We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Stopover Hotel In Buffalo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Best Stopover Hotel In Buffalo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2008

Have stayed at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport 3 nights in the past 6 months. Cleanest budget hotel I've seen anywhere. No smoking rooms available. Safe area to park car if flying from Buffalo. Ten minutes to Walden Galleria.

No pool, just hot tub, but clean. Elevator. Quiet rooms, no noise from hall or other rooms. Free breakfast. Restaurants (Maxi's, another I can't remember) a 5 minute walk away (ask desk for directions to shortcut.) 24 hour shuttle to airport or local restaurants. Free internet in room. Very safe area.

  • Liked — Cleanliness!
  • Disliked — Convenient to airport but little else nearby
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank torontogal-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    160
    68
    10
    19
See reviews for
131
134
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto, ontario
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2007

We stayed at the Sleep Inn to do some shopping over the Thanksgiving Weekend.

Hotel: Clean and well-kept. Parking was adequate, and checking in and out was a breeze with friendly staff. We were able to request for a late check-out at 2 p.m. being Choice Hotels Privelege Member.

Room: On the small side but quite comfortable for a short stay. It felt that the room we stayed in is bigger than the Sleep Inn Amherst. We had a room with 2 double beds and it had an in-room coffee maker and ironing board. The bathroom is very small with only a shower (no bathtub). The sink is outside the bathroom but it is still ok as if someone is using the bathroom, the others can use the sink. The pillows were soft and the bed was quite firm (not saggy). The pillows were quite small though.

Amenities: The breakfast area is very nice. Breakfast runs from 4:30 a.m. to 10 a.m. everyday and was very good. There were different kinds of bagels, danish, french toast, bread, fruits, cereals, hard-boiled eggs, juices, coffee, etc. The best thing is the "make your own waffle" station. There was a guest laundry area, ice dispensing and vending machines.

Location: It is next to the Buffalo Airport but you can not hear the planes arriving or departing.

All in all, it was a very nice stay.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank pandacb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2007

Have stayed here many times in the past and it has been satisfactory for the brand and price. However, our recent stay revealed that the property had slipped drastically.
1. Not enough help at the front desk to check people in.
2. Shoes stuck to the floor in the lobby and elevator on check in on Sunday and at check out on Tuesday.
3. First room we were given had water stains and loose wall paper. We changed rooms.
4. New room had garbage on the floor. It stayed there even after two visits by housekeeping.
5. There was a piece of plastic on the floor in the hallway for our entire stay. Grateful it was only plastic. At first we thought it was a cockroach.
6. Breakfast was adequate but unimaginative. Coffee pots were often empty as was the syrup dispenser. Coffee was very weak.
7. Breakfast area was filthy. If a health inspector ever looked at the outside of the trash receptacles he would close the place. Absolutely disgusting. Not conducive to a good appetite.
8. Our concern was answered with the explanation that the person who cleaned the breakfast area also had to drive the airport shuttle. Aw too bad. He had time to make himself a Belgian waffle. Hire someone else.

  • Liked — Check out
  • Disliked — The overall experience
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank knoxacton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2007

We needed to find a park and fly hotel package and after calling around to a few hotels, we decided to go with the Sleep Inn. I found the counter staff to be quite friendly (two young ladies). We arrived around 6:00pm on a Thursday evening. We checked in and were given a room on the 3rd floor. We headed over the Walden Galleria for some shopping. When we got back to the hotel around 10:00pm, one of the ladies took us over to the parking lot where we would leave our car for the duration of the trip and then she brought us back to the hotel in the shuttle.

Our room was spacious with a king sized bed. The linens were a bit worn but everything was clean. The room did not have a bathtub but a stand up shower, which was fine for a one night stay.

The buffet breakfast began around 4:15 am which was great because we had a 6:30am flight so we were able to grab some food on the way out.

We had booked a shuttle time when we checked in and the shuttle was ready and waiting for us at 5:45 am. We arrived at the airport in plenty of time for our flight.

When we arrived back in Buffalo, we called the hotel for a pick up after we had collected our luggage. We had to wait about 10-15 minutes for the other passengers and then we were brought back to our car in the lot.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Sleep In again!

  • Liked — Convenience to the Buffalo Airport; Good breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — Linens
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravellerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2007

We arrived late Friday evening after a 5 hour drive. When I asked about a shuttle bus to the airport in the morning I was told in no uncertain terms, by Don Spies that I would not be able to leave my car in the parking lot unless I paid a fee of $130.00 (rather extreme when you can park at the airport for the week for $45.00). I had two young children with me and had to be up early for a flight to California and was not in the mood for this sort of attitude. I was told by Don that I should not book a hotel through Expedia because they rip people off. If he has a problem with the company he should take it out with them and not the paying customer staying at his hotel. I found Don to be rude and very inhospitable. He didn't geet us in a friendly manner and never thanked us for our choosing the Sleep Inn to stay at. I have stayed in other hotels in the area and always found them very accomodating. I would never come back to this hotel because of the way we were treated upon check in. The room was clean and the continental breakfast was good but the check in experience left a lot to be desired because of one employee.

  • Liked — IAccess to Airport
  • Disliked — Check-In experience
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank balduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2007

Stayed here before morning flight. Everything in the public areas and room appeared in good condition and clean. Free continental breakfast in morning included my favorite free motel breakfast item--- make your own waffles. Did not seem to be much in the area restaurant wise, we drove downtown for wings.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank anony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2007

My husband and I came in for an inservice that I needed to attend. We stayed for 2 nights. We arrived around 8 PM and were checked in very quickly. We had a nonsmoking King room on the first floor. It was a nice room with all the conveniences that were promised. ie: coffee maker, fluffy pillows, soft bedding, walk in shower. We had all the hot water we needed. The continental breakfast was great. Several selections to choose from. We did not take advantage of the fitness room or the spa, but both areas looked clean and nice. Even though it is literally across from the airport the only time we heard any planes were a couple times each evening. While there, I took advantage of the shopping and visited 2 different malls. There were also several restaurants in the area. At first our TV was kind of fuzzy, but a little tightening of the cable connection took care of that right away. I would definitely reccomend this to others. We had a great stay, especially for the price. And, we would definitely return should the need arise.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — No bedside lighting
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheckingItOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
0.9 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Address: 100 Holtz Drive, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Airport Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing