We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable stay for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Bangalore
Level Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Reasonable stay for the price”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The property is close to the airport - that is very convenient. Max's diner is a reasonably good place to eat at. The rooms were reasonably well equipped and clean. I did get a room right next to the side exit - so that was convenient considering the big bag that I was carrying.
There was some cementing work going on in the porch area - the smell from this was really strong and annoying.
Overall, it was a reasonably good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Ram368,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    111
    95
    35
    22
See reviews for
100
66
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while shopping in the Buffalo/Niagara Falls area. This hotel is right next to the airport, close to Walden Galleria, and many shops/restaurants.

The rooms are nice, but we found that you can hear through the walls. We heard our neighbours with crying/whining children all night and early in the morning. When other rooms flushed the toilet or showered, it sounded like it was coming from our room. There are no sound barriers in this hotel at all.

There is an outdoor pool, which is unfortunate during the winter. The evenings/nights were chilly so we couldn't make use of the pool. The hot tub was available, but looked dirty, so again we could not use it.

Breakfast is not included in this hotel - since there is a restaurant attached to the hotel, this is why they don't offer complimentary breakfast.

Free wi-fi is available, but we found that the connection was terrible. Always lost signal and it didn't always connect immediately.

Overall, this hotel is a bit overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach-lovin-LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear merwoman,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cheektowaga hotels

Watertown, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Work related stay here has been overall nice.Hotel staff always helpful , Maxs diner in hotel relaxing and good .Have stayed her many times during our work in town and surrounding areas.Convenient for also flying outta airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerald j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 495 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just got back from a weekend in Buffalo, and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Airport - on Genesee. Here's a quick review ....

First, it's a great location, especially for those of you who may be flying out of Buffalo airport. They also have a shuttle (actually their shuttle took us to Salvatore's for dinner and picked us up as well!) So that was nice.

Reception was very friendly, check in a snap. Very courteous and friendly staff there.

The room was nice - seems to have been renovated. The bed was very comfy, although a couple of extra pillows would have been nice (I guess we could have called and asked). The bathroom is pretty standard for a 3.5 star in Buffalo, you get soaps & shampoo and enough towels which are surprisingly thick. Water pressure was fine, but the hair dryer was a bit on the low side, so you may wish to bring your own if you like a strong hairdryer when you travel.

There is a MAX's restaurant attached to the hotel, which is convenient. We didn't eat there but it's quite a fulsome menu ...something for everyone. Very handy.

There is a gas station right in front of the hotel, so gassing up as you're leaving is convenient as well.

The hotel is in close proximity to Eastern Hills Mall, Walden Galleria, and other stuff.

The hotel has a pool which looked very clean, so if you're travelling with kids, they'll like that.

All in all, a nice hotel for a weekend stay. I'd recommend it.

Room Tip: Bring your own hairdryer. More privacy on the second level so ask for a 2nd floor room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoSuzanne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed when I was flying out of Buffalo Airport the next morning - friendly staff and the park and fly option was terrific and convenient (the shuttle to the airport totally made it worth it). If anything, request a room away from the ice machine (a bit noisy), but otherwise a solid hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bac17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear bac17,

We want to thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving a feedback.

It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise, reward and motivation for the future. We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your comments which allow us to confirm that our efforts for the well-being of our guests have been met.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to us. It is only with both positive and negative feedback that we can strive to improve our service to our guests and I do hope that you give us again the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The Hotel was dated and could use some investment. However, I received good service. The shuttle driver, dropped everything, to follow me to the Airport so I could drop my rental off the night before the flight....Thanks,

Coffee was on at 4 am when I left to catch my plane. Really Appreciated the effort. Plus, bottle water on my arrival and a news paper. Nice touches.

Service was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear David S,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your kind words regarding our service. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will be used to reconsider improvements needed.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The only plus point of the hotel was it was close to Airport and walden galleria mall. Front Desk lady was very slow to check-in and had no smile on while check-in... Also did not greet me as a member. Later found out she did not have it on my profile but even on updating her with number she did not add it to my file.. When asked in morning at front desk to the same lady 'Debra' she pretended it to be a system issue... Strange... I guess she was afraid of me dropping a bad review if she updated my membership.. I would prefer more professionalism next time... The bath-tub drainage were clogged but the room was great.. Nice cozy bed... Will only stay here next time because of its location...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mittalvipul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear mittalvipul,

Thank you for your valuable review. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectation on this particular occasion. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered due to the level of service received from our hotel staff. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps where great attention will be paid to the matter.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will afford us another opportunity to showcase our usual levels of service.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.8 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#15 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Address: 4600 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-2406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel. The hotel features a modern fitness room, Jacuzzi spa, and outdoor heated pool. Our catering facilities can accommodate groups from 10 to 250 people. We are located mile from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. We offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Long-term parking is also available when you book the Stay, Park & Go rate. The Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport is 10 miles from downtown Buffalo, 20 minutes to Niagara Falls and only a short drive to the southtowns. We are close to shopping at the Galleria Mall and Eastern Hills Mall. Come and watch the Buffalo Bills play at Ralph Wilson Stadium or the Buffalo Bisons at Coca-Cola Field. Enjoy great music at First Niagara Center, Thursday in the Square, and M & T plaza. Family vacationers will enjoy a short drive to Darien Lake theme park, Martin s Fantasy Island, Buffalo's beautiful waterfront and Niagara Falls. Max's Classic American Grill, our full service restaurant, is home to many favorite s including our thick and juicy burgers, and our own Buffalo Wings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing