We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga(Cheektowaga)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport(Cheektowaga)(Great Value!)
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport(Cheektowaga)(Great Value!)
US$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
472
183
56
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
183
56
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roombuffalo airportfull kitchenevening receptionpull out sofafire pitcomplimentary breakfastexcellent stayhome away from homegreat place to stayhot tubexcellent hotelpool areaniagara fallswafflesking bedmorning breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed in one bedroom suite for one night during back to school shopping weekend. Check in was very pleasant and friendly. Room was very quiet and good size. Only complaint would be cleanliness of blankets that would be used for pull out sofa bed. The one blanket was dirty with lots of hair. The other was better but it looked like it might not have been washed in a while. Breakfast was good the next morning with lots of selection. Overall rooms need updating but renovations were supposed to start soon. Would consider staying here again after renovations.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soymoosemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jredmond, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Homewood Suites-Buffalo Airport. I am very disappointed to hear of the cleanliness of your sofa linens and blanket. I am very sorry that this happened. Please be assured that your review has been shared with the housekeeping team to ensure this concern is addressed. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything else with your stay. Please come and visit us again!

Thank You.
Jennifer Redmond
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this Homewood Suites before. Great clean room. Comfortable bed. Complimentary breakfast was very good. great location for shopping and restaurants. The staff was great during check in and check out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank BobK061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jredmond, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your guest experience on Trip Advisor. I do agree that the hotel location is so close to the Walden Galleria Mall, Wegmans, and many great restaurants in the area. We do hope that you will stay with us again the next time you visit the Buffalo Area!

Thank You.
Jennifer Redmond
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Hotel very convenient and easy accessed, and was in excellent condition for our stay. Loved the two bedroom suite, perfect for our family of four. Pool looked great but didn't have time to use. Grounds were very clean and eating areas very clean. Woke up too late for free breakfast, but that's a vacation for you. Next time, I will have their breakfast. Looking forward to my next stay at Homewood in Buffalo,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jredmond, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you so much for staying at the Homewood Suites-Buffalo Airport and for your great review of our hotel! The team is very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you did not get the opportunity to partake in our great breakfast buffet, but as you stated vacation is the time to relax and sleep in! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Thank You.
Jennifer Redmond
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for many family shopping trips. It's hard to find someplace that can fit a family of 6 into one suite and have 2 washrooms. The free breakfast is always a money saver, and if you go during the week (tues-thurs I believe) there is a dinner served free in the hotel, though we've never actually eaten it.
This has been a decent hotel whenever we've stayed, though the pool often has no towels, and can get a little rowdy, (sometimes parents don't seem to adhere to the rules regarding supervision)...but that can happen anyplace.
No complaints regarding cleanliness either. Close to the airport as well, and only a few minutes from Walden Galleria and an assortment of other malls, and well as a short trip to Niagara falls, and the outlet mall there. Book ahead to get an advance rate, it can sometimes save quite a bit.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suites have 2 washrooms, and there is room to put an air mattress in living room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellyfishmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jredmond, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel when you visit the Buffalo Area! We always love our returning customers who visit the area to shop and fly out of the Buffalo Airport. I am sorry that the pool was crowded and the replinishment of pool towels was slow. Please be assured I will speak with the Housekeeping team to ensure we keep it stocked at all times. We will see you on your next trip to Buffalo!

Thank You.
Jennifer Redmond
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

this hotel is a great location if you want to visit niagarafalls ny...but above all its an awesome hotel overall..my kids had so much fun in the pool area.. The food was also very good...every day was different...the dinner was a surprise because we were expecting snacks like we were told..it was a full meal instead

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank rudy1237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jredmond, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Homewood Suites-Buffalo Airport. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to Western New York and Niagara Falls. It is such a beautiful area. Thank you for your comments about the hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed everything, including our meal options. We do offer a great light dinner for our guests, Monday-Thursday that everyone does enjoy. Please come visit us again!

Thank You.
Jennifer Redmond
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews