping the
Problem....seems like they were all using the same key to let friends in the back door....2nd
Problem! I don't think the staff are trained properly to handle problems.
The 3rd and to me the worst mistake was they actually forgot our wake up call after we had
Checked with the front desk TWICE that the time was 4am!! No excuse for an airport hotel.
We could have easily overslept as the night was a disaster and we would have missed
Our flight. Luckily we were awake all night! The manager did refund us our room cost but
I personally will go somewhere else from now on. It can happen anywhere but you have
To trust the staff are competent enough to make sure you get your wake up call and are safe.

Room Tip: Also this hotel has no elevator so you have to haul your luggage up flights of stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoBertha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cheektowaga hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

We arrived late into Buffalo (after midnight) Called the Hotel on the Courtesy phone and they were their in minutes. Front desk was super and our room was neat and clean. We asked off a late check out, no problem, no extra charge. Oh, and free breakfast was enjoyable. Try it, you will love it. Jim S

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

I love this place stay there at least once a month, never have I had a complaint. The customer service is awesome, the rooms are clean and I noticed recently that they put in newer televisions. The wifi is reasonable, if I could change one thing it would be to have a Taco Bell there instead of McDonalds

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Hi,

There is something we could never do. We can't change McDonald's to Toco Bell, but thank for you for your feedback. I am glad that you found us to be excellent and we hope to see you soon when ever your in Buffalo. P.S. You should try "Mighty Toco" when ever your in Buffalo area, it's a great New York style Toco quick services restaurant . I would recommend it to everybody.

Navi Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

I chose this hotel simply for its very short distance from the airport, the airport shuttle service and the "park and fly" program. I basically just needed a cheap place to sleep before my early flight the next day and a convenient place to leave my car. Your front desk employee greeted immediately as I walked in at 11:00PM! He offered a wake-up call before I had a chance, in fact, he answered all of my questions before I asked! I really appreciate excellent customer service. Thank you very much and I will definately choose this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniferjoy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
HI,

Thank you for your feedback, I definitely appreciate it. We are thrilled that we have met your expectation and that you found us to have an "Excellent" customer service. Thank you and we will definitely see you again in the near future. I hope you have a wonderful day.

Navi Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

We just spent one night and it's okay for that...The entrance is beautiful but the rooms are a little less than desirable. Our 1st room did not have a real bathroom door. When I went to tell Navi (Mgr) I just said I am not happy with my room, I want a real door and he was very accomondating! The 2nd room was cleaner than the 1st one but still had some mold around the sink (grossed me out but I was afraid to ask again). I must say I felt safe! Navi is everywhere, he checks on the cars in the parking lot, he walks the halls, if you don't go down the right hallway, he comes to check why. We went looking for a game room that we found out no longer exsist. EVERYONE that works there is SUPER NICE! They have a good breakfast selection that includes eggs, waffles, sausage, plus the pasteries were fresh. The dining room is clean! If I HAD TO spend the night here again, I would, but I would rather not. The beds were comfy...or maybe I was exhausted. I usually stay in much nicer places but in traveling across country I have stayed in MUCH WORSE!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pbvan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear Friend,

Thank you for your feedback, We cannot improve without feed back like yours and we very much appreciate it. I will inform our housekeeping about your experience at our hotel and we will improve on it. Please note that we are trying to renovate our property and we will be replacing the bathroom doors in the near future by the end of the year. Hopefully, when you return, I hope you will have better impression of our hotel. Thank you again and I hope you have a great day.

Navi Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Buffalo Airport

Property: Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Address: 4217 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be amazed at the difference in the quality and comfort of our rooms compared to other cheap motels and airport hotels. We always offer you the best accommodations at the best price. Along with the great features we have to offer, you also receive free close-to-airport parking, complimentary newspaper, high speed wifi, business center and a quick 5-10 minutes shuttle to the airport. One of the benefits of staying with Quality Inn Buffalo is taking advantage of park and fly packages. Our park and fly packages are convenient and affordable. You don't have to ride all over Buffalo when we're right across the street. Our park and fly packages include: •Overnight guestroom (1 night) •Free hot deluxe continental breakfast •Up to 10 days of airport parking •Courtesy airport shuttle To make a reservation, give us a call. We hope that you'll choose Quality Inn Buffalo Airport whenever you travel to Buffalo, NY. The next time you're arriving to or leaving Buffalo, you can park and fly at the Quality Inn Buffalo Airport and you won't have to worry about your car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing