We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paid $134 a night for what...crappy tv, internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
1 review
“Paid $134 a night for what...crappy tv, internet”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here because it was a host hotel for the function our daughter was involved in. The tv cut out every few seconds, the internet only worked in the hallway or close to front desk. Way over priced for comperable hotels that offer breakfast. When. Our team needed to extend a night at first they were told no then majically yes. Housekeeping wouldn't wipe the
the tiny bathroom floor or clean thr hairs off the wall. Mind u we stayed 5 nights and on the last night floor and wall still dirty. Overpriced and too small for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie lech kalamasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear julie lech kalamasz,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    111
    95
    35
    22
See reviews for
100
66
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms was clean and quite at night so we got a good night sleep before we flew out the next morning using their courteous shuttle. Very pleasant staff and a pretty darn good restaurant attached to the hotel. The extra bonus was that we could leave our car there at no charge. All and all a pretty good experience. We will be back.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

The Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport was the perfect location to rest after a long flight. The hotel was clean, and modern, and despite it's close proximity to the airport was remarkably quiet. I don't think I heard a single plane during my stay. The staff was friendly and worked quickly to check us in. Overall I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AThom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Really convenient for travelers with shuttles every 15 minutes to airport. On site security monitored parking. Sofas and nice large flat screen tv in the room. A much higher quality mattress and sheets then I would have expected pleasantly surprised. Didn't go 5 stars as the manager wasn't very friendly and acted almost disinterested. I would go back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GrahamKerr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The shuttle took a while to arrive, the room was clean, front desk staff overly busy at 1.a.m. The breakfast value for the additional charge was very good. An average room, clean, we were there for a short few hours. The high speed internet worked great with work to get done this was very helpful.

Room Tip: Look for a room close to the entrance, we had a long walk and had to tackle steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Per_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear M_Per_61,

Thank you for your candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve the service we offer.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This past weekend we held three events, a banquet on Friday, another on Saturday and breakfast on Sunday. Meeting during the day on Saturday. The staff was wonderful. We had people with special needs, (elderly, and special diets) the staff had no problem assisting us. The food, well we will say it was not your average "Banquet" food, even our picky eaters cleaned their plates. If you are planning any event I would recommend this Hotel. What a difference from another hotel we were at. Glad we stayed with the Holiday Inn group.

Room Tip: It was during the cold snap of the year, some of elderly guests found that being in the 100 - 120 ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rally2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Excellent location and quick and easy to find and park. Standard room, breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. I would stay again as I fly a lot out of the airport. Good choice of dinning close by and easy access to shopping, highway etc. A location is the best and can't be beat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZayM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.8 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Address: 4600 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-2406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel. The hotel features a modern fitness room, Jacuzzi spa, and outdoor heated pool. Our catering facilities can accommodate groups from 10 to 250 people. We are located mile from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. We offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Long-term parking is also available when you book the Stay, Park & Go rate. The Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport is 10 miles from downtown Buffalo, 20 minutes to Niagara Falls and only a short drive to the southtowns. We are close to shopping at the Galleria Mall and Eastern Hills Mall. Come and watch the Buffalo Bills play at Ralph Wilson Stadium or the Buffalo Bisons at Coca-Cola Field. Enjoy great music at First Niagara Center, Thursday in the Square, and M & T plaza. Family vacationers will enjoy a short drive to Darien Lake theme park, Martin s Fantasy Island, Buffalo's beautiful waterfront and Niagara Falls. Max's Classic American Grill, our full service restaurant, is home to many favorite s including our thick and juicy burgers, and our own Buffalo Wings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing