We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

There were 6 of us travelling and we were able to book one of their larger accessible rooms that had 2 double beds and a 2-person sofa bed that worked out perfectly. It more than fit our needs as it was only an overnight stay.

The gentleman that greeted us at the front desk was very nice and pleasant given that we checked in at 2am.

The stay included a hot breakfast that hit the spot and saves a few bucks as a similar breakfast would cost anywhere from $5-$10.

The room was clean and comfortable and gave us a good start on what would be a 9-day road trip.

I will not hesitate to stay there again, especially if I ever need an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for choosing our Hotel on your recent stay in Buffalo. I am extremely happy that you had great stay with and the room you chose was a perfect fit. We have multiple Suites in our Hotel that we can offer to our Guest just incase they would like more space.
Thank you again for choosing us and we will look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here two nights. The first was with award points and they had booked us in to a large room with a huge bathroom that was handicap accessible. It was very clean and super comfortable. Even the pullout couch got a thumbs up from our son.

We ended up returning as we had to stay a second night unexpectedly. This time it was in their standard double/double. The room is on the small side, but the efficient design 'works' - even the bathroom arrangement. And the beds were again super comfortable - and... The second room we got was quite clean. The first one had some issues - no bathroom lights, ants, and it was 'not' clean - it needed a more thorough housekeeping effort - as indicated by the procession of ants. That being said, the room change was handled quickly and pleasantly, and having stayed in two other rooms with no issues - this seemed to be the exception, not the rule. We stay in the Buffalo area quite a bit, and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Sleep Inn & Suite Buffalo Airport. I am glad hat you were able to redeem some of your very well deserved points for an overnight stay ! We are so happy that you choose us for the destination Hotel while you were here in Buffalo multiple times. I apologize for the trouble with one of the rooms and the ants problem we had after long winter here ion Buffalo . Our exterminating company was handling this issue and we are ants free Hotel now. I am really happy that problem was resolved really quickly while you were here and you were able to enjoy yourself at our Hotel.
Thank you one more time for your business and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location, great price. I was looking for a hotel near downtown Buffalo but chose this one due to the fact that it was about half the price of any hotel downtown. Large room, comfortable, I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickyH377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay in Buffalo NY . We are happy to hear and proud that we met your expectation even though we were not your first choice of interest due to location. We are very happy to hear you would choose our Hotel for your future stays. We hope you will share your experience here at the Sleep Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport with your family and friends and will recommend us to them. Thank you one more time for staying with us and hope we see you soon !!!

Mariusz Radwanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hotels in the Buffalo airport area seemed to be in more of a demand than usual. My normal hotel was unavailable so I decided to try a location on the "lower end" of the rate scale. I was pleasantly surprised. The work area was reasonably large and chair was more comfortable than most that I have used. The bed was very comfortable, room temperature was easily adjusted and overall appearance was good. The bath was "shower only" but the unit was very functional and access was easy. A repeat stay is certainly likely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahlon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you Sir for this kind review , your feedback is extremely important not only to us but to our future guest. I am extremely happy that you enjoy your stay here at the Sleep Inn even though we are not the Hotel you usually stay at. I am even more pound of our staff and condition of the Hotel that we were able to WOW you during your stay that will make you come back to us when you will be traveling to Buffalo.
Thank you one more time for your business and we are looking forward to see you again.

Mariusz R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport while doing some cross-border shopping over the Victoria Day weekend. It's an average transit hotel - very close to the Buffalo Airport. Our room was clean and comfortable, however the sink was inside the bedroom and the bathroom was small and only had lights in the shower, leaving the toilet area rather dark. Internet was included and the signal was strong. Hot breakfast was included as well. The hotel is 2-minutes away from Denny's, Max's bar/grill and a gas station. Overall, it's an ok hotel for a short stay but expect no thrills.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constantine-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a 7am flight. Arrived to the hotel at 10pm. Slept in a comfortable bed. In the morning, after a free breakfast with lots of choices, we were shuttled to the airport at 5:15 am with lots of time to make our flight. When we arrived back 5 days later at 10:15, we were shuttled back to our car and we were on the road by 10:50. All for a total cost of $107. We used our CAA/AAA card and we received a discount. We will use this service every time we fly out of Buffalo.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golfer15544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for feedback on your recent stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport , we are proud to name ourselves #1 Park & Fly program Hotel in Buffalo Airport Area !! We know how important it is to OUR GUESTS to get a good night sleep , on time wake up call , breakfast before they leave and timely shuttle service to and from the airport!!!!
Thank you one more time for staying with us and we hope that we will see you , your family and friends here at Sleep Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Used this hotel before and after our flights to BVI. The combo of the nightly rate and the 14 day parking was a bargain. What was genuinely surprising was the quality and décor of the rooms. The staff were uniformly friendly and polite from the front desk, housekeeping, shuttle drivers etc.The owners should be proud.

Room Tip: Asking for a room on the side away from the runway is a good idea. There is some plane noise otherw...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Morgan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We are very Happy to hear about your recent stay with us. Our Staff is very grateful for the comments and complements they received. As a General Manager I am extremely happy that you notice our NEW RENOVATIONS we went through. The new look we have its defiantly fitting our loyal and new guests expectations.

Thank you again for feedback I do appreciate and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#20 of 22 in Cheektowaga
402 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
538 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
2.9 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Address: 100 Holtz Drive, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: £52 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Airport Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing