We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ehhh”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Can't beat the location for proximity to thruway and downtown, but it is showing its age. No elevator so I had to lug suitcase up a narrow stairway. No free breakfast and just a little dumpy. Pricey too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annf5624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear annf5624,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. However, we would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    111
    95
    35
    22
See reviews for
100
66
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inglis, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A high school friend and I booked this hotel to attend our reunion in Hamburg NY. My friend booked for 2 beds.... no smoking. We arrived at 3:30 or so and were told that we had a king sized bed. They had overbooked 2 bed rooms and had nothing available. We could have a cot rolled in, which we did. We walked into the room and were immediately greeted with the smell of stale smoke. I was not a happy camper!
The room itself was clean and nicely appointed. The bed was waiting for us when we climbed the stairs to the 2nd floor; no elevators present on this property. The bathroom was tiny (had to stand between toilet and vanity to close the door) but fixtures worked well and were modern. The shower was nice.
$6 towards breakfast for each guest was part of the package (not a free breakfast as we thought) so we got up the next day, got done and headed downstairs to Max's, the restaurant. We walked in, observed a sign that said wait for hostess to be seated, but couldn't find a hostess. There were many empty tables available. When I finally tracked down a waitress, we were told there was a 20 minute wait because they were short staffed (2 waitresses) on a morning when their hotel was overbooked!! We hiked next door to Denny's, got seated immediately, but ended up spending much more than we would have. The second morning of our 2 night stay, they had ample servers available and there was no wait.
We were pleasantly surprised in that we never heard any planes taking off, landing or flying overhead. It was also reasonably quite in between rooms.
However, bottom line, I expect much more from a hotel that was $140/night plus taxes. Spending that much money and having to sleep on a roll-away cot is not acceptable when it's due to an error on the hotel's part. I wonder what they did with the people who got there after the last overbooked room was taken!!!
I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Granny483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Granny483,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room assignment prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cheektowaga hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This Holiday Inn is old and tired. Needs a serious face lift. Our room smelled musty, had no towel bars, had obvious cosmetic issues and had no refrigerator (others traveling with us at same hotel did). There is no elevator in hotel! No continental breakfast. Completely overpriced for what you get. Would never stay here again. Disappointing Holiday Inn!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Darby1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Darby1608,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Recommended hotel, liked a lot. Service was great. Room service was fast. Enjoyed computers in lobby. Love the food from Max's Grill. Also large pool for a hotel and clean hot tub. Shower was great. Stayed in a suite and found it to be very comfortable and spacious with sofa bed and good air conditioning.
I thought for sure we would hear airplanes that may keep us awake but didn't hear any inside. Saw some flying over though.

Room Tip: Any rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough
Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great hotel, clean rooms, a bit slow at the front desk. had to wait a few minutes while 3 agents checked in an airline crew. Fun restaurant, have a very large selection of beers including local brands, but food is very salty. Service in restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 210happytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night before 6am flight departure.
Very convenient location for airport and shuttle bus seems to be available as and when needed. We did no need to pre book.
We ate in the Bar area of the restaurant attached and had excellent food and service from the bartender.
Our room was on the first floor (no lift) and a good 5 minute brisk walk from the reception. It was furnished in typical Holiday Inn style. Unfortunately, there were many hairs left in the bath and on the bathroom floor from the previous occupant. I did complain at reception and some of the hairs were removed, but not all. This was extremely disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racoon12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Racoon12345 ,

Thank you for providing feedback on you recent stay. We are very glad that our location and airport shuttle were suitable to your needs. On the other hand, it is very troubling to read that the bathroom quality was a let down during your stay. Please know that this is not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in.

Your comments regarding this have been taken note of and I am confident that our hotel will take the necessary actions to ensure that similar situations can be avoided in the future. We look forward to an opportunity in serving you better on your next future visit.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I typically receive an email from IHG Rewards asking me to rate the property after staying there - didn’t receive one after staying here.

I had no issues at all other than the lack of a ref and micro in my room. Great location and staff was superlative. Restaurants and convenience store within walking distance. A favorite with my fellow employees and now a favorite of mine.

Looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joby1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.8 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#15 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Address: 4600 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-2406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel. The hotel features a modern fitness room, Jacuzzi spa, and outdoor heated pool. Our catering facilities can accommodate groups from 10 to 250 people. We are located mile from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. We offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Long-term parking is also available when you book the Stay, Park & Go rate. The Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport is 10 miles from downtown Buffalo, 20 minutes to Niagara Falls and only a short drive to the southtowns. We are close to shopping at the Galleria Mall and Eastern Hills Mall. Come and watch the Buffalo Bills play at Ralph Wilson Stadium or the Buffalo Bisons at Coca-Cola Field. Enjoy great music at First Niagara Center, Thursday in the Square, and M & T plaza. Family vacationers will enjoy a short drive to Darien Lake theme park, Martin s Fantasy Island, Buffalo's beautiful waterfront and Niagara Falls. Max's Classic American Grill, our full service restaurant, is home to many favorite s including our thick and juicy burgers, and our own Buffalo Wings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, IHG, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing