We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good, minor issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good, minor issues”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

First off, would I stay here again? Yes I would. There are a couple of things I can point out though. The room smelled like it had been smoked in, although the hotel is 100% smoke-free. Whether it was cigarette smoke or not, there was some type of musty, masked-over odor which I did not like. The air conditioner grill was a little dirty, and the sliding lock on the bathroom door didn't work. I traveled alone so that was not a concern but it might be for some. None of these things were deal breakers however. The room was pretty clean. The bed was comfortable. The location good. Breakfast was on the average side but it had all the basics and was complimentary, so it was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank publicdfndr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    162
    68
    10
    20
See reviews for
133
135
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed for 1 night for an early flight the next morning, availed of the park and fly deal. Room was clean, bed comfortable, staff very friendly. The rooms have been renovated, and the bathroom door slides shut, which is fine if you know your roommate well but may be something to consider if you do not. The sink was also outside the bathroom. Shower was good.
Shuttle was excellent, ready and waiting for us in the morning and happened to be there when we arrived back, 5min ride to the airport. Car was left right outside the hotel (not in a parked lot, but about 15m from the front entrance so was relatively safe).
Overall for the price this is an excellent option.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eeeefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed here one night on vacation with my two small children. The hotel was very clean, modern looking, and recently remodeled. Our room was very small but that didn't bother us too much. We used the pool and hot tub which were nice, clean, and not crowded. Breakfast was standard hotel breakfast food but good and the area was clean. Workers were constantly checking the food and refilling items. Hotel was easy to get to and near major highways.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here for a quick 8 hours before my flight out in the morning. This hotel was clean and offered free breakfast and shuttle service to the airport. The price was great for what was offered. If you are looking for an affordable hotel for a quick overnight stay I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuba, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised at nice room and efficient staff at this hotel for the value. We stayed in king size bed room which had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, blow dryer, iron with ironing board and nice large closet. Nice TV and service with WiFi. The bathroom was small however with a see through shower stall. That was the only drawback. Otherwise very nice place to stay!! Average breakfast served at most hotel chains which was fine for us getting ready to fly in the am. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here 2 nights when visiting the Buffalo area! We chose it because it had recently been renovated and the price was good. My Mom was worried when she saw how close it was to the airport, but I didn't hear any planes go by! They have very good windows installed! The rooms were very nicely decorated! I loved the splash of color on some of the walls! It is nice to see that instead of white all the time in hotels!

The only complaint is the smell in the lobby area which I believe is caused by the spa. They should do something about that as it doesn't give a very good impression when you walk in! Also, the pillows are way too small. They are square instead of rectangular so it wasn't very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achristinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is satisfactory for a one night stay over if you are flying out of BUF or passing thru Buffalo like we were. Mariusz checked us in and was very pleasant. Rooms are satisfactory. Noted some of the other reviews commented on the musty smell in the rooms. We had the same issue. Opened up the window and our door and had the place aired out in very little time. Beds were comfortable room was very quite. There was a tour bus group there so when we went for brakefast it was very busy so get down there early if you want a good selection. We would stay here again based on price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Address: 100 Holtz Dr, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Airport Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing