We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Albany, New York, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice staff, comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed here for a week while delivering a training session in one of the conference rooms. The staff is very helpful and welcoming, and always willing to accommodate last minute requests. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the hotel is close to decent restaurants and shopping. They made a week away from home a very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: No elevators, so if ability impaired, request first floor. Room quiet considering proximity to airpo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    111
    95
    35
    21
See reviews for
100
65
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is an older hotel conveniently located next to Buffalo-Niagara Airport. The rooms we clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and made me feel appreciated. The restaurant was pretty good - a little pricey but you get $6 off per day for any meal there. The one big drawback was the WIFI service. It was very unreliable and when it was available it was very slow. They try to hit you up for $5 a day for upgraded WIFI but the basic was so unreliable I just refused to upgrade.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor. There is ample parking towards the rear but the front gets a little crowded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJZ-on-the-Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear JJZ-on-the-Go,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and cleanliness.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the internet service. We will address this concern. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I review the wrong holiday inn, the one I review was the other one near the airport were there was breakfast, this one did not have any breakfast, this is the one I stay in on Genesse road.easy to get to from Niagara fall new York

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
167 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

There are two Holiday Inns right next to the Buffalo Airport - the Express is a large property while this HI is a 2 level hotel which feels more like a motel. Basically we took it for the parking deal - stay one night get a week free. Otherwise nothing special to write about. Halls and rooms feel somewhat dated and dark. Bathrooms are ok - clean and more modern-looking. Front desk staff helpful. Breakfast was not included so can't comment there. Ate next door at Denny's. Will probably look at a somewhere closer to the Galleria Mall next time.

Fine for a night.....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRNJ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear DRNJ1960,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the property condition. We will look into this concern. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night during a shopping weekend in Buffalo!!

Location: 5 minutes to Transit Road, 10 minutes to Walden Galeria, 10 minutes to the highway! And you are 2 minutes from the airport and I never heard a single plane!

Hotel: We had a room with a King bed, pullout couch and fridge; it faced onto the inner courtyard where the outdoor pool is located. The room was a good size and clean.

Booking the room...I booked on Priceline - Express Hotel Booking and ended up saving $70. Worked out fantastic!!

I would stay here again...great location and great value for a Saturday night!!

Room Tip: When using Priceline - Express Hotel Booking...you don't get to choose your hotel, you only get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This holiday inn was a saving grace for us! While on a road trip my husband became incredibly ill with a migraine and we could no longer travel until it passed. Being from a small town i was overwhelmed by the traffic and stress of being stranded in buffalo so suddenly. Our next hotel 6 hours away wouldn't cancel our reservations and we were on a budget. I entered the hotel and was greeted by the most friendly staff who let us stay for a day rate until his sicknesses passed. They had crackers and ginger ale waiting in the room. The manager held the back door open for us himself and offered to go and get him medicine. The staff here was definitely a saving grace for me that day. I don't know what we would have done without them being so kind. Thank you holiday inn. You extended a hand when we needed it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennessee2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Can't beat the location for proximity to thruway and downtown, but it is showing its age. No elevator so I had to lug suitcase up a narrow stairway. No free breakfast and just a little dumpy. Pricey too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annf5624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear annf5624,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. However, we would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.8 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#8 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Address: 4600 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 41255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel. The hotel features a modern fitness room, Jacuzzi spa, and outdoor heated pool. Our catering facilities can accommodate groups from 10 to 250 people. We are located mile from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. We offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Long-term parking is also available when you book the Stay, Park & Go rate. The Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport is 10 miles from downtown Buffalo, 20 minutes to Niagara Falls and only a short drive to the southtowns. We are close to shopping at the Galleria Mall and Eastern Hills Mall. Come and watch the Buffalo Bills play at Ralph Wilson Stadium or the Buffalo Bisons at Coca-Cola Field. Enjoy great music at First Niagara Center, Thursday in the Square, and M & T plaza. Family vacationers will enjoy a short drive to Darien Lake theme park, Martin s Fantasy Island, Buffalo's beautiful waterfront and Niagara Falls. Max's Classic American Grill, our full service restaurant, is home to many favorite s including our thick and juicy burgers, and our own Buffalo Wings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing