We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do Not Disturb, don't count on it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Do Not Disturb, don't count on it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2007

Even WITH the Do Not Disturb sign in the key slot, housekeeping STILL knocked on the door in the early morning...not something you need after a late night. Stayed there for 4 days, happened on 3 of the days.

And the place was noisy, lots of other guests and their children running around on the 2nd floor both morning and night, a couple of rooms nearby seemed to have a large number of people staying in them.

On the Friday through Tuesday we were there it was more of a diverse family crowd, didn't seem to be any business travelers.

The rooms (we booked two) were big, and clean, great place to stay to catch a flight because it's right across the street from the airport...airplane noise WAS NOT an issue.

Weight room was not very good, when we went to use it the main machine was broken. Internet access was a breeze.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dlb264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    160
    68
    10
    19
See reviews for
131
134
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SooooCal
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2007

We were part of a group of several families in town for a sporting event. We arrived after an overnight drive and attempted to check in early. The desk person was able to accommodate the request, and that was the beginning of a week of pleasant surprises.

This hotel is conveniently located a block from the airport, but with the A/C or the TV on, it's not noticeable. The staff is amazingly attentive for this star-level property. The free breakfast was constantly filled, and in a week the buffet was always nicely stocked.

Along with breakfast, there is an evening "cookie reception." Numerous restaurants are nearby, as are several highways to get where you're going. The bedding is really nice with four pillows per bed.

The downsides: the breakfast relies heavily on breads and cereals. The rooms are a little smaller than I would have liked with sporting equipment inside. And the sink area opens onto the room, while the shower (only) and toilet are behind a pocket door.

  • Liked — Wonderful location
  • Disliked — buffet, bathroom configuration
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank halobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison, wi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2007

Overall we were very happy with our stay. We had a king suite--which was very large for this class of hotel. Rooms were very quiet--even though the airport is literally across the street, we could hardly hear the planes. Everything was very clean and comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised at the nice fluffy pillows and soft bedding.

I thought the nightly rate was ok--we paid $94 a night for the room, booked through the hotel's website. (You could probably get a cheaper rate through one of the discount sites--but they won't guarantee non-smoking, and I get nervous about that.)

  • Liked — large room
  • Disliked — teal carpet
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bucky_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2007

My husband and I stayed here on the night of April 4th. We took advantage of their stay and fly rate ($89). We arrived at 9:30 at night and were quickly checked into our room. My husband had to move the car from where we originally had parked it, but other than that there were no other problems.

Our room was clean and very spacious. Our bathroom was the type that had the sink on the outside and the toilet and shower on the inside. Made it very easy to get ready in the morning.

The breakfast buffet was awesome! There were waffles, different types of breads, fresh fruit, cereals, juices, coffee and tea. Lots of room too which was great to see.

Shuttle service to and from the airport was very prompt.

A great place to stay if you want to take advantage of their park and fly program!

  • Liked — Proximity to the airport
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Osbotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2007

I have never had such an awful experience. They refused to even discount my night of no sleep at all because I was freezing and then added insult to injury by accusing me of swearing at their clerks when I complained to the BBB.

  • Liked — close to airport
  • Disliked — cold, dirty,
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2007

stayed here when we went to Las Vegas - drove to buffalo from toronto to get a better deal on flights. I was super impressed with so much I'm just going to list it all off: friendly and efficient staff - quick check in, good fluffy pillows - great shower (very powerfull to wake you up for an early flight!)breakfast out at 4 so we could eat before we left even though breakfast time isnt untill 4:30....waffle maker as well as lots more for breakfast all included in price which was a bargain as we parked for 7 nights and all we paid was 100 dollars - that included all charges for parking and staying, shuttle and taxes ect... the shuttle was on time and the driver was very nice and helpfull with our bags ect...it was right outside when we came back to the freezing cold of buffalo. flying from buffalo as apposed to toronto saved us alot of money as the flights were half price and staying in this hotel made it well worth it...would i do it again???? MOST DEFINATELY - I cant think of one bad thing to say about this hotel......

  • Liked — convienent for the airport and the Park and Fly
  • Disliked — Wouldnt stay in the area except if I was using the Airport
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irishgilincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2007

Stayed on their park and fly package over the Christmas break. The hotel was pretty good over all. Room (suite) was roomy and clean with nothing out of place. The shuttle service was timely and convenient as was the parking. Staff were not really concierge candidates but I don't expect that at a chain anyway. I'd use the service again for sure as I wss more than happy with what I got for my $99

  • Liked — The free breakfast that started at 4:00am (although it states 4:30am they will let you have it anyway)
  • Disliked — More knowledge frpm front desk on restauarants surrounding the area
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Azza11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
0.9 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Address: 100 Holtz Drive, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Airport Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing