We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay before a flight!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay before a flight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent facilities and great staff! Thanks for making travel from Buffalo airport less stressful. They got us to the airport on time and picked us up as soon as we returned. Now if we could just get you to clean the snow off the car when we return! And maybe make the weather better...but seriously thank you for adding to an excellent vacation from the beginning. Stay here if you have a flight out of Buffalo!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wanda29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. I wish that we could make it sunny when guests return from their warm destinations but we unfortunately are unable to control the weather (although we wish we could!). I am happy to hear that we could make your vacation an enjoyable experience from beginning until pickup. We look forward to seeing you again on future stays.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    161
    68
    10
    19
See reviews for
131
135
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oakville
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here night before early flight to Aruba. Good long term parking and night before stay. Shuttle is great will pick you up and drop off at car. Wish the pickup at the airport was closer to the main heated building. But we made the mistake of using this place for the night after the trip. Got in late and and need a bed. Unfortunately 3:30 to 4:00 nothing but loud drunk people and banging doors. Should have went to a off airport hotel. No security on site, front desk did nothing. Wish all you once a year travellers would stop banging doors and talking in the hall. Won't stay here again for after trip night. Would for early morning pickup.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank fvalbr2l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay before your trip. I apologize for any inconvenience to your sleeping that there may have been on your return stay. Did you contact our desk and let them know what was bothering you. They are there 24 hours a day 7 days a week to help the best that they can. I am glad that you were also understanding about the situation that you were in. I am glad to hear that you will return for future stays when flying out of the Buffalo airport.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We used this hotel as a night before our flight hotel. They picked us up at the airport and even made a drive thru stop for us to get dinner. The service was awesome, staff fantastic. The night manager went way above and beyond, she was awesome. The room was modern and clean. We even got a hot breakfast included in the affordable price before they gave us a free shuttle ride back to the airport. Will stay at again, highly recommend!!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tacey a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoy the renovations that were made at the hotel and the hot breakfast. I am also quite glad that you found our staff so accommodating to your needs. I hope that you do return and stay with us again in the future.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Our car broke down and the front desk staff went above and beyond to help us organize a cross border tow and car rental. In a time of stress the staff helped make this a managable event. We will definately be back! Thank's to the desk staff at Sleep Inn & Suites

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
I am happy to hear that you had a bad situation turn out to be a better one with the aide of our staff here. We pride ourselves in knowing that our staff will go above and beyond as best as they can for our guests. I hope next time you need to come to Buffalo for an overnight stay or a park and fly that you choose to stay with us again.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Amazing little hotel. They really focus on all the details from the flavored coffee creamer to cute environmental signs. Did I mention the cookies when you walk in. So well done! I would for sure stay again not even a question!! To top it off the staff are amazing and friendly.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HKALKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for all of your compliments about our hotel. I am happy to see that you found out that we are paying attention to every last detail of things to better the guest experience at our hotel. I hope that you come and stay with us again in the future.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have stayed at this location twice now and each time it has been excellent. Proximity to the airport is perfect. The parking arrangement and shuttle service is great also.
Staff is excellent, friendly, and even make fresh baked cookies for the guests.
Rooms are nice, clean, and spacious. There is a great breakfast that starts approx 4:30 A.M. to accommodate guests that are flying out early. Most hotels don't start serving breakfast until around 6, if at all.
Next time we fly out of Buffalo, we will be back at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 40oceanblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Everyone always looks forward to our cookies and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed them as well. I hope that you come back and stay with us again next time you need to fly out of the Buffalo airport.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

My daughter and I stayed here before our flight, loved it so much we booked for another night after returning to unwind. The experience began the minute we walked in. The lobby it's super clean, offered free computer and copy services. Jamie at front desk was so friendly, and prompt. Our room had the most comfortable queen sized bed in it, and was decorated beautifully. Perhaps the best thing for my daughter was the fact that no matter where you were in the room ( bathroom, shower, etc) you could see the t.v.
Our flight was really early in the morning, and they had the full breakfast buffet up and running well before the posted time for us early risers. The breakfast is fantastic, and has everything available including the make your own waffle bar!
We waited less than 5 minutes for our shuttle to and from the airport, and again super friendly and helpful.
All in all, perhaps the best hotel we've ever stayed at. Comfortable, friendly, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thefrogprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for all of your compliments about our hotel. We hope that when you need a place to sleep overnight in Buffalo that you choose again next time.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
0.9 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Address: 100 Holtz Drive, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Airport Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing